Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Hazel Park, Michigan,  Jun 11, 2013

This rice cooker is great. I have purchased other rice cookers and have been so disappointed in the results..I have tried several recipes and they turned out great..I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cooker
 from Tampa,  May 22, 2012

This rice cooker works very well and produces very nice, perfectly cooked rice. My only nit-pick is that the instructions that come with it are "lacking" to put it kindly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Glen Allen, VA,  Apr 24, 2012

Cooker stopped working after third use. Overstock is out of the product so it cant be replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This has performed just as I read it would in the description and I've made white rice, brown rice, a rice pilaf, a chicken stew and several other things. Haven't used the steam basket and it's a little small. I like that it has other functions than just the rice cooker and the size is just right for a family of 2-4 people. Looks good on the counter too. The cookbook that came with it is pretty limited, but i've looked up other recipes online, and also found that it's pretty easy to adapt things to the cooker using common sense and reading the instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? G ood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Krups 4-1 5-cup Rice Cooker and Steamer
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 29, 2012

I chose this rice cooker based on the reviews and have not been disappointed. This rice cooker is more expensive than some of the others, but it's worth it. The rice comes out perfectly each time (I measure the water in a measuring cup instead of trying to use the lines inside the cooker). I follow the directions on the rice package for rice and water amounts (I have only made Basmati rice in the cooker). I have not used it to steam vegetables, or as a slow cooker, but will try both soon. The rice pot is non-stick and cleans easily. The inside top of the top of the cooker can be a bit tricky to clean, as is the area under the lid where it attaches to the cooker, but I'm guessing both would be true of any rice cooker. I've never come close to filing the rice cooker with cooked rice, although I only make enough for one meal. I can't imagine why anyone would need a 10-cup cooker, unless you are cooking for a lot of people,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
timesaver
 from PA,  Jan 3, 2012

best rice ever, and the vegetables come out perfect each time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rice is perfect every time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rice Cooker is the Bomb!
 from Mohawk, NY,  Dec 22, 2011

I love this rice cooker! For the first time in a long time I can make rice that comes out perfect every time. You can even program it to start cooking within the time you need it, even if it is hours away! I would recommend this product to anyone who likes perfectly rice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Awesome!
 from Milwaukee,  Dec 14, 2011

I purchased this product as a gift for my niece -- and she absolutely loves it! She uses it not only for rice, but for oatmeal, soups, etc. A nice addition to any kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made and efficient.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoulld have bought this sooner!
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 28, 2011

I used to have random success with rice. I read in a Gourmet magazine that Eric Ripert recommende this brand of cooker. I am very pleased with it. I can now have rice with any meal in a matter of minutes. I made an herbed rice recipe with basmati rice a few days ago and it came out perfectly in less than half the time. It's easy to clean up, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought