Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 206 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Classic
 from Los Banos, CA,  Aug 2, 2010

Bought this bed for our master bedroom. It fits perfectly between the two windows. The dark color looks great against the light wall. It is well made. We've had it for almost a year and it's still like new. It's just what I was looking for! Thanks very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from eastchester, NY,  Jul 15, 2010

I just got this yesterday and it looks fantastic! I put it together with the help of a friend in under a 1/2 hour. For the price you can not beat it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost a 5
 from North Shore,  Jul 13, 2010

Great product, better price. I don't have a ton of room in my bedroom so this bed is a perfect size it "feels" big without having a large footprint. I had the bed delivered a week after I purchased it with standard shipping, got busy so it took me a few days before I could put it together which was easy enough except the hardware to connect the head board and foot board to the frame was missing. Frustrating but an honest mistake I contacted Overstock and they sent the hardware right out which I received in a few days. But still frustrating so 4 out of 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 4, 2010

We received this bed in a timely manner. It took my husband about an hour to assemble. The bed is beautiful, sturdy and easy to clean and dust. It goes very well with our off-white cottage style bedroom furniture. We are very very happy with the overall product. Good job Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B-E-A-UTIFUL
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 30, 2010

Great bed...went together in a snap...looks great in our old 1900 home..great price...once again thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from IL,  Jun 10, 2010

I'm very satisfied with this bed. Yes, it is not the heaviest, strongest in the world but it looks great and does exactly what I wanted. You wouldn't want to put much force on the headboard because it's a bit weak, but visually I like it a lot. It works fine, and keeps the pillows from falling off the bed. That's good enough for my needs. One thing I am happy about is the footboard. It's not so high that it interferes with your feet if you like to let them hand over the foot of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THE BED
 from Shelby, NC,  Jun 5, 2010

Hubby and I put this together in no time and it is just perfect! Can't beat the price or the quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristin King bed
 from Sacramento, Ca.,  Mar 25, 2010

When I ordered this bed I thought the whole bed was going to be with it. I would have liked to have chosen my color type for the head board and foot board. I would have liked to see that it was a frame in the title of the item. Other then that I am happy with what I recieved since I did order a mattress to go with it. The price was right and I have ordered other items from overstock.com as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Bed
 from Georgia,  Mar 9, 2010

Love, love, love this bed! So easy to assemble and beautiful to look at. Great quality for the money and I just love how old fashioned it looks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the price
 from san jose CA,  Mar 8, 2010

I bought this bed in queen size for one of my smaller guest bedrooms.. As one of the reviews mentioned, it is black with a matt finish.. Looks slightly different from the bronze-ish look shown in the photograph.. But looks great.. Would not use it for the master bedroom, but a great buy for the guest bedrooms.. Nice thing about this bed is that it does not look bulky.. is pretty sleek and elegant.. And super fast shipping.. I had ordered this bed and the stanley king size metal bed.. both came in less than 5 days! Cant beat the 2.95 shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Ut,  Feb 22, 2010

Just purchased and assembled headboard and frame. I am surpirsed how sturdy it is for the price. Dark color looks nice and even as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from Delaware,  Feb 3, 2010

This bed was very easy to put together by myself. It took about 1 hour and I love the way it coordinates with my oak furniture. Great Value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but misleading description
 from Virginia,  Jan 24, 2010

This is a very attractive bed at a fair price. From the moment we opened the box to actually putting the box springs and mattress on the bed, it took us about an hour to assemble. I am very happy with this item and with my purchase. However, there is one thing that I must mention here. Overstock needs to fix the product description, because as many reviewers have noted, this bed does NOT, as explicitly stated in the description, have a "matte black look with a texture to it." Not at all. I suppose from a distance, the "look" of the bed is more of a matte black. But unless you have an enormous, cavernous bedroom, you are going to be looking at this bed not from a great distance, but closer up, and closer up it has a smooth, shinier black finish. This is not what I was expecting, but we have dark wood furniture and curtain rods in our bedroom, so it actually looks very good. I like the style of the bed a lot and I like the price, and this does outweigh my disappointment over the misleading and incorrect description of this product. Please, Overstock, fix this problem in the product description so that others are not misled (particularly when return shipping this product would be cumbersome, to say the least)!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 18, 2010

My husband and I bought this two weeks ago. Delivery was fast, we had it in four days. It was amazingly simple to assemble. We love it! It gives our bedroom just the right depth, without overpowering the room. The color of the finish is kind of a gun metal gray, but at a distance it looks black. I would recommend this bed for anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Bed
 from Chicag, IL,  Dec 24, 2009

I just got done from assembling this bed, and I couldnt wait to write a review because the bed is really, really nice. Took me about 45 mins to put the frame together by myself. The bed is a really nice color and the finish is not cheap looking at all. That was a worry when i ordered it, but to my relief it is very nice. The bed also has risers that are sturdy and so i was able to put underbed storage boxes under it with ease. I havent slept on it yet, but so far it is a greaat value in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Bed
 from Wyoming,  Jul 16, 2009

I've been wanting a headboard and foot board for a looonngg time but never really had the money to spend for a really nice set. We also live in an apartment so it is safe to say most of the king size beds you see in furniture stores would be way too massive to fit. Search on overstock and found this Kristin bed and ordered it on a whim. It go here soooooo quickly!! I do not even think it took two full days to get here... so that was a very pleasant surprise.It was packaged well but there is one part of the frame did have some damage but it is not where it can be seen when set up. My husband and I put it together in about 45 minutes, we did take our time.It does look black in appearance. The bed is very sturdy, surprisingly sturdy. We really like the foot board being low and straight because we can see the television without obstruction. My husband is quite tall and he likes that he does not kick the foot board in his sleep due to it's low height.We both are pleased with the simple, clean design of the bed and how sturdy it is. It is just what we have been wanting because it does not dominate the small room but still gives us that finished look we've been waiting for. I have already recommended this bed to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 14, 2009

I bought this bed frame as the first item I have ever purchased from this web sit and I am very happ with it. The only thing I did not like wasthe way that the head board leg extensions just slip inside or the tube above it. It seems a little cheap. Other then tha

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Jun 23, 2009

We bought this bed for a second/vacation home and therefore didn't want to spend a lot of money. Considering the cost, this bed is worth the purchase. Quality of the materials is so-so (the metal is easily dentable) but for under $300 it serves the purpose and looks nice. It was easy to assemble and goes with everything. If you are looking for something that is very hardy and will last through wear and tear for many years, I wouldn't go with this bed. (but keep in mind that you will be spending lots more money to get something more rugged/better quality).In summary: this bed is definitely worth the price, but if you want something good/strong quality, spend more $$ and go with something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Inverness, Fl,  Apr 3, 2009

I was looking for a headboard to finish a guest room. Did not want to spend a lot of money. At this price I tried this bed frame and it is perfect. Nice finish, looks practically black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristin king size bed
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 1, 2009

Purchased the bed about a month ago and it has been a wonderful purchase! It is very solid and does not squeak. Every day I see it I smile because #1 it was a great price #2 it was just what the room needed..not to small not to big. It does not overpower my bedroom #3 It is beautiful in an understated kind of way.I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 206 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought