Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as described, but still good
 from Boston,  Sep 27, 2013

The picture/description of this product made it look more matte black, but it's actually shiny. Not what expected, but sturdy and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, lightweight
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 27, 2013

Love the style of this bed, and the price is a good value. Lighter weight than we expected which made it easy to carry into the house and move around, However, we will be careful not to lean against or perch on the frame, as it doesn't seem sturdy enough to take it. Luckily we don't have kids or a big dog that will be jumping on it... Assembly wasn't too difficult though the instructions weren't very clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Ohio,  Jul 12, 2013

Excellent quality given the price. I think it was a solid investment and I think I will get many years of use out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected something more textured, but it is a smooth black finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin and light weight, but solid once assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice for style on a budget
 from Mt Laurel NJ,  Jun 28, 2013

This is a great piece of furniture for any budget decorator. My husband and I are just starting out, so things are tight and this bed has been perfect for us! Great price, sturdy construction, stylish and easy to assemble. This is a great steal! Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was black, just like website showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy - very satisfied.
 from Mountain View, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

The price sealed the deal for us. You probably can't find a better value. If you are looking for a basic, no frills bed frame, this is a very good option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed...trouble with assembly
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 25, 2013

The bed is exactly what I was looking for--looks like photo though there is no silver even though it looks like there might be on the finials. The problem is with the headboard--there are ridges on the bottom piece of the leg that the top piece will not fit over easily. I haven't decided yet if I will keep it since I would worry about the headboard coming loose if I can't get the pieces to fit together tighter than they are. One bolt is misshapen and will not go into the footboard. Customer service was very helpful though I was disappointed they had no answer for the issue with the headboard other than "send it back." Very frustrating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant bed frame!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 1, 2013

Love this bed frame. It was really easy to put together. It is made of solid metal with a really good finish. I believe it has a lifetime warrantee on the finish (in case of scratches) but don't quote me on that. I am not worried about the finish coming off either. It says black but as you can see in the picture it does have an almost metallic black finish; it's not boring old black. It worked perfectly for me because I live in Manhattan and my bedroom is oddly shaped - I have a queen size bed needs to fit in a kind of nook so I could only get a frame that was 62 inches wide at the max, and this frame is 61 inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great guest room bed
 from Ocala, Fl,  Feb 8, 2013

love the bed.. It makes a perfect guest room bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was what I expected. love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good Quality for the money..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed was very accurate to the description..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Arlington, TX,  Feb 4, 2013

Cheaper grade than what I expected. Don't think the price reflects the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't expect it to be completely black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lower quality than what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not completely accurate because it wasn't what I thought it was going to be, but I kept the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with purchase
 from Houston,TX,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought this for a guest room and It works really well for that room. My main concern was having a bed that was able to fit all lengths of people who stayed with us but still had a foot board. This works very well for that purpose as the foot board doesn't come up over the mattress. Also, the bed is a great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to actual product. Is a matte black color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent bed
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 19, 2012

PRICE -- Best price on the Internet. I've been tracking this bed for a number of months but didn't pull the trigger because -- well -- I'm cheap and wanted a better price.The price at O.CO was 25% cheaper than the best price I'd seen, so I grabbed it. QUALITY -- It's better made than I thought it would be. I knew it ws going to be good, but this is great. The finials are spectacular and the color is excellent. EASE OF ASSEMBLY -- Essentially quite easy to put together. he instructions were fairly easy to follow once you realized that English probably wasn't the writer's first language. Only problem I had was that the headboard supports didn't want to slide easily into the posts attached to the mattress frame. Took quite a bit of coaxing and the threat of The Bigger Hammer before they went in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched product well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from VA,  Nov 14, 2012

I love this bed!! It is exactly what I wanted. Very simple, goes with anything. I paired mine with a white textured duvet and love the black/white combo. Assembly was relatively easy. Would definitely reccommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, Great Price
 from Holland, MI,  Oct 24, 2012

If this bed looks good to you, and you don't mind that the powder coated finish doesn't look textured, I say BUY THIS BED. It will be hard to find such a great quality new product for a price this low. I was completely satisfied. I do wish Overstock.com would take out that detail about texture because it is deceiving (they said they would, but it was still there when I wrote this review).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The description, last I checked, still said "Powder-coated finish gives a matte black look with a texture to it." There doesn't appear to be a texture (or much of one). And I'd say the color is more like a dark gun metal. But, unlike other reviewers, I don't consider the bed to be particularly shiny. It's like eggshell paint - not shiny or glossy and not flat. Somewhere in between. I liked it a lot. Plus the finish is indeed powder-coated and, I would concur, virtually indestructible.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good, especially for the price - light enough to easily assemble and to move the bed, but not flimsy by any means.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for different interpretations on the finish, the description of the bed was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Bed
 from Nevada,  Oct 14, 2012

I bought this bed for my daughter who just moved into her condo. It is a very nice looking bed. It took 2 of us about 30 minutes or so to put it together. One person could have done it, but would have taken a little longer & was just easier with two. We had been looking for a black bed to match her room decor. She really likes it & you can not beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame for cost
 from RI,  Sep 3, 2012

Great bed frame for the cost! Using it in a college house, very sturdy! Product was delivered on time and tracking was easy to follow online. Very pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. Slightly dark then what pictures shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, excellent product!
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 16, 2012

This bed is exactly what i wanted! I love the posts on the sides to put bags on and the design is great. I definitely recommend it! The only complaint is that it arrived early to my new house before I had moved in. Thankfully we were able to get it taken care of. This bed is really great and was a fantastic price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was a bit confused on the color because the box said some shade of rust but it indeed looks like the picture...a darker, grayish metal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good! The bed went together easily and is not falling apart. It looks great so I have no complaints!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Michigan,  Jul 27, 2012

Essy to put togeather. Looks nice in our room. The height is good too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron bed
 from TX,  May 8, 2012

i bought this bed frame for my grandson. It is attracive for a guy and sturdy too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good quality -- sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the money!
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 3, 2012

I am very pleased with this bed! It is very pretty and quite sturdy... can't beat it for the price! I would give it 5 stars, except the finish on the bed is not quite as described. It is a shiny black metal. But it still looks great! Very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but different finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for the Price
 from Hyde Park, NY,  Mar 29, 2012

This is the second bed I purchased. Purchased it for a guest room for my shore home. It went together easily in about 1/2 - It's sturdy and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought