For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY GOOD GRINDER
 from NH,  Feb 2, 2012

I really like this grinder and would buy again. The grinding is fantastic, the cups it goes into is a good setup for not spilling coffee grinds all over the place. The only drawback is you sometimes have to hold the top down to grind. It is a little sensitive so this is a little bit of a glitch. This grinds so fast it's not a big deal. I would buy this again even with this problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD OVERALL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what he wanted
 from Rock Island, IL,  Jun 25, 2012

My husband has wanted a burr grinder for several years. The kids and I bought this one for Fathers Day and Dad is very happy. The grinder is exactly what he wanted, good quality, works well, not too loud, (for those still sleeping when he makes coffee), and easy to use. The Krups is not too big and bulky to leave out on the counter and it matches our coffee maker perfectly. Dad says that once you get the settings the way you want them the coffee is much better tasting than with a regular grinder. Having priced burr grinders for several years, this one was a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally found something that works!!!
 from Texas,  Mar 24, 2012

does what it says it will do!!! I have tried many different ones, but this one does it! We only drive freshly grounded beans, that we keep in the freezer, and this one does tastes better....we get the COSTCO beans...tried the cuisanart grinder, but after one try, we found our grinder here on overstock and it works perfect!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burr coffee grinder
 from Georgetown, TX,  Feb 22, 2012

I have used several brands of burr grinders and find this on far superior than the others. I like the fact you can fill the bin and select the number of cups you want to brew and it dispenses that amount of of grounds. I would purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a champ!
 from California,  Jun 5, 2012

Grinds coffee evenly and consistently with no mess. LOVE IT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Burr Coffee Grinder
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 23, 2012

Loud/noisy but worth the aggravation. Nice grind holder too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good, one of best burr grinders around albeit, it is quite noisy but worth that little aggravation!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost a year going strong
 from Bloomfield, NJ,  Jul 30, 2013

use frequently and still going strong almost a year later. Extra fine for espresso to course for cold brewed coffee.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee grinder
 from Santa Monica, California,  Jul 23, 2013

I purchased this as a gift for my son and daughter-in-law as a Christmas gift; something they really wanted. I researched coffee grinders to make sure I got them one that was top of the line. This one was supposed to be. It broke down on them the first time they used it. Overstock refunded me, but what a disappointment and hassle it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? couldn't tell as it arrived and broke down on the first use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent home grinder
 from Pittsburgh,  Dec 7, 2012

Pluses: Grinder is quiet (at least compared to my old one). Catch bin in large. Area to pour the beans is large. Minuses: Ground coffee sticks to the lid of the bin. I'm not sure there is a way to design around it, actually. Anyhow, before you lift the lid off of the bin, give the bin a gentle tap on the counter. The coffee will fall into the bin and you will be able to get the lid off without making a mess of the counter. Overall: Very good purchase for the price. I strongly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dust?
 from Cape Cod,  Nov 29, 2012

No matter what setting you choose it grinds the coffee to dust, Hopefully they will replace it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Krups Burr Coffee Geinder
 from Advance, North Carolina,  Nov 29, 2012

I would not recommend this product to anyone without telling them of the oddities I have had with my grinder. It did grind the coffee very well. However, it did generate a lit of static electricity when grinding so coffee dust clung to all parts of the grinder. As I mentioned above, it did not stop grinding the coffee when the dial was set to 12 cups. I have not tried any of the other amount settings though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sorry, but black is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Grinder grinds the coffee beans well. However when dialed to 12 cup position it keeps right on grinding until all the coffee beans are gone and you have to manually shut it off..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the most part, the description was a match. However, it did not opperate as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good grnder
 from Lake Tahoe, NEVADA,  Nov 6, 2012

good grinder. I like the measured grind also, it makes what i need without extra.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makes a mess and grounds too small
 from Lyndhurst, NJ,  Mar 24, 2012

The static electricity this thing puts out makes a mess all over the counter and floor and the grinds are to small for a french press or perculator. It does grind the correct amout automatically very nicely but this thing is FRIGGIN LOUD!!!!!!!!!!!! The older DBM-8 (which my Mother broke!) was much better and quieter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely designed might I say handsome?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top