Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kruvings Juicer
 from Vail, CO,  Apr 24, 2013

Great product. Even though a small plastic piece broke (Kruvings sent two replacement parts under warranty, no issues), this is high quality. If you are serious about juicing, I would go with a masticating one. Definitely going to be our next purchase. Can t live without our juicer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Operating smoothly is not easy - it started smoking like plastic after few uses, probably because of attachments not being perfectly aligned... it isn't easy to "align" them to prevent that issue. Seems like manufacturor can improve design to prevent this. My other concern was the amount of apple and carrot slices (full slices) that was ending up in the waste bucket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicer
 from PA,  Jun 21, 2012

does a good job.. the only complaint is that it does not alway line up and it is difficult to to clamp I've already bent the inside.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed alittle ligght.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicer was not the quality I expected
 from wilton, ct,  Apr 28, 2012

I ordered this juicer because I thought it was high quality. I used it twice. Both times it vibrated so badly I had to turn it off, clean it, and tried to juice again. This was after juicing just one beet and one carrot. I am returning the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was low. Most of the products are plastic, not stainless. During juicing the whole machine vibrated so badly I had to turn it off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is somewhat misleading since it advertises stainless steel. The key pieces are made of plastic.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This juicer works quite well.
 from New York state,  Apr 10, 2012

The product works quite well although newbies might want to know that the juicer extracts all the pulp and sends it to a side chamber. So if you are looking for a lot of fiber in your juice you should use a blender or food processor. On the other hand you just won't get the results you can with the juicer for example with hard veggies (when you make carrot juice or beet juice).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Seneca, KS,  Oct 20, 2014

Received VERY quickly, and so far it seems to be an excellent juicer! Instructions were clear, and I was up and running in no time. If you aren't one to read instructions, please know that you need to make sure all the parts are lined up before you look it into place, or you could break the juicer! Worked quickly and flawlessly on carrots, apples and spinach...pulp was very dry. :) Lots of parts to clean, but you'll have that with any juicer. At least it was easy to clean, with brush included. Centrifugal juicers are the best in my opinion, and this one lives up to the stereotype!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kuvings Juicer
 from Orlando, Fl,  Mar 2, 2014

Was looking for a powerful juicer that was also well built and easy to clean. The Kuvings NJ-9500U Juicer fit the bill perfectly. I expected to pay closer to **** and was pleased that it did not cost nearly that much. Very satisfied customer!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liquid Health
 from Greenville SC,  Oct 16, 2013

Easy to load - large enugh that you don't have to cut up vegetable/fruits. Easy to clean after juicing - mostly just rinsing out - but a brush comes with the unit that works extremely well in cleaning screen. I considered several brands of juicers and feel quite happy with my decision of the Kuvings, especially for the $. I'm still new to juicing but becoming a devotee. I think this was a very good decision on my part. Arrived quickly, being a member of "O" saved me any shipping costs. I always check Overstock first when in a buying situation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer!
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 5, 2013

I've only used this juicer once since I've received it last week and I can already tell that it is a superior juicer compared to those that I have had in the past. Based on the dry composition of the fruit and vegetable particles in the waste bin, it is extracting way more juice than any other juicer I've had. It is solid, not too noisy, easy to assemble, and easy to clean, (which is of great importance based on my past experience with juicers). I juiced beets, carrots, apples, and kale together and it turned out great. You don't need to cut the items into small pieces; in fact, it's better to leave them a little larger, as long as they fit into the tube. My only complaint would be that the instruction booklet enclosed was very basic and not very informative. It did not give a lot of information about what you could juice, how to insert the items, what size they should be, and what type of fruit or vegetable works best, etc., so for the novice juicer, it could be a little daunting. That's my only negative comment about it, but I feel that it is important information to provide for the first time user for safety concerns.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 27, 2013

The thing gets the juice out but sometimes larger than expected chunks end up in the solid collector area. I am new to this juicing thing and have only been using the juicer for a couple of weeks. The last 6 days all I have eaten has been through the juicer. It has really done me good. I have yet to use a recipe from a book I am just tossing stuff in.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my juicer!
 from Florida,  Jun 29, 2013

I juice everyday so it was important to me to have a juicer that extracted as much juice as possible and was easy to clean. I read a lot of product reviews and the common complaint was the plastic straps breaking ... I just make sure that the parts are aligned properly before I clamp them down, I haven't had an issue. I have already recommended this product to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good start to juicing, so far
 from Chattanooga, TN,  May 30, 2013

I chose this juicer because it was less than half the price of the top of the line options. It was my first juicer so I didn't want to make a big investment until I knew juicing would be something I stuck with. So far this has turned out to be a great call. It has done the job very well, cleanup is easy, and it is an attractive machine if it sits out on the counter. I would recommend this juicer to beginners. I plan on using it until the wheels fall off, and then I will think about upgrading. The most expensive option isn't always the best option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from Raeford, NC,  Mar 19, 2012

Very easy to use. Like it a lot. Great product. Shipped quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. highly durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great juicer, great price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 3, 2012

This is my first juicer and I have used it several times a day for over a month now. I love it! Fairly easy to clean and the parts are dishwasher safe. I would recommend this juicer especially for a first time juicer. The price is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicer
 from Florida,  Feb 16, 2012

The words "Stainless Steel " should be stricken from the description. It is plastic, light weight and cheap. I passed up on a similar juicer at Bed Bath and Beyond, priced $20.00 less, because this one said it was stainless steel. It is so flimsy that I can not imagine it lasting long. I am very disappointed with this product and will likely go through the hassle of returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great juicer
 from Solvang ca,  Mar 8, 2012

This juicer looks amazing! It's very nice. Very easy to clean. It's also very easy to assemble. I thought it would be a pain to clean and have a hard time putting it back together but it's very fast and easy! I had heard of people spending $300 on juicers and this one does the job great. It's very fast too. I lst 6 pounds in 5 days!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This juicer is great! Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top