Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Atlanta, GA area,  Sep 13, 2011

I purchased this bed frame after upgrading to a king size bed. I didn't want to replace my entire bedroom set so was looking for a bed that would coordinate with my existing furniture. I will likely upgrade my entire set somewhere in the near future (within a couple of years) and didn't want to spend a lot on this interim bed. I am very satisfied with the low cost of this frame, yet the frame is not cheap looking and is very sturdy. It looks great in my bedroom. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bed frame is very sturdy, finish appears to be durable/will resist chips and scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Coushatta, LA,  Aug 8, 2011

We use this bed in the master bedroom and we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed but.....
 from upstate NY,  Aug 5, 2011

This is a beautiful bed but it took a long time to set up. The directions could have used more pictorial detail of where to insert head and foot bars for K, Q, and Cal King.. Would have helped if labeled on metal as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sound quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real beauty!
 from Hot Springs, Arkansas,  Jul 29, 2011

I purchased a similar bed three years ago. It was the "Stanley King Size BED". While it was beautiful, it was overwhelming with the square-ish very high head board and high footboard. I love the rounded lines of this bed in comparison. I don't feel claustrophobic with the lower footboard. (And this was ***. less than my old one. Love it!!! We hit the finish several times with large pieces of the frame and we thought we had damaged the finish for sure, but not a single scratch or dent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It states that it has a matte black finish, but it is definitely shiney. Normally I don't like shiney, but I just love this!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to Assemble (IF you read the directions carefully) It is sturdy but lightweight. It DOES have a durable finished, that we tested several times during assembly and no damage to the finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate except for the color being a matte finish.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price Great Bed!
 from Hyde Park, NY,  Jul 20, 2011

Ordered this King size bed to upgrade. Easy to assemble, looks great and I love it! Great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristin King-size Bed
 from Lewes, Delaware,  Jul 16, 2011

Bed frame didn't really have the height to use the recommended holes in the headboard. The holes in the footboard were ok. We used our sturdy bed frame wheels from the frame we dismantled to replace cone covers on the bed frame. The bedroom isn't large, so the size of the of the bed isn't over powering. We bought this for our bedroom at the beach, so it works fine. The instructions could have been more thorough on putting the bed rails together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shiny black - couldn't really get that from the picture. It looks really nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, the quality was good. Way cheaper than any other similar beds we looked at in the stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with purchase
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 17, 2011

This is a great little bed. I bought the king-size. For the price, I am very happy with the purchase. The color is black - I don't see any gold. I had wanted a wrought-iron bed but didn't want to pay the prices. No one will mistake this for wrought-iron but it is a very nice metal and looks great. It was very easy to assemble. From start to finish (including dressing the bed), I had it done in under an hour.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feel like a King in my Kristin King-Size Bed
 from New Berlin, WI,  May 19, 2011

It was a great purchase. The bed is perfect - exactly what we were looking for. We have an oak bedroom set and it looks fantastic with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. It looks great with our wood bedroom set.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my bed
 from chatt. Tn.,  Apr 20, 2011

everything was graet! shipping was free. the bed was delivered with flaws and the packaging secure. My husband was impressed with the service with overstock.com. Just awesome!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 19, 2011

I love this bed. Like many over-sized products, this bed looks so much more elegant in person! Even though the color says Mahogini, I would call it almost black and I'm fine with that. I have not assembled a king size bed before, so I did it slowly and carefully. It's very easy. I was also skeptical about those central arms with specific angles. You know, how a little difference in angles can make a lot of sound. But they too were perfect. The best part is that it arrived within 7 days of online order. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a neat and good looking metal bed in affordable price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a lovely bed!!!
 from Florida,  Apr 18, 2011

I really like this bed. I'm always concerned ordering items like this online, but this went very well. I will definitely do more online shopping with overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A little darker than expected, but quite nice.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristin King-size bed
 from East Prairie, MO,  Mar 23, 2011

The bed looks great and was easy to assemble. Great value for the money spent on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 17, 2011

Okay so it's not the greatest bed in the world but it IS the greatest bed for the price! I am very happy with my purchase. It looks great in my room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Mar 16, 2011

It was a great purchase. It was very easy to put together and looks great in the room. I would agree with others that it is not a matte finish but it still looks great. I had a wonderful experience with overstock.com. I would purchase from this site again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 STARS
 from Rochester M.N,  Mar 8, 2011

Love it....Looks GREAT with our dark wood :) I LOVE shopping with Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Frame
 from MO,  Mar 7, 2011

The frame came just as pictured. Just what I was looking for and at a good price. I've ordered from Overstock on numerous occasions and have always been pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from South Jersey,  Mar 1, 2011

This bed is fantastic. I was looking for a king-sized bed set that wouldn't overpower my small room - this fit the bill great. It is very sturdy - easy to assemble - and very clean looking. The color looks like a glossy black with a slight gold casting - I think it is very classy looking. The risers for the frame also give me some needed under-the-bed storage space. Took about a week for delivery - 2 boxes - easy instructions... You can't go wrong for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Easy to Assemble
 from Texas,  Feb 13, 2011

This bed looks great and was so easy to assemble. My friend and I put it together in about 5 minutes but it easily could have been done by one person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed and value for money !
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 7, 2011

We decided to buy this bed after months of research. We had problems trying to match with our existing bedroom furniture and finally decided to buy this bed based on the excellent ratings. It blends in nicely with our antique stain furniture. True to it's rating this bed is great. ! Assembly was easy. It is very sturdy. Looks are clean. It is also not overimposing and does not 'crowd' the bedroom like some. We are using it with a smart base and memory foam mattress. The package arrived on time in good shape. Have been an overstock customer for years and will continue to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed @ Great Price
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 27, 2011

This bed looks great and has good support for our heavy mattress (that we bought on overstock). I assembled the bed quickly by myself. It arrived very soon after ordering it and sat lonely in our room until the mattress arrived 1.5 weeks later, so I had plenty of time to examine it in detail, and it's great. I have no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought