Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 208 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Columbus GA,  Nov 13, 2009

The description says this has a matte black finish with a texture. It has neither. It's a shiny black finish with no texture whatsoever. I expected it to resemble iron and instead it more resembles plastic. Even the picture looks like it has a matte finish and texture. It's a nice enough bed if you like the finish, but is not at all what was described or what I expected. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kristen bed
 Oct 26, 2010

Rec'd quickly and in good condition. However I wish I had read reviews of this product before ordering. It is black SHINY metal; in the pic it looks more of a grayish. I

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small for boxspring
 from Daly City, CA,  Sep 20, 2010

The bed arrived very quickly and was easy to put together. However, the queen frame did not fit my queen-size boxspring. It took hours and two people to jam the boxspring in on 2 sides, so at least it is sitting evenly on the frame and not tilted to one side. That is pretty disappointing! Otherwise the bed is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the money
 from Southern Tier, NY,  May 31, 2011

The finish was not exactly as described by either the description or the reviews I read, it was a bit more shiny & definitely black. Although it was not very heavy, it is fine once it is put together. It was not difficult to put together, but much easier with two people working together. It looks good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the paint was more shiny than indicated by previous reviewers
  • How is the quality of the product? decent quality, but not particularly heavy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great bed for small spaces
 from ft lauderdale, fl,  Aug 29, 2010

i had found a perfect bed for my son and waited for it to come in stock somewhere else. i then found this bed on overstock and it was very similar. after ordering it and receiving it so quickly we now have a bed for him to sleep in. the finish is nothing like the name. its black and shiny. there isnt anything matte about it. the color golden isnt even close. get this if you are looking or black and shiny. we were not but are keeping the bed anyway. its a good bed for his small room. because i ordered the queen, there isnt much room for much else in the way of furniture so its good that the bed is streamlined and not bulky. its neither feminine or masculine so its good for both guys and girls. it came in one week. assembly was easy. now we just wait for the mattress and boxspring to be shipped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for price
 from Colorado,  Jun 10, 2014

I was looking for an inexpensive bed for a guest bedroom. For the price, this is a lovely bed. Quite frankly, I was surprised with the quality. I have spent much more for other bed frames that are just as nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Spokane, WA,  Sep 28, 2012

You definitely need a box spring or lots of pillows, because the headboard height isn't adjustable, and sits too high, if you don't have a box spring. But it's a fantastic bed. I was surprised at how sturdy it is. Very nice bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristin Queen Bed
 from Ventura, CA,  Jan 4, 2011

I do like the look of it. It was fairly easy to put together. However, it is not just a queen size frame. It can be a king or a Calif. king. So, with the queen the frame juts out about three inches at the foot of the bed. I was under the impression that I was buying a queen size bed only. In a small room this is precious space wasted. Marie A.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 Feb 3, 2010

If I paid $150 for the Kristin Queen Size Bed I would have given it 5 stars. I feel it is overpriced for the product you are getting. It does not have the look of wrought iron. The bed is more suited for a kids room or guest room, not a master bedroom. It okay but had I seen it in a store I would not have paid more then $150 for it. One good thing is the bed frame is made in the U.S.A! WIsh the bed would have been too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ehh looks like plastic
 from Nashville, IN,  Jun 30, 2009

It's not as sturdy as I hoped and looks like cheap plasic. It does have a lot of support on the bottom part of frame but head & foot boards are very flemzy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not as expected
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 10, 2009

Based on previous reviews, I expected a better quality product. While the bed looks nice, the product is cheaply made of cheap materials. It comes with a bed frame, which was difficult to assemble. The frame doesn't stay together very well. For instance, there are covers for all the "feet" that touch the floor and they constantly fall off. In addition, headboard and footboard do not attach flush to the frame.I also found the product harder to assemble than other reviewers did. First, it was difficult to get out of the packaging, there were thick plastic straps that attached part boxes to the frame, and it was extremely difficult to cut them. In fact, I scratched part of the bed frame trying to unattach one of the boxes. It comes with an Allen wrench, but you can't turn it all the way without hitting the bed frame. My hands actually were bleeding from working with it.I guess for the price it's an okay deal, but I won't be surprised if it doesn't wear well over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Jan 14, 2009

Delivered very fast. Assembled myself in about a half hour! Was very easy to setup and looks great!Would recommend and by again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed
 from Rowlett, TX,  Aug 1, 2008

We purchased this bed for my daughter. She wanted a bigger, more grown up look. Although the item description said that the metal was twisted and black, the item we received was smooth and round and more of a dark grey, my daughter still loved it. It is very sturdy and was very easy to assemble. For the money, it was a great buy. The main thing is that she is happy and didn't mind that it is a little different than pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new bed
 from Carthage, TN,  Jul 19, 2008

This bed is great. I had read the reviews before I bought it and went with the queen size instead of the full because of one of the reviews. I'm glad I did. It's beautiful and very sturdy. I put it together by myself (intelligent enough but no engineer!) in about an hour. All parts were present and accounted for. And there were no bad places on the paint, scratches, etc. It's perfect. And I love the color. The delivery was a big plus for me, also. Living in a very small town but having it delivered to my door (for $1 shipping) was so convenient. My shabby chic quilt and shams (also from Overstock) look great on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 May 22, 2008

I'm not an expert on beds but this bed met my expectations! It was easy to assemble and looks great! The finish is a shiny black and the bed seems very sturdy. I was very pleased with the delivery(on time). Would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Set
 May 16, 2015

Purchased for use in a guest room. Absolutely meet our needs. Arrived will packaged with no issues. Recommend purchasing if it meets your decor needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jmaddi
 Apr 23, 2015

Love the style and looks of this bed, and the price. Easy to put together too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased customer
 Apr 22, 2015

A very sturdy and easy to assemble bed frame. I got two of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ricky
 Apr 21, 2015

elegant looking, easy to assemble, durable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home owner
 Apr 21, 2015

It looks fine for the price. Not super high quality, but again, a great price and looks as expected from the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 208 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought