Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 201 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Alabama,  Dec 18, 2014

We bought this bed for a guest room that isn't used much, but were impressed with how solid the bed is. The frame has extra supports and is nice and heavy. The headboard and footboard are very lightweight, but when bolted to the frame they are very sturdy and stable. I would buy this bed to sleep on every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Bed
 from Colorado,  Dec 4, 2014

I bought this bed for a guestroom a little over a year ago (guestroom gets quite a bit of use). My family has bought several beds like this from Overstock and has been pleased with all of them. The quality on this one seemed to be a little less as it didn't seem as heavy duty as some of the other ones. With that said though, it wasn't difficult to put together, looks nice, and feels sturdy. I haven't noticed it any scratches at all. It was certainly a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed frame, nothing fancy
 from Fayetteville, NC, United States,  Nov 18, 2014

I don't know why people are complaining. This is a bed frame you ordered from the internet....of course it isn't going to be super fancy! We ordered the bed and it was easy to assemble and it is sturdy. It is a shinier finish than the picture lets on but it isn't THAT shiny. People need to get a grip. Overall, it is a good bed frame for a good value. I have no complaints. It fit within my budget and I got what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Richmond Hill GA,  Jul 4, 2014

I LOVE the head board and foot board It is exactly what I wanted for our boat house. Not too heavy but still makes a strong statement and finishes the bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and beautiful!
 from Ravenna, Michigan,  Jun 7, 2014

Great price for a headboard and footboard with frame. It is very well made. Sturdy and beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would recommend
 from California,  May 27, 2014

Shipped very fast and very easy to put together. It is a nice solid piece that looks great! Only issue I have is that it came scratched in one place, but it is not that noticable and everything else was great. I also recommend putting grease or WD40 on all the hinges while you are putting frame together cause it squeaks. Once I put WD40 on the hindges it was quiet. Would recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice frame
 from Washington,  May 25, 2014

Nice frame. Worth the money I spent. Solid and durable thus far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from cape cod, ma,  May 20, 2014

what a great value. great quality. cant speak to assembly my husband put it together very quickly. Seems very sturdy and attractive. Love overstock. This bed went in a beach cottage. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristin Queen Size Bed
 from Houston,  Mar 16, 2014

We purchased this for our vacation home. It is good quality, appears durable, and works great in our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Bed is super.
 from Ellenwood, Georgia,  Mar 13, 2014

Best buy for my money. I used my tax returns for the better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time buyer from overstocks
 from Port Townsend, WA.,  Dec 10, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality, price and quickness of delivery. We will buy from overstocks again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent!! Easy to assembly, firm and no noise. Arrived in couple days, very well packaged. Precise structure and very easy to assembly. Quality is great. Worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described, but still good
 from Boston,  Sep 27, 2013

The picture/description of this product made it look more matte black, but it's actually shiny. Not what expected, but sturdy and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, lightweight
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 27, 2013

Love the style of this bed, and the price is a good value. Lighter weight than we expected which made it easy to carry into the house and move around, However, we will be careful not to lean against or perch on the frame, as it doesn't seem sturdy enough to take it. Luckily we don't have kids or a big dog that will be jumping on it... Assembly wasn't too difficult though the instructions weren't very clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Ohio,  Jul 12, 2013

Excellent quality given the price. I think it was a solid investment and I think I will get many years of use out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected something more textured, but it is a smooth black finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin and light weight, but solid once assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice for style on a budget
 from Mt Laurel NJ,  Jun 28, 2013

This is a great piece of furniture for any budget decorator. My husband and I are just starting out, so things are tight and this bed has been perfect for us! Great price, sturdy construction, stylish and easy to assemble. This is a great steal! Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was black, just like website showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy - very satisfied.
 from Mountain View, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

The price sealed the deal for us. You probably can't find a better value. If you are looking for a basic, no frills bed frame, this is a very good option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed...trouble with assembly
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 25, 2013

The bed is exactly what I was looking for--looks like photo though there is no silver even though it looks like there might be on the finials. The problem is with the headboard--there are ridges on the bottom piece of the leg that the top piece will not fit over easily. I haven't decided yet if I will keep it since I would worry about the headboard coming loose if I can't get the pieces to fit together tighter than they are. One bolt is misshapen and will not go into the footboard. Customer service was very helpful though I was disappointed they had no answer for the issue with the headboard other than "send it back." Very frustrating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant bed frame!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 1, 2013

Love this bed frame. It was really easy to put together. It is made of solid metal with a really good finish. I believe it has a lifetime warrantee on the finish (in case of scratches) but don't quote me on that. I am not worried about the finish coming off either. It says black but as you can see in the picture it does have an almost metallic black finish; it's not boring old black. It worked perfectly for me because I live in Manhattan and my bedroom is oddly shaped - I have a queen size bed needs to fit in a kind of nook so I could only get a frame that was 62 inches wide at the max, and this frame is 61 inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great guest room bed
 from Ocala, Fl,  Feb 8, 2013

love the bed.. It makes a perfect guest room bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was what I expected. love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good Quality for the money..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed was very accurate to the description..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 201 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought