Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Find!
 from South Texas,  Sep 14, 2012

This desk was supposed to be a short term fix due to buying a new home and forgetting to budget in the desk with the new furniture. Found this desk for ($***) and decided it may work in the meanwhile until i could make a bigger investment into my office/mancave. Desk arrived flawless in a small package in a timely manner. Assembly took me 30 minutes while watching a t.v. show and all was included minus a phillips screw driver. Dark mirror finish on glass is impressive. Was able to hide wires by zip tiring underneath glass. Very sturdy no worries of build quality. Fits my 3 23" monitors in eyeinfinity setup with room on the ends for my speakers and usb attachements. Keyboard tray fits g510 keyboard when in tray and also fits on top of desk with large mouse pad with no issues. Still have room for writing and beverage. All in all this temporary solution was a huge steal and i have no need to go throw hundreds on another desk. The only draw back i can see is that there is no cabinet or drawers for hiding paperwork etc.. but i mean with the money you save on this desk you can go buy what ever kind of storage you desire. For anyone who needs desk space with a good build quality and a clean sexy modern look there is no better options under $300 period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 3, 2008

I have had this desk for about a month now, and I love it. Plenty of surface space for all my needs, great quality, and durable. It looks so much better than the picture. I have received multiple compliments on it since I got it. Definetely worth the price. I would've easily payed $200 or more for this desk. I love it. Highly Highly Recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A sturdy, spacious, easy to assemble desk.
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Nov 8, 2011

It's a sturdily built desk. Small enough to fit almost any where, but holds a lot of stuff. Quick to assemble only took about an hour to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Feb 24, 2010

Ordering anything online involves a certain amount of risk as far as quality of the item or timeliness of delivery. It's hard to tell from a small picture exactly what you're going to get. I was very pleased that the item arrived in a few days and in perfect condition. Assembly was fairly easy, though the instructions could have been a bit more clear. I had it together by myself in about 45 minutes and am very happy with the desk. It is a solid piece of furniture with a modern classy look. The black tempered glass surface is very attractive as well as easy to clean. The desk looks terrific in my office and has enough surface space to satisfy most anyone. My initial reservations about ordering online turned out to be unfounded. The price was great, the delivery was cheap, and the desk... beautiful. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves a purpose...
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jul 22, 2009

Not as sturdy as I had hoped for, but pleased with the appearance of the desk. Fits great into a corner, but you have to be creative in hiding all the computer wires behind the desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the price!
 from Auburn Hills, MI,  Mar 8, 2009

It took me all of about an hour and a half to two hours to assemble this desk completely, and my 12 year old daughter helped me with the little pieces and handing me the bolts and basically being my second set of hands. It originally was a little more than I had wanted to spend, but boy am I glad that I saw this desk when I did! I have seen similar desks at our local office supply/furniture store upwards of $199...Not only is this desk sturdy; it's easy to put together, and there is room enough for not only my computer, but my desk lamp, my printer, all of my files, and I just purchased an addition of a rolling file cabinet to complete the desk. The chair that I used was from an older kitchen set...but it's like new and fits the decor perfectly. The desk itself was a little bit smaller than I thought it would be, but after getting everything situated in my "office" (my bedroom) it is a perfect fit, with modern style and is easy to keep clean with a Windex wipe. I would recommend this to anyone looking for great quality and workmanship at a great value for general office furniture. Keep up the great work, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I use my desk for a lot of things... gaming, podcasting, finances... and as a result I need a decent amount of surface area for all my components, including a three monitor stand. This desk isn't huge, but it fits my needs almost exactly. After buying, assembling, and using the desk for about a month, I'm seriously considering buying another to form a "U" shape in my office. Assembly was fairly easy -- I did make one mistake that was easy to fix, but it could have been prevented with a little more detail in the directions. It took roughly an hour to put together by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Mar 4, 2015

It would be helpful if the manf. put "this side up" stickers so I didn't put every piece on upside down. This is not limited to the manf. though, they all do that. Otherwise, very nice desk, as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It arrived very quickly, I did not put this together, my husband did. He did not complain alot about it so I assume it was not that troublesome to put together. The keyboard tray is a bit small. I can no longer use my curved keyboard. But it looks good - nice clean lines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Desk
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 26, 2014

I am very happy I purchased this desk. I found it very easy to assemble by myself and it's very sturdy. The smoked black glass on top makes it look very classy. I have an open floor plan and placed the desk in a corner in my dining room area. It looks really nice with all of my other furniture. I'm also very happy with the price I paid. Love it and recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great corner desk.
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jul 17, 2014

Was not to hard to assembly, but better if two people do it together. Fit perfect in a small space for a corner unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely a good deal...
 from Moreno Vally, CA,  Nov 12, 2013

I was hestiate getting glass desk but the desk is pretty stong and there is plenty of workarea on the desk. It took about an hour only because we didn't realize that some of the legs can only go a certain way. So we had to take the desk apart and redo. The negative part of the desk is that there are no way to hide the wires. And the metal by itself is not very strong. So if you are planning to move and you have take it apart and put back together, I won't recommend this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black glass computer desk is an excellent buy
 from San Leandro, CA,  Feb 1, 2013

The desk is solid and looks great. A terrrific value. The keyboard slide is a bit tricky to get right, but everything fits perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is well engineered and goes together easily. An extra pair of hands is useful during part of the assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and functional
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 26, 2012

This desk was exactly as described and pictured. It looks great and fits everything we needed. The desk arrived on schedule and everything was packed extremely well so that nothing was damaged or broken. It was fairly easy to put together and we are very happy with our purchase. The other positive reviews are what sold us on the desk and we have nothing bad to say!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk and for the price you can't beat it!!!
 from Cerritos, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

I was searching for a L Shape desk and everywhere the desk was over $179 + tax. I found this desk very inexepensive and very sturdy. I would recommend this desk for anyone that want's to have a small office. It fits perfectly anywhere in the corner!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk is great and very easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Desk
 from Blooomfield Hills, Mi,  Sep 26, 2012

This desk is really cool! Good quality, Sturdy, modern looking! A bit smaller than anticipated but it is ok. The desk piece are much thinner in width that they appear. It is quite dainty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty darn good, better than the typical junk at OfficeMax. etc
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a bit smaller!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L-Shape Desk
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 25, 2012

I bought this for my 18yr old son, he loves it! Sleek and very convenient in the corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Office Computer Desk
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 19, 2012

I searched many places for an L-shaped computer desk to fit into the corner of my home office for a reasonable price and this one fit the bill. I am very satisfied with the quality and the color. I can't really comment on the ease of set-up, because I did not do it myself, but I don't think it was too difficult to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as pictured on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. It is sturdy and stable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This computer desk met my expectations and fit into my corner space perfectly. I am very happy with my purchase.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Desk!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 29, 2012

Amazing product, two thumbs up! It's sturdy, super simple to construct, 45 minutes the first time then 25 minutes the second time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks sexy, black and sleak. The glass is like black ice. Ive bought this product twice. I sold the first one to a friend for the exact price I bought it for when I moved. Now after coming back there just hasnt been a desk to do my turn tables justice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking desk
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 25, 2012

Love it. Very modern &sleek. No problem switching sides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong & attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought