Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this knife
 from TN,  Jan 1, 2013

I have had a similar high-quality ceramic knife for several years and loved it, so I gave this Kyocera ceramic knife to a friend for Christmas. She's never used a ceramic knife before and now loves this one. It's her favorite knife. Very sharp, cuts easily and is sturdy and well-built. I'd highly recommend this knife - but follow the instructions and don't cut using twisting motions and don't cut on a glass surface or similar surface because there is a risk of chipping the blade. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very very sharp. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This knife is the bet!!
 from Williston, ND,  Oct 4, 2012

I live this knife. It is sharp and easy to handle. I cook alot an enjoy cooking. I had another knife like this that was a gift but I stupidly tried to pry frozen meat apart and snapped the blade in half. I checked at a local cooking store and the price was much higher there than at OVERSTOCK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black and white like on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Besy Knifr I ever bought!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 18, 2012

I bought this knife after Christina Perrilla recommended using a ceramic knife for food preparation. I saw her at a live cooking demonstartion where she used her own ceramice knife, which she has owned for 20 years. This is a different brand than hers, but I am so very excited about it. Excellent quality, sharpness superior to all other knives I owe, I have about 8 other knives. Ii knew it would be sharp, but I cut on of my fingers while washing it. So be very careful. It cuts everything, meats, fruits vegtables. It worked so good I bought another one two days later in a smaler size. Price was excellent - if you cook even just a little bit, you must have this knife

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Kyocera knife
 from Washington DC,  Jun 7, 2014

Great for fruits and vegetables. I especially like it for grapefruits. It is very sharp, so be careful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHARP+++
 from PA,  Jan 1, 2013

This is a fantastic knife. I bought it as a gift and having seen it in action and used it personally, I am off to order one for myself.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ceramic knife
 from california,  Jul 10, 2012

great knife, just have to really be mindful of its edge. really hard vegetable will break it. I would NOT recommend using this knife to cut butternut squash. have not come across any other vegetables where this could be a problem. remember not to use it on granite, use a cutting board. very light and comfortable, easy to use otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 17, 2012

Just as described, these knives are amazing! They cut very a very clean cut - and so effortlessly. Recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as sharp as I had hoped.
 from Denham Springs, LA,  Oct 8, 2011

This knife doesn't cut any better than my regular knives.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top