Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loving this chair!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 18, 2012

Purchased this for my husband to sit while he plays on his musical instruments. He loves it and it's very comfortable! Happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New Jersey,  Jun 9, 2012

I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a modern sleek looking bar stool without paying too much money. It was very simple to put together, the directions were very basic but they were all that was needed. My husband and I are quite happy with the stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the brown leather and was concerned it would look different that the photo but it is great and looks more expensive than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdier than I expected and looks very well made. I thought the seating was going to be slightly flimsy but was surprised by the thickness of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate. I was not at all disappointed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Stools, look great
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 17, 2012

I searched and searched for "just the right" stools. These are the ones that fit all of our criteria. They had a back, they were adjustable, they swiveled and the reviews said they were comfortable. They arrived quickly and my husband put all three together in 30 minutes. They look great. They ARE comfortable and the adjustment in height works well. I have never written a review before but I always read reviews and find them helpful, so wanted to share my satisfaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true black
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great barstools
 from Dana Point, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

These are great little stools for our kitchen. Our old ones were more traditional and my 1 year old kept getting stuck inside the bottom. These are great because she wants nothing to do with them. My 4 year old on the other hand thinks they're the coolest things ever. They swivel so we can either use them for the bar/counter to eat or turn them around to watch tv. They're perfect for our needs but they're clearly not real leather (I wasn't expecting real leather since the description says they're not but we have a leather sofa in the same room and they definitely look cheaper). Nice, modern feel and pretty comfy too. I recommend these to anyone who is having second thoughts. I'm happy I bought them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one of the stools came with stripped screws but it seems to be holding up so far...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How many does it take to put this stool together?
 from Sausalito, CA,  Oct 28, 2013

Six people took over an hour to try an put one stool together. The screw holes did not line up and we only got three screws in. Eventually we sent all four stools back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid-Century Modern
 from Washington,  Aug 8, 2013

Reasonable quality for price. Seat is comfy and generously apportioned. We were at first concerned about the pedestals which quality-wise are light and therefore we worried about sturdiness, especially for use by adults, but after a year of owning these they're holding up just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools but....
 from washington, dc,  Feb 17, 2013

Purchased 6 of these stools in white for our basement bar. Very easy to assemble and have gotten lots of compliments on them. They are quite comfortable as well. The main problem with them though is that the blue color from jeans rubs off onto the seat and I find myself having to scrub down these chairs after every party we have. They clean up well for the most part with a magic eraser but 2 of the stools are slightly tinged blue on the ends now. I am going to try and find some kind of protectant to try and prevent additional staining. I would think twice before purchasing the white color.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but cheap looking.
 from San Diego, ca,  Oct 28, 2011

It looks fine from a distance but, up-close it looks really cheap. Not the base. The base is polished chrome and very nice. The seats are comfortable. But, the comfort doesn't make up for the look of the upholstery. I would recommend for a first apartment or someone just starting out. However, if you have nice things these will not look right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric (imitation leather) looks very cheap. The stitching and lines aren't straight and crisp.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You have one chance t make a first impression
 from Seal Beach, CA,  Sep 2, 2011

My first purchase with overstock is a complete bust. The pre-drilled holes are just short of impossible to line up with the screws and base plate. Terrible assembly stress. I get to the fourth and final chair and there are no holes predrilled. Now I have only 3 chairs and will be forced to give up my time sort in this out. At this moment, I hate overstock.com and these crappy chairs. I am highly disappointed. Ugh! aasmith1121

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sub standard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought