Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Find!
 from South Texas,  Sep 14, 2012

This desk was supposed to be a short term fix due to buying a new home and forgetting to budget in the desk with the new furniture. Found this desk for ($***) and decided it may work in the meanwhile until i could make a bigger investment into my office/mancave. Desk arrived flawless in a small package in a timely manner. Assembly took me 30 minutes while watching a t.v. show and all was included minus a phillips screw driver. Dark mirror finish on glass is impressive. Was able to hide wires by zip tiring underneath glass. Very sturdy no worries of build quality. Fits my 3 23" monitors in eyeinfinity setup with room on the ends for my speakers and usb attachements. Keyboard tray fits g510 keyboard when in tray and also fits on top of desk with large mouse pad with no issues. Still have room for writing and beverage. All in all this temporary solution was a huge steal and i have no need to go throw hundreds on another desk. The only draw back i can see is that there is no cabinet or drawers for hiding paperwork etc.. but i mean with the money you save on this desk you can go buy what ever kind of storage you desire. For anyone who needs desk space with a good build quality and a clean sexy modern look there is no better options under $300 period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 3, 2008

I have had this desk for about a month now, and I love it. Plenty of surface space for all my needs, great quality, and durable. It looks so much better than the picture. I have received multiple compliments on it since I got it. Definetely worth the price. I would've easily payed $200 or more for this desk. I love it. Highly Highly Recommend!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A sturdy, spacious, easy to assemble desk.
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Nov 8, 2011

It's a sturdily built desk. Small enough to fit almost any where, but holds a lot of stuff. Quick to assemble only took about an hour to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Feb 24, 2010

Ordering anything online involves a certain amount of risk as far as quality of the item or timeliness of delivery. It's hard to tell from a small picture exactly what you're going to get. I was very pleased that the item arrived in a few days and in perfect condition. Assembly was fairly easy, though the instructions could have been a bit more clear. I had it together by myself in about 45 minutes and am very happy with the desk. It is a solid piece of furniture with a modern classy look. The black tempered glass surface is very attractive as well as easy to clean. The desk looks terrific in my office and has enough surface space to satisfy most anyone. My initial reservations about ordering online turned out to be unfounded. The price was great, the delivery was cheap, and the desk... beautiful. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves a purpose...
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jul 22, 2009

Not as sturdy as I had hoped for, but pleased with the appearance of the desk. Fits great into a corner, but you have to be creative in hiding all the computer wires behind the desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the price!
 from Auburn Hills, MI,  Mar 8, 2009

It took me all of about an hour and a half to two hours to assemble this desk completely, and my 12 year old daughter helped me with the little pieces and handing me the bolts and basically being my second set of hands. It originally was a little more than I had wanted to spend, but boy am I glad that I saw this desk when I did! I have seen similar desks at our local office supply/furniture store upwards of $199...Not only is this desk sturdy; it's easy to put together, and there is room enough for not only my computer, but my desk lamp, my printer, all of my files, and I just purchased an addition of a rolling file cabinet to complete the desk. The chair that I used was from an older kitchen set...but it's like new and fits the decor perfectly. The desk itself was a little bit smaller than I thought it would be, but after getting everything situated in my "office" (my bedroom) it is a perfect fit, with modern style and is easy to keep clean with a Windex wipe. I would recommend this to anyone looking for great quality and workmanship at a great value for general office furniture. Keep up the great work, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great corner desk.
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jul 17, 2014

Was not to hard to assembly, but better if two people do it together. Fit perfect in a small space for a corner unit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely a good deal...
 from Moreno Vally, CA,  Nov 12, 2013

I was hestiate getting glass desk but the desk is pretty stong and there is plenty of workarea on the desk. It took about an hour only because we didn't realize that some of the legs can only go a certain way. So we had to take the desk apart and redo. The negative part of the desk is that there are no way to hide the wires. And the metal by itself is not very strong. So if you are planning to move and you have take it apart and put back together, I won't recommend this desk.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black glass computer desk is an excellent buy
 from San Leandro, CA,  Feb 1, 2013

The desk is solid and looks great. A terrrific value. The keyboard slide is a bit tricky to get right, but everything fits perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is well engineered and goes together easily. An extra pair of hands is useful during part of the assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and functional
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 26, 2012

This desk was exactly as described and pictured. It looks great and fits everything we needed. The desk arrived on schedule and everything was packed extremely well so that nothing was damaged or broken. It was fairly easy to put together and we are very happy with our purchase. The other positive reviews are what sold us on the desk and we have nothing bad to say!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk and for the price you can't beat it!!!
 from Cerritos, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

I was searching for a L Shape desk and everywhere the desk was over $179 + tax. I found this desk very inexepensive and very sturdy. I would recommend this desk for anyone that want's to have a small office. It fits perfectly anywhere in the corner!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk is great and very easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Desk
 from Blooomfield Hills, Mi,  Sep 26, 2012

This desk is really cool! Good quality, Sturdy, modern looking! A bit smaller than anticipated but it is ok. The desk piece are much thinner in width that they appear. It is quite dainty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty darn good, better than the typical junk at OfficeMax. etc
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a bit smaller!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L-Shape Desk
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 25, 2012

I bought this for my 18yr old son, he loves it! Sleek and very convenient in the corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Office Computer Desk
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 19, 2012

I searched many places for an L-shaped computer desk to fit into the corner of my home office for a reasonable price and this one fit the bill. I am very satisfied with the quality and the color. I can't really comment on the ease of set-up, because I did not do it myself, but I don't think it was too difficult to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as pictured on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. It is sturdy and stable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This computer desk met my expectations and fit into my corner space perfectly. I am very happy with my purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Desk!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 29, 2012

Amazing product, two thumbs up! It's sturdy, super simple to construct, 45 minutes the first time then 25 minutes the second time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks sexy, black and sleak. The glass is like black ice. Ive bought this product twice. I sold the first one to a friend for the exact price I bought it for when I moved. Now after coming back there just hasnt been a desk to do my turn tables justice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking desk
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 25, 2012

Love it. Very modern &sleek. No problem switching sides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong & attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive desk
 from Mckeesort, PA,  Jan 1, 2012

I love this desk. All the room I need, very modern looking & very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good and funtions well
 from Forest Grove, OR,  Oct 6, 2011

This desk was purchased for my son who needed more room to study on. He loves the desk, the look and the function is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Pensacola, FL,  Aug 1, 2011

I'm very pleased with the desk. The only downfall was that it did not come with assembly instructions. As long as you have some common sense though, you should be able to look at the picture online and figure it out. Desk is sturdy and looks sharp. Slightly smaller then I was expecting, but not enough for me to be upset about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Computer Desk
 from Wadley GA,  Jul 9, 2011

I love this desk. It is easy to setup and once it in corner of room you have all kind of space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Double Bit White Workstation
Sale $131.39
Was $145.99
Compare $272.60
Save 52%
(15)
L-shaped Espresso Computer Desk
Sale $125.99
Was $139.99
Compare $307.77
Save 59%
(29)
L-Shape Glass Corner Computer Desk
Sale $143.09
Was $158.99
(42)
Back to top