Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Juice Extractor
 from Nashville,TN,  Jan 13, 2012

I really like this product. It really juice the fruit or vegetable, leaving only dry residue. There was only one problem, several of the bristles from the cleaning brush got into the fruit juice. I remove them , there has not been any more mishaps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average juicer
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 2, 2009

This is my first juicer but I have bought others for family members. The Kuvings is over priced for the quality of the machine. All parts other than the basin that holds the blade and the blade itself are plastic. You have to cut carrots and other large veggies into pieces to get them to juice. It also makes a huge mess on the counter and requires that you clean out the blade basin fairly often to continue juicing. This is not a product for someone who does a lot of juicing. It is fine for me because I am not a daily juicer but it would drive me crazy to use this machine if I were.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the hassle
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 16, 2014

Came to us broken in the box and missing parts. It is mostly plastic and looked like it would not hold up to 1 use. We returned it for a credit and bought a brevel juicer that we love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Juicer But Plastic Arm Broke Easily
 from Laguna Beach, Ca,  Feb 18, 2013

After reading reviews, I chose this Kuvings Juice Extractor and it was a champion. Super cute orange, very powerful - more powerful than the Breville juicer I had bought my boyfriend a few weeks earlier. When you turn it off, it sounds like a jet plane landing - it takes its juicing VERY seriously. Problem, though, is the pastic clamp that holds the top juicer part to the machine is a bit wimpy. While we're very careful to make sure the bowl is in place before locking the clamps down, the clamps themselves can't seem to take the pressure when you're juicing heavier items (even if the items are cut into sections). One clamp simply began to disintegrate after about 3 weeks of use. It didn't break - it just crumbled. Overstock was out of stock when I asked for a possible replacement. They've offered to refund completely or give me a percentage off if I choose to go to Kuvings to see if I can get a replacement clamp. (Overstock rocks in my book.) This is such a great juicer otherwise, I'll try the Kuvings option first. I'll see what happens with Kuvings and will report back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great juicer, great look but plastic arm clamp just disintegrated in a month
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, reviews were better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Shenandoah, virginia,  Feb 6, 2013

My daughter has cancer, we use this EVERY morning, What a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from LA, CA,  Jan 6, 2013

got it as a gift. I have been using it for a month and am very satisfied with its performance. no problem from hard vegies like carrots to soft fruits like pears. the pulp is dry and the taste is great! good machine for me!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Western New York,  Dec 30, 2012

While the machine is very attractive, it does not work well. The parts are on very loosely and when you're juicing...this is not good. And clean up, uck!...well there has to be something better out their, I've just got to bite the bullet and spend the money. This now sits in my basement, waiting for my next garage sale

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. falls apart very easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty
 from MI,  Dec 27, 2012

The actual product looks better than on site. It is so pretty. I usually juice carrots, apples, oranges, kale. It has been working great so far. I definately recommend this juicer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. making great juice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? similiar
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Disappointment
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 21, 2012

I purchased this juicer in March with grand ideas of juicing. I opened the box for the 1st time December 21st. I chopped fruits and veggies. Assembled the product as instructed (it's very simple & easy to follow). I put in a small quartered apple & set it to turbo (as instructed for that fruit). While the engine was running, nothing happened as I gently pressed. After a few minutes, I smelled smoke. Shortly after, it stopped. This is a complete and total failure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As good as expected, maybe my product was faulty.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks super cute, but its not worth it.
 from Omaha, NE,  Nov 27, 2012

Had this juicer for less than a year. Difficult to take apart and put back together. The pieces grind together causing plastic shards and eventually becoming too hot to touch. And now has completely broke. I would not recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact from the photo.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product arrived broken - do not order!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 5, 2012

The juicer arrived with the handle broken in the box. I called and ordered a replacement piece, and the company sent me the wrong part. Be careful ordering this item - the quality is suspect when the product arrives already broken.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Broken on delivery, still waiting for correct replacement part
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged
 from Miami,  May 21, 2012

Item arrived damaged now i have to go through the trouble of returning it. Waste of time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from San Diego, CA.,  Jan 6, 2012

Previous reviews were fairly positive. When I unpacked the item and read the instruction manual, I quickly discovered that some of the most critical parts of this juicer were constructed of plastic. I truly believe that the plastic parts will quickly wear out and the overall quality of this product is entirely unacceptable for frequent use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Marginal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juice
 from Panama City Beach, Fl,  Sep 30, 2011

didn't like it , it takes a lot of fruit or veggies to get juice. After a few times the screen started coming apart, very hard to clean and put together, sent back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't like it, after a few times the screen started coming apart,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cheap product for the high price
 from Colorado,  Mar 13, 2012

This is a cheap product. The parts holding it together will last a very short time. It is a throw away and for 100.00 it should not be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaply made but it works
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought