Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
KrupsXP2280 Pro...a fine Combo Espresso Machine.
 from Spoakne WA,  Jul 24, 2012

I've had an innumerable number of machines, from a humble $ 50 " special" to a very expensive $ 800 Saeco from Costco , in between I tested ( briefly) Roncilio Silvia ( old model) and found it too temperamental, Was very pleased with the Breville for years but eventually the plastic part kept giving out too often , I could have gone with the newer Breville which has replaced the plastic part with metal , but before I made the choice I happened upon the Krup XP 2280 , and I'm very glad I did. Been using it for only a month, but I think I'm gonna love it as long as it holds up a few years. Time will tell!!! So far , I like everything about it, from design to ease of use , the steam is plentiful and the CREMA bountiful! Regards, Maurizio M.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very please with quality of design , functionality, ease of use etc...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy for coffee maker/espresso maker, not steamer
 from New Jersey,  Jun 27, 2014

The coffee/espresso maker is a nice design and the controls are well designed. The coffee maker works well, as does the espresso maker. The main issue with this machine is that it's a big ordeal to use the steaming functions. Also, the steamer began leaking and does not properly steam the milk. This issue began only a few months after purchasing the product. The cappuccino attachment is even worse. Buy this for the coffee maker and espresso maker, not the steamer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great combo espresso/coffee machine
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Nov 11, 2013

I bought two of these machines, one for home and one for my daughter in college. Compared to previous espresso machines this one is tops. Very tolerant of various beans and grinds. Still has good cremma. Coffee production is the normal coffee I get from any home machine. It has the same drip problem from the carafe that I have with other units. It will drip if not poured 'just right'. The only machine that hasn't had this problem in my experience is the Cuisinart. Both machines have been reliable with no maintenance required. Our house does have a water softener, so your 'mileage may vary'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Krups XP2280
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 30, 2013

My previous coffee/espresso/cappuccino maker was a Krups and worked well enough but only lasted two (2) years. Thought this one would be better due to higher price. Wrong! This one does not even come with an espresso pot, you have to provide your own (coffee pot is provided but does not fit under espresso section). This is first product purchased from Overstock that I would not recommend. Delivery as always was very prompt and no breakage/damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a coffeemaker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jul 9, 2013

We really love this product. Makes great coffee, and cappuccinos as well. VERY easy to clean, and looks great. EASY to use!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Krups XP2280
 from Illinois,  Mar 12, 2013

I have only had the machine for 3 weeks, but it makes great espresso. The milk frother is very sensitive and even thought I clean promtply after each use, I problems getting it to work last week I thought I would have to send the machine in for service but was able to disassemble the wand and after much washing reassembled and it is working properly again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 28, 2013

This is my 2nd Krups combo coffee maker. This one is much easier to use than the other one I had for years. Looks great, works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. I read some bad reviews prior to buying, took a chance anyway and glad I did, I have had zero issues..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Krups XP2280
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 4, 2013

First time espresso machine buyer and I am so satisfied with this appliance! It looks great and makes excellent coffee!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Krups XP2280
 from monroe, mi,  Jan 7, 2013

I love my new machine it works great! I have only had it for a month but I am enjoying my new machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!!
 from Bismarck, ND,  Jan 3, 2013

I have only owned this machine for 3 weeks but so far it is great. I was a local coffee shop Barista for several years and I really love this machine. I owned a Krups Coffee and Espresso Machine for the last 7 years and I enjoyed it although the bar pressure was very low. This machine is so much better with significantly higher bar pressure. The froth is thick and firm and easy to create. If you have a difficult time creating froth with this machine you simply do not know how to do it correctly. The espresso is great and the coffee maker brews fast and hot. This machine is defiantly worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This machine is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very minor issues
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 28, 2012

When I read some of the other reviews of this product I was a little scared because some of the more stridently negative reviews seemed so bad. I have to say I think the people complaining about this product are generally way off base. Ultimately, we decided to get this machine because our previous coffee make which lasted 20+ years was also a Krups and I have found the quality to be as good in this machine as in the last. Down sides: My biggest issue with the unit is the water fill level indicator on the coffee side is not actually a part of the water tank so you have to be careful when filling if you are not simply pouring from the carafe (we fill directly from the faucet on the sink). The other problem we have is that we have not been able to find a permanent filter (one of those gold toned things) but in point of fact this is most likely because I've decided that using the paper filters makes it much easier to add the ground to the composting bin so I haven't looked that hard. Up Sides: In addition to making excellent coffee and espresso, someone has finally designed a carafe that doesn't leak all over the place when you are pouring the coffee. I don't know what it was but every carafe Ive ever used up to this point had to be perfectly level and could not exceed a certain pour rate or they would drip coffee. This one seems to be very happy pouring at anything short of ridiculous speed. In short, very, very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Stroudsburg PA,  Dec 1, 2012

Besides that the light in the clock is not blue as I expected, it makes great coffee, brews quick,not to quiet though. Easy to follow instructions and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product is fine and as I expected. However the light behind the clock is not blue as it seems in the picture but grey,which makes it harder to see the time etc.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another cup of coffee
 from Torrance, CA,  Mar 28, 2012

i wasn't going to buy this as it was more than i planned to pay, however after buying and returning another brand i went for this, i am so glad i did as this has to be the best coffee machine i have bought. highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought