Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Frame
 from MO,  Mar 7, 2011

The frame came just as pictured. Just what I was looking for and at a good price. I've ordered from Overstock on numerous occasions and have always been pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from South Jersey,  Mar 1, 2011

This bed is fantastic. I was looking for a king-sized bed set that wouldn't overpower my small room - this fit the bill great. It is very sturdy - easy to assemble - and very clean looking. The color looks like a glossy black with a slight gold casting - I think it is very classy looking. The risers for the frame also give me some needed under-the-bed storage space. Took about a week for delivery - 2 boxes - easy instructions... You can't go wrong for the price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Easy to Assemble
 from Texas,  Feb 13, 2011

This bed looks great and was so easy to assemble. My friend and I put it together in about 5 minutes but it easily could have been done by one person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed and value for money !
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 7, 2011

We decided to buy this bed after months of research. We had problems trying to match with our existing bedroom furniture and finally decided to buy this bed based on the excellent ratings. It blends in nicely with our antique stain furniture. True to it's rating this bed is great. ! Assembly was easy. It is very sturdy. Looks are clean. It is also not overimposing and does not 'crowd' the bedroom like some. We are using it with a smart base and memory foam mattress. The package arrived on time in good shape. Have been an overstock customer for years and will continue to be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed @ Great Price
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 27, 2011

This bed looks great and has good support for our heavy mattress (that we bought on overstock). I assembled the bed quickly by myself. It arrived very soon after ordering it and sat lonely in our room until the mattress arrived 1.5 weeks later, so I had plenty of time to examine it in detail, and it's great. I have no complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Metairie, LA,  Jan 9, 2011

Good quality frame, headboard and footboard, especially for the price. Easy to assemble, did it by myself in about 35 minutes. Sturdy, strong frame. Color is attractive, a bright black. I enjoy the look of the bed in my room and would recommend this bed. Shipped quickly, box was not fully intact but product was well protected so no scratches or dents.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking piece of furniture
 from USA,  Jan 3, 2011

This bed was super easy to put together, I only need minimal help from my husband. It's a great quality that has held up for a few months now ( I think I ordered it in August??). There is a pretty large gap between the mattress and foot board, but I like this so I can tuck my comforter down between (unlike my old set where it was nearly impossible). Definitely worth the purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from West Virginia,  Dec 2, 2010

This bed is wonderful and looks even better in person. It was really easy to put together. Each piece is lightweight, but very sturdy. Our four-year-old has been climbing over the footboard and we've had no issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king frame
 from Abilene, TX,  Sep 30, 2010

I am so pleased with this bed!! It arrived in record time. The finish is a little more shiny than I expected, but it's not "in your face" shiny!! It took my husband about 30 minutes to assemble, and he said he was very impressed at the quality and sturdiness of the frame. The frame is very attractive, but does not overwhelm the room. I would highly recommend this product!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like
 Sep 28, 2010

Easy to assemble. Glossy black not matted black. Still like it. Looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy for the Price
 from Washington DC Metro Area,  Sep 24, 2010

I love the style of this bed (we were also looking at the ****, about 3x as much) and you can't beat the price. The lower footboard is great, especially in a space like ours where you wouldn't want a huge frame that would overwhelm the room (the king-size bed is large enough already!) But be aware: as other reviews mention, its not heavy-duty iron bed. I was a little nervous since we were purchasing this for our bedroom, and not a guest room were it wouldn't see as much use. But so far so good -- we love it! Its still hard to tell how it will hold up over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Ocean Isle Beach, NC,  Sep 14, 2010

Well I have had the bed for 3 weeks and it hasn't had any issues. It was pretty easy to assemble and looks good with my room. So overall I am pretty happy with it. For the money it is a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from Ohio,  Sep 6, 2010

This bed is great for the price. It was easy to assemble and feels fairly sturdy. The finish is a black with just a touch of platinum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristin King size bed
 from Ridgeland, MS,  Sep 2, 2010

I wanted a metal bed in black and after looking at a few furniture stores decided to try Overstock.com. I am glad I did. It is not as heavy as some I looked at but the price was great. I got the entire bed for the same price the stores wanted for the headboard only. And the delivery was only $2.95 instead of $50 or $60. It looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristin Bed
 from San Francisco bay area,  Aug 28, 2010

I love it! It is a great bed especially for the price. The foot board is low so it is not in the way. It looks great and does not overpower the room. This is my first purchase on Overstock. I am a new fan of this website. I would buy again without hesitation. Customer service was prompt and perfect. The bed arrived in record time. It was easy to set up. I had look all over for a bed. If I had checked here first it would have saved me a lot of time and energy. I think this bed will be with me for the rest of my life. it is sturdy and practical as well as nice looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wow. I was so excited for this to arrive, and when it did..I was shocked. My husband had already put it together, and I walked in and said "hmmm... what do you think?" It was certainly, as pictured, and didn't look horrible. Try walking over to it and feeling the quality. It was so flimsy and the steel was completely hollow. It felt like plastic. We can't return..it's already put together and we just don't have the time. I will just sit and wait for it to fall apart and be out $200+. Oh and the finish is definitely jet black, and it's very glossy. Not what I had thought at all. VERY glossy finish

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Newalla, Okla.,  Aug 18, 2010

I am so impressed with this-a beautiful piece of furniture for a guest bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice bed
 from TX,  Aug 12, 2010

very impressed with this bed for the price. my only "negative" comment is on the color descritpion... its actually graphite...which turned out to work fine with out other furniture. the bed is very well made and sturdy. we got it super fast and there were no issues with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had a hard time finding a bed for our small bedroom. I needed something that would not overwhelm the room, allow "walking room" between the dresser and bed, and something that would go with our furniture. The actual bed frames that went with the furniture were too big (bed posts went past the frame). Anyhow, this bed seemed to fit the criterion I had. The bed arrived quickly and was fairly easy to assemble. My husband had to make a few parts fit, but it was not a problem. The bed itself is sturdy and looks very nice in the room. I was expecting a "powder coated finish" which would have fit my bedroom set to a "T", rather I got a glossy black finish. It still looks nice. This is a nice bed at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Classic
 from Los Banos, CA,  Aug 2, 2010

Bought this bed for our master bedroom. It fits perfectly between the two windows. The dark color looks great against the light wall. It is well made. We've had it for almost a year and it's still like new. It's just what I was looking for! Thanks very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top