Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
king frame
 from Abilene, TX,  Sep 30, 2010

I am so pleased with this bed!! It arrived in record time. The finish is a little more shiny than I expected, but it's not "in your face" shiny!! It took my husband about 30 minutes to assemble, and he said he was very impressed at the quality and sturdiness of the frame. The frame is very attractive, but does not overwhelm the room. I would highly recommend this product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like
 Sep 28, 2010

Easy to assemble. Glossy black not matted black. Still like it. Looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy for the Price
 from Washington DC Metro Area,  Sep 24, 2010

I love the style of this bed (we were also looking at the ****, about 3x as much) and you can't beat the price. The lower footboard is great, especially in a space like ours where you wouldn't want a huge frame that would overwhelm the room (the king-size bed is large enough already!) But be aware: as other reviews mention, its not heavy-duty iron bed. I was a little nervous since we were purchasing this for our bedroom, and not a guest room were it wouldn't see as much use. But so far so good -- we love it! Its still hard to tell how it will hold up over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Ocean Isle Beach, NC,  Sep 14, 2010

Well I have had the bed for 3 weeks and it hasn't had any issues. It was pretty easy to assemble and looks good with my room. So overall I am pretty happy with it. For the money it is a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from Ohio,  Sep 6, 2010

This bed is great for the price. It was easy to assemble and feels fairly sturdy. The finish is a black with just a touch of platinum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristin King size bed
 from Ridgeland, MS,  Sep 2, 2010

I wanted a metal bed in black and after looking at a few furniture stores decided to try Overstock.com. I am glad I did. It is not as heavy as some I looked at but the price was great. I got the entire bed for the same price the stores wanted for the headboard only. And the delivery was only $2.95 instead of $50 or $60. It looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristin Bed
 from San Francisco bay area,  Aug 28, 2010

I love it! It is a great bed especially for the price. The foot board is low so it is not in the way. It looks great and does not overpower the room. This is my first purchase on Overstock. I am a new fan of this website. I would buy again without hesitation. Customer service was prompt and perfect. The bed arrived in record time. It was easy to set up. I had look all over for a bed. If I had checked here first it would have saved me a lot of time and energy. I think this bed will be with me for the rest of my life. it is sturdy and practical as well as nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Newalla, Okla.,  Aug 18, 2010

I am so impressed with this-a beautiful piece of furniture for a guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice bed
 from TX,  Aug 12, 2010

very impressed with this bed for the price. my only "negative" comment is on the color descritpion... its actually graphite...which turned out to work fine with out other furniture. the bed is very well made and sturdy. we got it super fast and there were no issues with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had a hard time finding a bed for our small bedroom. I needed something that would not overwhelm the room, allow "walking room" between the dresser and bed, and something that would go with our furniture. The actual bed frames that went with the furniture were too big (bed posts went past the frame). Anyhow, this bed seemed to fit the criterion I had. The bed arrived quickly and was fairly easy to assemble. My husband had to make a few parts fit, but it was not a problem. The bed itself is sturdy and looks very nice in the room. I was expecting a "powder coated finish" which would have fit my bedroom set to a "T", rather I got a glossy black finish. It still looks nice. This is a nice bed at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Classic
 from Los Banos, CA,  Aug 2, 2010

Bought this bed for our master bedroom. It fits perfectly between the two windows. The dark color looks great against the light wall. It is well made. We've had it for almost a year and it's still like new. It's just what I was looking for! Thanks very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from eastchester, NY,  Jul 15, 2010

I just got this yesterday and it looks fantastic! I put it together with the help of a friend in under a 1/2 hour. For the price you can not beat it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost a 5
 from North Shore,  Jul 13, 2010

Great product, better price. I don't have a ton of room in my bedroom so this bed is a perfect size it "feels" big without having a large footprint. I had the bed delivered a week after I purchased it with standard shipping, got busy so it took me a few days before I could put it together which was easy enough except the hardware to connect the head board and foot board to the frame was missing. Frustrating but an honest mistake I contacted Overstock and they sent the hardware right out which I received in a few days. But still frustrating so 4 out of 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 4, 2010

We received this bed in a timely manner. It took my husband about an hour to assemble. The bed is beautiful, sturdy and easy to clean and dust. It goes very well with our off-white cottage style bedroom furniture. We are very very happy with the overall product. Good job Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B-E-A-UTIFUL
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 30, 2010

Great bed...went together in a snap...looks great in our old 1900 home..great price...once again thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from IL,  Jun 10, 2010

I'm very satisfied with this bed. Yes, it is not the heaviest, strongest in the world but it looks great and does exactly what I wanted. You wouldn't want to put much force on the headboard because it's a bit weak, but visually I like it a lot. It works fine, and keeps the pillows from falling off the bed. That's good enough for my needs. One thing I am happy about is the footboard. It's not so high that it interferes with your feet if you like to let them hand over the foot of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THE BED
 from Shelby, NC,  Jun 5, 2010

Hubby and I put this together in no time and it is just perfect! Can't beat the price or the quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Bed
 from Georgia,  Mar 9, 2010

Love, love, love this bed! So easy to assemble and beautiful to look at. Great quality for the money and I just love how old fashioned it looks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the price
 from san jose CA,  Mar 8, 2010

I bought this bed in queen size for one of my smaller guest bedrooms.. As one of the reviews mentioned, it is black with a matt finish.. Looks slightly different from the bronze-ish look shown in the photograph.. But looks great.. Would not use it for the master bedroom, but a great buy for the guest bedrooms.. Nice thing about this bed is that it does not look bulky.. is pretty sleek and elegant.. And super fast shipping.. I had ordered this bed and the stanley king size metal bed.. both came in less than 5 days! Cant beat the 2.95 shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Ut,  Feb 22, 2010

Just purchased and assembled headboard and frame. I am surpirsed how sturdy it is for the price. Dark color looks nice and even as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought