Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool barstools!
 from Naples, FL,  Oct 16, 2010

I was looking for a "modern casual" barstool and found these wonderful stools. I bought 4 in the brown (which is a dark, cocoa color - love it!) for my home. I ordered them on a Friday and received them on Monday (nice job overstock!) They were super simple to put together - took about 10 minutes each - actually, taking off all the packaging they were wrapped in took the longest amount of time. The gas lift works great, the swivel is smooth, they are sturdy, yet not too heavy to move around. The leather is not a glossy leather, more matted and is breathable like real leather. In the picture they look like if you lean back in them you may tip over, but you don't. They are balanced well. They are comfy (probably 8.5 out of 10) plenty comfy to sit for awhile and have a meal. They come with 4 bolts and an allen wrench to bolt them in. I did need a pair of pliers to take the plastic cap off the gas part. I am very happy with them. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 16, 2012

I was a little nervous about this purchase given that a previous review described the item as cheap looking. Given that, I only purchased one with the intent being to return it if it did look less than stellar. Well, I couldn't disagree more. This a fabulous chair, it looks great and is very comfortable. An awesome purchase. I'm planning to purchase two more (when they go back on sale!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - everything as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 11, 2011

I have the highest of expectations. I never order online because I have to see what I buy. I tried Overstock for the first time with these bar stools and they exceeded my expectations. Very comfy. Kid friendly. Love them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot looking
 from LB,  Feb 15, 2011

if you like a 70's Command station kind of look this is a hot piece. I bought it for my music studio so I wouldn't have to get up and play my keyboards all the time from the ikea chair I bought. That chair wore out too. This one is made of really nice crome, and the lift is silent. Very easy to put together. The padded seat is really nice. Not shiny or anything and it's a good chocolate color. Really hot. Everyone who's seen it agrees. Go for it. I searched for 3 days on line for chairs. this one takes the cake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bar stools
 from Houston TX,  Dec 28, 2012

I ordered four stools in black and I could not be more pleased. They go very nicely with my high end, modern minimalist home. They do not support your back if you are, for example, sitting rather upright and eating although this isnt really noticeable. However, when sitting back with a glass of wine, relaxing and chatting with friends, they are indeed extraordinarily comfortable. Assembly was slightly tricky and required patience to locate the predrilled screw holes through the material. Be persistent--they are there. Once they are screwed in assembly takes about one minute for the base and you are "all good". The vertical adjustment mechanism is quite nice. I would purchase these again without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More comfortable than it looks
 from Western Massachusetts,  Mar 18, 2012

We ordered 3 barstools to try out- this was our 2nd pick. It was very comfortable- wide enough and extra depth to the seat. It would be great for lounging. However, we'll be using our stools at the kitchen island for dining and as a homework station so we're looking for some upright back support. This stool also did not tuck into the island as tightly as others when not in use. Loved the ability to try 3 barstools and return the 2 we didn't want. Caveats to this: 1) bit of a hassle to assemble then disassemble the stools to be returned, 2) expensive- return shipping was $30/stool via UPS. Still, we're glad we did it- no store around us carries this sort of barstool so this is the only way we actually sit in them. At least Overstock.com doesn't charge the 'restocking fee' that other online retailers do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools
 from Socal,  Dec 29, 2011

Shipping was super fast, the barstools went together easily and quickly, and they look even better than I imagined. They are very sturdy (this was my concern when I ordered, as my husband is a large man). I would recommend these to anyone. They look amazing and the price is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These seats are comfortable
 from Miami, Florida,  Aug 20, 2011

I was surprised to recieve it the next day. The stools were easy to put together. The quality of the product is excellent. P:eople who have come to our home love the seats. They question where I purchased them , and I refer them to overstock. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hppycmpr
 from HPPYCMPR,LONG BEACH,CA.,  Oct 17, 2012

I recomend this product to any and everyone. I am a very large guy and they fit me quite well. The quality is exceptional and at a very good price.Thanks to the"O".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much larger than appears on website and that was a nice surprise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems topnotch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-On!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for money and pretty relaxing.
 from New York, NY,  Apr 2, 2012

The chairs are easy to assemble and also fairly fun to sit and relax, the material does tend to show finger print stains in strong light. The other problem is that food particles tend to gather in the cross stitch if kids are using these chairs but otherwise a great choice,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its decent quality though thr Rexin tends to show finger prints a lot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from New York,  Nov 18, 2011

These are great stools. Comfy, stylish, modern flair, and super easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern chair
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 11, 2011

I bought two of the chairs in brown, and they go perfect the my breakfast bar. Very good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as picture. I ordered the brown one.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Modern
 from Louisville,  Nov 3, 2011

The bar stools look great and all the neighbors love it. Assembly was easy and the chairs were just as expected. I look these barstools and would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is white as it appears in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Sturdy Chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kube stool
 from Milwaukee WI,  Oct 29, 2011

Easy to put together, and very stable. Very comfortable! Great Stool to have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy bar stool
 from Jacksonville FL,  Sep 15, 2011

after searching for months on line and in stores, I decided to take a chance and LOVE this. I bought two and coundn't be happier. A very classy and modern look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for a non-leather product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kube Stools
 from California,  Sep 13, 2011

Chairs were simple to put together, but the screws were really hard to line up and screw in. You really had to put some muscle behind it, I had to give in after two screws and ask for help. Once together they look nice, hydraulics worked really smooth. Only issue is they are not super comfortable, but for an hour or less their just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking, sturdy, hydraulilcs work great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my favorite bar stool
 from TX,  Sep 13, 2011

Very nice. I bought one black and one white and put them beside my bar which match my kitch and living room so well. Good desigh and good quality, I definitely will recommend to you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST LIKE THE OTHER REVIEWS
 from Owasso, OK,  Jul 18, 2013

I was looking for high bar stools and was very leery of buying online because I could not actually sit in the chair to see if I would like. I went ahead and bought these chairs based ONLY on the reviews written on Overstock. I am very pleased that I did...they are stylist and fun chairs but more importantly, they are COMFY!!! I am very pleased!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Swivel Stools
 from Sebastian, Florida,  Mar 30, 2013

The swivel stools arrived in a very well packed box. The instructions to assemble were easy to read and little effort was required to assemble the stools. The base, footrest and stem are very good quality stainless and they have a high gloss finish. The leather is soft and the tufting and stitching is top quality. I am very pleased with the stools and would recommend them to anyone. Visitors have all commented on how great they look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality...the quality was higher than anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy!
 from Cheyenne WY,  Sep 19, 2012

These chairs look great and work well too. Assembly was a bit challenging as getting the 4 screws in and lined up was frustrating. With the help of some chocolate, they were assembled just fine. They feel stable, well cushioned. and i am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought