Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
boils water extremely fast!!
 from newbury park, CA,  Apr 15, 2010

i have had this (my first) electric kettle for a few weeks now, and have been very pleased with the performance. it boils water VERY quickly, and to a very high heat. i have even cut back my brewing time on my tea because the water is so hot. the kettle seems big, but in comparison to others, it isn't that much bigger, but the round shape makes it a less conventional fit for a countertop. the only drawback i can see is that if you accidentally hit the ON switch (which is easy to do) and the kettle happens to be empty, it would be easy to destroy the item. i accidentally hit it and managed to turn it off before much damage occured, but i did distinctly smell a slight melting plastic smell. the kettle still works well though and whatever happened, it didn't seem to affect the performance of the product whatsoever. the other thing i was a little disappointed in (has nothing to do with product performance) was that it was made in china, though that seems to be the way of things now. other than that. i LOVE this kettle. a full kettle will come to a full roiling boil in a little over 5 minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast
 Mar 24, 2010

boils water fast, looks great on the counter, i love the blue light which turns off when the water is ready.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Krups electric tea kettle
 from Annapolis, MD,  Feb 3, 2010

The kettle replaces one I had for several years. This new one is excellent. The window on the side not only shows the water level but there is also a light inside the kettle that glows blue and makes it very easy to see when the water is boiling. I'd recommend this kettle to anybody.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 25, 2013

First of all -this arrived with a dent in it, at the top, near the lid, but I'm English and can't live without my cups of tea, so I didn't want to wait for a replacement, and decided to keep it. Wrong decision. Just a week ago (by which time I'd owned it for 13 months) the lid broke. This was always going to be a problem, since it's hinged by two tiny pieces of plastic and if one of them gets broken, then the lid falls into the water. There is no way you can fix it. I think maybe the dent didn't help, but it was such a bad design, it would have happened in any case. So now, if you try boiling water, you can't fix the lid on, and you're in danger of having scalding water pouring all over you each time you lift and pour. I see Overstock is no longer offering this kettle and I'm not surprised. DO NOT BUY IT - it could cause very serious damage to your hands. It's made by Krups (which used to be considered a good European make) but I think you need to replace the letter U in their name with an A!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best electric kettle
 from boston,  Dec 13, 2012

This is a terrific electric kettle. It is attractive to look at on my counter -- it replaced a benign but not pretty white plastic one. The blue light gives it some pizazz while it's at work, and it is incredibly fast at its only job -- boiling water. A definite win.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for quick hot water
 from Wilmington, DE,  Dec 9, 2012

This is our second Krups kettle. We use it several times/day, so it gets a lot of use. The first one lasted 2 years and then began to leak, so we needed to replace it. I would have liked it to last longer, but - for the price - it is a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from colorado,  Aug 11, 2012

This is a nice hot water heater and overall we are happy with it. However, the top spins and you have to be careful when filling it that the water doesn't hit the flap and spray everywhere. I know that the wider opening was meant for easy cleaning but since I only use the kettle for water, it doesn't seem necessary to have the flap, rather a problem

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space and Energy Savings
 from Grandview, Washington,  Jul 28, 2012

Living in a mobile home with limited counter space not liking to heat up the stove just for a cup or 2 of water, this tea kettle is great. It heats the water quickly and small emough to store in my appliance shelves. And since I do hot have to heat up the stove, as well as the kitchen when it is warm outside, I am use it to boil water for all my beverages and meals. Since Krups makes excellent products, I know I did well in purchasing this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Tea Kettle
 from New Jersey,  Apr 24, 2012

Great product: My husband makes the tea everynight and he didn't think he would like it. I talked him in to trying it. Bingo, the old teapot is in the basement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 21, 2012

I read that someone had an issue with this kettle??? Are you crazy? This is a high-end kettle and it works great! I especially love the touch/lid open feature. It also just looks great on my counter. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2012

Would not recommend to anyone. As soon as I received it, it looked great with the blue lights and silver. I boiled water once then the 2nd time I tried to boil water, it could not boil again. What a waste of my time! I had to bring it back to UPS and find another hot water dispenser. I would not purchase anything from this company that is made in china and deal with its cheaply made products again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor, stopped boiling after one use!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didn't think it would malfunction after one use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than a tea pot!
 from Park City, Utah,  Feb 14, 2012

I live in very high elevation and it takes FOREVER to boil water. I bought this Krups Electric Tea Kettle and it takes less than a minute to boil the water. It is very easy to clean out the mineral deposit's from our hard water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Most excellent Tea Kettle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Krups BW3990 Prelude Electric Tea Kettle
 from Glendora, CA,  Jan 24, 2012

I really wanted a great tea kettle and now I have one!! I'm a everyday tea drinker and this is the perfect tea kettle for me!! Even though my boyfriend thought this kettle was a little bit on the high price, he still ordered for me and now we both enjoy every night a cup of tea together :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 10, 2012

My husband used to burn my tea kettle all the time! Finally I got this electric tea kettle and we love it! It really boils water in no time! Speedy speedy! The kettle holds up to 32oz. water and it is plenty for my big family of tea drinkers! We absolutely love it and think it is the one of the best purchases we made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tea Kettle
 from Victoria, Tx,  Dec 28, 2011

This is a prefect kettle. This was Christmas gift for someone. She was very excited about the kettle and she states the water gets hot in seconds. She and her husband love all the features of the kettle. I was impressed when it arrvied. The shipping was super fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad plastic odor
 from Virginia,  Dec 21, 2011

Had to return this, as it made the entire house smell like bad plastic. Thought I was getting a metal kettle, but the plastic pieces have a solvent-type odor which became overpowering when the kettle was heated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Krups Electric Tea Kettle
 from New York,  Oct 13, 2011

I am from the UK and are very familiar with electric kettles for making " tea ". You do not come across them in the US very easily . I was happy to get it and have been very happy with its performance would give this model an A+

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, just a bit slow...
 from IL,  Feb 21, 2011

If you don't want to spend the $100 and up on the high range kettles this is fantastic. Small footprint, large volume, stylish with blue light indicated when it's on, easy pooring, and I've not had a problem with the sides of it being hot( yes the kettle gets hot, but so does a pot on the stove, and it's not like you touch the pot's sides either after boiling water in it). It takes about 5 minutes to boil a full kettle(hence not 5 stars), which in my European mind is a century for a water kettle. It's still 15 minutes less than a kettle of the same size on the gas stove would take.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from New York,  Jan 19, 2011

This is great kettle, very nice stainess steel and look perfect on my counter. The blue light when you boil the water is very cool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy & fast
 from chicago,  Jan 12, 2011

This is a better solution to an instant hot water dispenser because of it's consistency with the temp and amount of water it can heat. No sediment ever, either. Clean, clear boiling water! Great looking stylish appliance. The only reason I gave 4 stars, is because I wish it had a signal/beep/whistle to alert when water is ready. It does automatically shut off when temp reaches boiling though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hamilton Beach K4077 Cordless Kettle
Today $23.52
Compare $50.02
Save 53%
(2)
Ovente KS96 1.7-liter Electric Kettle
Sale $27.90
Was $31.00
Compare $65.00
Save 57%
(3)
Presto White Electric Tea Kettle
Today $26.99
Compare $43.61
Save 38%
Ovente Brown 1.7-liter Cord-free Electric Kettle
Sale $21.14
Was $23.49
Compare $33.72
Save 37%
(4)
Ovente Green 1.7-liter Cord-Free Electric Kettle
Sale $21.82
Was $24.24
Compare $42.05
Save 48%
(4)
Back to top