Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED.
 Dec 4, 2008

THIS BED IS SO NICE! IT LOOKS EVEN BETTER IN PERSON THAN ONLINE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bed
 from Missouri,  Nov 22, 2008

This bed is exactly like described, my husband had it put together in under an hour and said it was very easy to do. The headboard is a little loose in the frame, other people have logged this as a complaint. However, we figured out it was to make sure when there is movement in the bed, the headboard stays stationary and doesn't hit a wall or anything and damage the wall. The bed was a great buy and we've had compliments from friends on how nice it looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristin Bed
 from Boulder City, Nevada,  Sep 16, 2008

I have been looking for quite some time for this type of bed, and I was willing to pay a much steeper price. When I saw the Kristin bed it was exactly what I wanted, but I was very hesitant of the quality because of the low price. Great suprise, the bed is sturdy, it was easy to put together, and it looks great. What a bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not as described
 from Colorado,  Sep 12, 2008

This is a nice bed frame, however, the color of the frame is more a shiny gun metal dark gray/black and not matte black as described. It was very easy to assemble and looks very nice in our bedroom. Seems reasonable quality, we haven't had any issues with it so far. I think it is pretty good value for the money, and looks way more expensive than it actually was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from Plano, Tx,  Aug 22, 2008

We were pleased with the looks and style of the bed. The only thing that could be improved was the frame. Did not feel that it was strong enough for a king size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we wanted
 from Oakton, VA,  Aug 19, 2008

nothing less, nothing more. a nice looking, sturdy, easy to assemble bed frame....at a great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Durant, Ok,  Aug 6, 2008

I was so suprised to see that the box was intact. This was my first big purchase over the internet, so I was a little scared. It came with all the instructions, but it was so easy to put it together, my husband didn't even use them. The quality is amazing, this is not a bed that shifts when you lay down, very sturdy! I am happy with our purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We purchased this bed after upgrading to a king. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and workmanship. The color is as described on the site. It was easy to put together, despite the fact that the directions were missing from my box. It is a great deal and I would definitely recommend this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Illinois,  Jun 9, 2008

This is the first piece of furniture I have ordered without being able to first touch it. It is a great bed for the value. It went together very easily after I finally read the directions to my husband after he was having trouble with the center support. Otherwise all went very well. It is very sturdy. We had upgraded to a king bed and was worried about the frame but it is perfect. The metal of the bed looks great and works well in our bedroom. I am very happy with this bed and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king bed
 from Boise, ID,  Apr 14, 2008

This bed arrived in 4 days and was easy to assemble. It is nice looking and a great bed for the price. I would definately recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this bed
 from Boston,  Apr 14, 2008

This is the first time I have ordered furniture online, I am so glad I did. I would highly recommend this bed. Looks just like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayo2008
 from Texas,  Apr 8, 2008

The bed was easy to assemble, was a great price and looks very good in our guest bedroom. The only thing I didn't care for was the headboard that only sits into the base and doesn't lock down or have a way to attach so that if you pull up on it, it will come right out. Should be fine for a guest room, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed. Nice Quality.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 29, 2008

This is our second bed we have ordered from Overstock. When we upgraded to a king size, we were concerned that we would not be able to find a frame as nice as the first one we bought here. This didn't disappoint. While it isn't finished the same (the queen sized one be bought about a year ago had a nicer and more interesting detail), it still looks like we spent WAY more than we did. It was easy for my husband to put together and even had an adjustable frame, so we didn't need to switch out frames. If you're looking for an "iron" bed, you will love this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Arkansas,  Mar 28, 2008

This is for our lake house bedroom and I am thinking about getting one for guest bed at home. Beautiful bed and I thought I would have to spend twice this much for a decent looking bed. Very easy to put together and I am very happy with this purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Boise, Idaho,  Mar 24, 2008

This is a great value. The same bed from a local furniture company was price almost double. Easy to assemble. I did it by myself. Bed is very sturdy and very sharp looking. It's not the workmanship of a $2000 wrought iron bed, but who would expect that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Overland Park, KS,  Mar 23, 2008

Beautiful gun metal finish. Very good quality. The frame was a little weird, but worked just fine. Sturdy and very attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristin King Bed
 from Prophetstown, IL,  Mar 22, 2008

This was my first purchase with overstock, and I was a little skeptical about purchasing such a big item. The bed is beautiful! It looks just like it did online in my room. It took my husband a little longer to put it together than he would have liked, but the results were great. It is very sturdy and looks like I spent thousands on it. I would definitely purchase from overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the picture!
 from Keystone Heights, FL,  Mar 20, 2008

I was reluctant to buy this bed because my husband wasn't thrilled with the idea and the picture made it look "dainty." When it arrived we were pleased to see that the frame was much sturdier than it looked in the picture. He putit together easily and it looks great in our bedroom. If there is a negative, I would like it to be a little higher off the floor so I could use the underneath for storage. But we are extremely pleased with this bed frame, especially for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 from New Martinsville, WV,  Mar 17, 2008

This is an elegant bed!.....Easy to assemble!...Well worth the price!....we were wondering if we would need slats, for the boxsprings and mattress, but they are built in to the frame!.....Recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Crawfordville, FL,  Mar 15, 2008

This was a great buy! Not that hard to put together and looks great for the price. It also is very sturdy and has a beautiful finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Acacia King-size Bed
Today $512.99
(118)
Winslow King-size Bed
Today $463.99
Compare $809.99
Save 43%
(3)
Rosette King-size Bed
Today $299.99
(63)
Bryant King-size Bed
Today $339.99
Compare $384.54
Save 12%
(154)
Back to top