Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this knife
 from TN,  Jan 1, 2013

I have had a similar high-quality ceramic knife for several years and loved it, so I gave this Kyocera ceramic knife to a friend for Christmas. She's never used a ceramic knife before and now loves this one. It's her favorite knife. Very sharp, cuts easily and is sturdy and well-built. I'd highly recommend this knife - but follow the instructions and don't cut using twisting motions and don't cut on a glass surface or similar surface because there is a risk of chipping the blade. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very very sharp. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This knife is the bet!!
 from Williston, ND,  Oct 4, 2012

I live this knife. It is sharp and easy to handle. I cook alot an enjoy cooking. I had another knife like this that was a gift but I stupidly tried to pry frozen meat apart and snapped the blade in half. I checked at a local cooking store and the price was much higher there than at OVERSTOCK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black and white like on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Besy Knifr I ever bought!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 18, 2012

I bought this knife after Christina Perrilla recommended using a ceramic knife for food preparation. I saw her at a live cooking demonstartion where she used her own ceramice knife, which she has owned for 20 years. This is a different brand than hers, but I am so very excited about it. Excellent quality, sharpness superior to all other knives I owe, I have about 8 other knives. Ii knew it would be sharp, but I cut on of my fingers while washing it. So be very careful. It cuts everything, meats, fruits vegtables. It worked so good I bought another one two days later in a smaler size. Price was excellent - if you cook even just a little bit, you must have this knife

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kyocera knife
 from Washington DC,  Jun 7, 2014

Great for fruits and vegetables. I especially like it for grapefruits. It is very sharp, so be careful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHARP+++
 from PA,  Jan 1, 2013

This is a fantastic knife. I bought it as a gift and having seen it in action and used it personally, I am off to order one for myself.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ceramic knife
 from california,  Jul 10, 2012

great knife, just have to really be mindful of its edge. really hard vegetable will break it. I would NOT recommend using this knife to cut butternut squash. have not come across any other vegetables where this could be a problem. remember not to use it on granite, use a cutting board. very light and comfortable, easy to use otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 17, 2012

Just as described, these knives are amazing! They cut very a very clean cut - and so effortlessly. Recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as sharp as I had hoped.
 from Denham Springs, LA,  Oct 8, 2011

This knife doesn't cut any better than my regular knives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought