Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent knife addition for my kitchen
 from Florida,  Dec 13, 2012

A razor blade of a knife; light weight, well balanced, with a good handle-to-hand fit and it cleans easily. Slices tomatoes easily and neatly as well as other soft veggies like eggplant and zucchini. As others have warned, I'm very cautious to always cut slowly and watch where my fingers are, and not cut anything hard or pry anything with the blade. This is not the only knife your kitchen needs but it is a very useful addition to any cook's tool drawer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site colors matched item correctly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome knife
 from Concord, CA,  Mar 7, 2012

I have a 23 slot knife block and needed to get a few more knives. I don't like to have the same brand or "matchy matchy" set. I use a few of the same type. EX: 3 boning knives, bread knives, utility, I have no use for paring knives etc. I wanted to try a Japanese knive. This is perfect for my hand size and is it sharp!!!! Works great. I've also have never owned a ceramic one. This is now my favorite. I'm not kidding I have different brand knives such as Henkles, Wustof, Cutco, Victornex, Sabatier, Messermeister, and even some generic "show time" ones. I am going to get more! I don't own any Shun knives but they are very expensive, so I will stick to the Kyocera! Great knife!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this knife.
 from Munford, TN,  Aug 19, 2011

My son-in-law had one and I couldn't believe how easily it cut thru the veggies for the grill. I am thrilled with the purchase and do plan to buy some of the smaller styles as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product. Plan to purchase smaller versions as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the $
 from New York, NY,  Dec 3, 2012

Not sure what the hype is about with ceramic knives. Not sharper than my stainless steel ones. Also delicate so it chips, and you're warned not to crush garlic with it. It sliced through paper nicely when new, but only 6 months old now with occasional use - and it looks pretty terrible. Don't think this is worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceramic blade is amazing
 from Bozeman, MT,  Sep 25, 2012

I was skeptical about how light the knife felt once I received it. I did end up exchanging this size for the next size up due to personal preference. The ceramic blade is amazing. It is so sharp and light. You can slice things so accurately! I would definitely buy from this brand again. Especially since you get free re-sharpening. You are responsible for the S&H, so it pays to send in more than one at a time. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positivie review
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 29, 2011

I purchased two cermaic knives as gifts, and they were the best presents received. My friend is a chef, and she has enjoyed using both so much I just might have to purchase another size so she can complete her set.

  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is fantastic.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description of the knives I purchased were right-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceramic Knife
 from Dallas,  Dec 27, 2013

This is a beautiful knife, but it broke within five minutes of using it...and all we did was slice a piece of turkey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Santoku
 from Everett, Washington,  Mar 4, 2013

I bought this for a variety of flesh cutting purposes and it hasn't let me down... yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best chef's knife for the price.
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 27, 2012

The ceramic Santoku knife is a great addition to my collection of knives. Cutting vegetables is better than ever.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ceramic knife is a wonderful utensil to have. It will last a lifetime.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW..........blown away with the greatness......
 from FT Worth, TX,  Feb 27, 2012

This is the sharpest knife ever. When family comes over and uses this they want one for themselves. Great and best knife we own. Well worth every cent. Will get more in the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch sharp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect in all ways
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knives.
 from Sputhampton, new york,  Feb 20, 2012

This the second time I have ordered these knives. I liked mine so much I ordered them for 4 other family members, and one for a vacation place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 17, 2012

Just as described, these knives are amazing! They cut very a very clean cut - and so effortlessly. Recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knife
 from Ohio,  Dec 21, 2011

This is the best knife ever. I received my knife as a present last year. I have purchased additional for family gifts, and some of those I bought for are giving the knife as a gift this year. What greater recommendation can there be than anyone who gets one gives it as a gift to someone else???

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rght on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicked sharp knife
 from springvale, maine,  Sep 27, 2011

Well, I love this knife. I now have three from this line. It has been great to use with the garden produce--especially the tomatoes, and as we say in Maine, and you have to imagine the Maine accent, "It is wicked shaaap!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought