Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 20, 2012

I did quite a bit of research before choosing this particular juicer and definitely used others' ratings to finalize my decision. From what I learned, this is one of the best juicer types out there (centrifugal) and it has proven that as we continue to use it. The parts that aren't stainless (e.g. everything other than the internal blade/screen and its housing) are made of sturdy/thick plastic that should stand the test of time. Although cleanup is relatively easy, I recommend always using mild soap to remove juice 'staining' that could easily build up over time. All in all a great juicer. It makes quick work of even the hardest vegetables (beets!) and works well with everything we've thrown at it (or should I say in it!) thus far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great (thus far!)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 9, 2011

I juiced carrots, celery, apples and pears as soon as I got this Juicer. This juicer really did GOOD job. I know this juicer is like a typical juicer, however I found its looking was Great with stainless steel components when I opened the gift box. My first impression couldnt be better. As soon as I opened it, I couldn't wait to try out the machine so I ran to the store and bought fresh carrots, celery, apples and pears. This juicer worked very well. Drinking fresh juice always makes me feel good! I'm writing because I'm so satisfied with what I bought. Highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than the color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked very well with carrots, pears, apples, celery
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? its true. It has real stainless steel!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT JUICER AT A GREAT PRICE!!
 from Green Bay area of Wisconsin,  Feb 14, 2012

Was looking to replace my previous juicer which I burned out last summer juicing raspberries. I do a lot of canning, make loads of jams and jellies, etc, so good appliances are absolutely vital for me. Had seen some great juicers that were as costly as three or four hundred dollars, when I saw this one on the website. Sounded perfect and turned out to be all of that! Gets every bit of juice from food, cleans up easily, and runs well. Will see a lot of use in my kitchen, and recommend you try it in yours as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality and efficiency.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine for the price
 from NH,  Sep 14, 2011

easy to clean, good buy for price, have easily juiced beets, carrots, kale, apples, cucumbers and celery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from WA,  Oct 3, 2012

This juicer is what I expected, fast! I bought this juicer to go on a diet, but I needed a juicer that would not take all morning to use. I know there are many different juicers out there and a friend of mine recommended couple of different models. I think for juicing you got to be realistic with time and effort otherwise you'll never use it. This Kuvings juicer is quick to juice, quick to clean, and the juice tastes great, enough said.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was everything I expected and more
 from Reno NV,  Jul 5, 2012

I wanted a simple juicer, I had no interest in all the extras, so I've been looking or a product like this for a long time. This meets are my requirements and it was reasonably priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to operate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kuvings Is a Good Mid-priced juicer
 from Kansas City,  Feb 2, 2012

This is a good mid-priced juicer to buy. I actually got this for my mom, and I bought a Breville for myself. Truthfully, they seem about the same. Stainless steel parts in the important areas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Arcadia, CA,  Jan 19, 2012

Very easy to use & clean!! I love it!!!! Makes great pulp free juice. Looks great on my kitchen counter. Has a foam skimming cup that comes with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kuvings NJ-9500U StainlesSteelCentrifugal Juicer
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jan 2, 2012

This product is very good. We juice every morning and enjoy everything we put into the juicer. I hightly recommend thisfor anyone who is planning on starting to juice or needs a new juicer. I will probably order another one of these for other family members.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is a good looking product. It will look nice just sitting out on the counter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very, very good. We have had no problem using it so far and we had it for several weeks now.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done!!
 from Folsom, Ca,  Dec 20, 2011

As someone new to juicing I have nothing to compare to. This juicer definitely mets my needs. I wanted something that had a wide opening for the fruits or vegetables, would extract juice quickly and thoroughly, and be EASY to clean and this machine does it all. I could have spent a lot more on higher end products but why when I could get this perfect machine for less than $200.00 he.re on Overstock.com. The description says "stainless steel" centrifugal juice extractor and from the picture it looks like it is all steel except the black waste bin. In reality the only steel parts are the blades and the bowl it sits in. Though the bottom part looks like metal in the picture is it plastic. Still, it seems durable and I would recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Powerful and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "steel" led me to believe the whole machine was steel when in actuality the blade and the bowl it sits in are the only steel pieces.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great juicer
 from Dallas,  Dec 17, 2011

Great juicer! Does everything I need it to. The shoot is big enough for a small apple or tomato. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This juicer is amazing for the price! I am so happy with the way it is easy to use and to clean. I have only had this product a few days but I have used it everyday a few times a day and I am loving it more and more. The juice made from this juicer is wonderful and it makes me feel good that I am doing something healthy for myself. Like I said before the fact that this thing is so easy to use makes it more desirable to use so it's not just another appliance sitting collecting dust. I can honestly say if you buy this product I don't think you will be disappointed at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product looked as it did on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed with the quality of this product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description doesn't do this juicer justice because I half expected to be disappointed like I have been in the past with products like this.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Kuvings Juicer!!
 from Hyattsville, MD,  May 24, 2012

As with many folks who have purchased the Kuvings NJ-9500U Stainless Steel Centrifugal Juice Extractor, I researched many models. The Kuvings received a high percentage of positive reviews and thought that I would try it. Well, I was not disappointed. The Kuvings yields a lot of juice with nearly dry pulp. You can juice anything you want, but please be sure cut off any hard ends, for example on pineapples and beets. Also, cleaning juicer takes no time at all. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was even better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is of the highest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a nice-looking juicer
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 2, 2011

It works really great and is easy to clean. It has a good looking too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similiar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far it works GREAT!
 from Phoenix. AZ,  Aug 24, 2011

The Kuvings was well packed and promptly delivered.. Great construction with stainless steel components!! It looks awesome on my kitched too!! I am very happy with this juicer...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fast
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 31, 2012

I have only used it once, but it works very well. Arrived quickly, easy to assemble. I wish I had more counter space so that I could keep it out. Hoping that the filter can hold up to multiple washes, but it seems to be of good quality so I am hopeful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As discribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy...
 from Maine,  Jun 12, 2012

I love the juicer...this is my first juicer and it seems to do very well. I have found that some of the juice doesn't always make its way down the spout, it can collect in the ring with the spout. The only disappointment I had was there were no recipes included in the manual/product guide. I feel like an appliance like that should have some recipes included...even if only 3-4. I hope this lasts because I do enjoy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised
 from Kirkwood, MO,  Feb 9, 2013

This a really nice juicer for the money! Fairly easy to clean as juicers go too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very powerful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great juicer for the money
 from east coast,  Jan 23, 2013

I have had more expensive juicers that don't work as well as this one. The plastic closing arms have broken but this is a great company and without any hassle have sent replacements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality except for the plastic closing arms
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice packaging!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 28, 2012

I like the double gift packaging. It was gift for my sister and she loves it and it received the order within 2 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top