Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Columbus GA,  Nov 13, 2009

The description says this has a matte black finish with a texture. It has neither. It's a shiny black finish with no texture whatsoever. I expected it to resemble iron and instead it more resembles plastic. Even the picture looks like it has a matte finish and texture. It's a nice enough bed if you like the finish, but is not at all what was described or what I expected. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kristen bed
 Oct 26, 2010

Rec'd quickly and in good condition. However I wish I had read reviews of this product before ordering. It is black SHINY metal; in the pic it looks more of a grayish. I

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small for boxspring
 from Daly City, CA,  Sep 20, 2010

The bed arrived very quickly and was easy to put together. However, the queen frame did not fit my queen-size boxspring. It took hours and two people to jam the boxspring in on 2 sides, so at least it is sitting evenly on the frame and not tilted to one side. That is pretty disappointing! Otherwise the bed is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the money
 from Southern Tier, NY,  May 31, 2011

The finish was not exactly as described by either the description or the reviews I read, it was a bit more shiny & definitely black. Although it was not very heavy, it is fine once it is put together. It was not difficult to put together, but much easier with two people working together. It looks good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the paint was more shiny than indicated by previous reviewers
  • How is the quality of the product? decent quality, but not particularly heavy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great bed for small spaces
 from ft lauderdale, fl,  Aug 29, 2010

i had found a perfect bed for my son and waited for it to come in stock somewhere else. i then found this bed on overstock and it was very similar. after ordering it and receiving it so quickly we now have a bed for him to sleep in. the finish is nothing like the name. its black and shiny. there isnt anything matte about it. the color golden isnt even close. get this if you are looking or black and shiny. we were not but are keeping the bed anyway. its a good bed for his small room. because i ordered the queen, there isnt much room for much else in the way of furniture so its good that the bed is streamlined and not bulky. its neither feminine or masculine so its good for both guys and girls. it came in one week. assembly was easy. now we just wait for the mattress and boxspring to be shipped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for price
 from Colorado,  Jun 10, 2014

I was looking for an inexpensive bed for a guest bedroom. For the price, this is a lovely bed. Quite frankly, I was surprised with the quality. I have spent much more for other bed frames that are just as nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristin Queen Bed
 from Ventura, CA,  Jan 4, 2011

I do like the look of it. It was fairly easy to put together. However, it is not just a queen size frame. It can be a king or a Calif. king. So, with the queen the frame juts out about three inches at the foot of the bed. I was under the impression that I was buying a queen size bed only. In a small room this is precious space wasted. Marie A.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 Feb 3, 2010

If I paid $150 for the Kristin Queen Size Bed I would have given it 5 stars. I feel it is overpriced for the product you are getting. It does not have the look of wrought iron. The bed is more suited for a kids room or guest room, not a master bedroom. It okay but had I seen it in a store I would not have paid more then $150 for it. One good thing is the bed frame is made in the U.S.A! WIsh the bed would have been too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ehh looks like plastic
 from Nashville, IN,  Jun 30, 2009

It's not as sturdy as I hoped and looks like cheap plasic. It does have a lot of support on the bottom part of frame but head & foot boards are very flemzy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not as expected
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 10, 2009

Based on previous reviews, I expected a better quality product. While the bed looks nice, the product is cheaply made of cheap materials. It comes with a bed frame, which was difficult to assemble. The frame doesn't stay together very well. For instance, there are covers for all the "feet" that touch the floor and they constantly fall off. In addition, headboard and footboard do not attach flush to the frame.I also found the product harder to assemble than other reviewers did. First, it was difficult to get out of the packaging, there were thick plastic straps that attached part boxes to the frame, and it was extremely difficult to cut them. In fact, I scratched part of the bed frame trying to unattach one of the boxes. It comes with an Allen wrench, but you can't turn it all the way without hitting the bed frame. My hands actually were bleeding from working with it.I guess for the price it's an okay deal, but I won't be surprised if it doesn't wear well over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Jan 14, 2009

Delivered very fast. Assembled myself in about a half hour! Was very easy to setup and looks great!Would recommend and by again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed
 from Rowlett, TX,  Aug 1, 2008

We purchased this bed for my daughter. She wanted a bigger, more grown up look. Although the item description said that the metal was twisted and black, the item we received was smooth and round and more of a dark grey, my daughter still loved it. It is very sturdy and was very easy to assemble. For the money, it was a great buy. The main thing is that she is happy and didn't mind that it is a little different than pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new bed
 from Carthage, TN,  Jul 19, 2008

This bed is great. I had read the reviews before I bought it and went with the queen size instead of the full because of one of the reviews. I'm glad I did. It's beautiful and very sturdy. I put it together by myself (intelligent enough but no engineer!) in about an hour. All parts were present and accounted for. And there were no bad places on the paint, scratches, etc. It's perfect. And I love the color. The delivery was a big plus for me, also. Living in a very small town but having it delivered to my door (for $1 shipping) was so convenient. My shabby chic quilt and shams (also from Overstock) look great on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 May 22, 2008

I'm not an expert on beds but this bed met my expectations! It was easy to assemble and looks great! The finish is a shiny black and the bed seems very sturdy. I was very pleased with the delivery(on time). Would definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Richmond Hill GA,  Jul 4, 2014

I LOVE the head board and foot board It is exactly what I wanted for our boat house. Not too heavy but still makes a strong statement and finishes the bedroom

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and beautiful!
 from Ravenna, Michigan,  Jun 7, 2014

Great price for a headboard and footboard with frame. It is very well made. Sturdy and beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would recommend
 from California,  May 27, 2014

Shipped very fast and very easy to put together. It is a nice solid piece that looks great! Only issue I have is that it came scratched in one place, but it is not that noticable and everything else was great. I also recommend putting grease or WD40 on all the hinges while you are putting frame together cause it squeaks. Once I put WD40 on the hindges it was quiet. Would recommend!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice frame
 from Washington,  May 25, 2014

Nice frame. Worth the money I spent. Solid and durable thus far!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from cape cod, ma,  May 20, 2014

what a great value. great quality. cant speak to assembly my husband put it together very quickly. Seems very sturdy and attractive. Love overstock. This bed went in a beach cottage. Looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristin Queen Size Bed
 from Houston,  Mar 16, 2014

We purchased this for our vacation home. It is good quality, appears durable, and works great in our guest room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Fenton Queen-size Bed
Today $244.88
Compare $369.99
Save 34%
(133)
DHP Bali Bronze Metal Curved Bed Frame
Today $133.96
Compare $183.96
Save 27%
Doral Queen-size Bed
Today $205.98
Compare $486.47
Save 58%
(98)
Back to top