Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 181 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a great bed!!
 from PA,  Nov 8, 2010

This bed is beautiful - it looks wonderful with the wood furniture in our room. It's also very sturdy. I was a bit concerned because our pillowtop mattress weighs a ton, but the frame is very strong. Much better than the freebie frame that came with the mattress/box springs. I agree with other reviewers that the color name "mahogany gold" is a bit misleading - it's a glossy off-black with a slight gold sheen. But definitely not matte. But that doesn't bother me at all - I quite like it. Also my husband put it together by himself and he said it was very easy to do. I highly recommend this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We purchased this bed after upgrading to a king. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and workmanship. The color is as described on the site. It was easy to put together, despite the fact that the directions were missing from my box. It is a great deal and I would definitely recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristin King Head & Foot board
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 7, 2010

Shipped quickly Nice quality Good color Easy to put together Great experience Would recomment and buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the price!
 from Maine,  Jun 21, 2012

BUY THIS BED! You cannot go wrong for the price!! If you are looking for a low cost, decent quality bed frame, this is your bed! I am very impressed to have only paid $284 dollars for this bed frame, it is good quality! Be aware the head and foot boards are not a sturdy metal, they are thin however, they do the job & look nice! We have only slept on this bed for 3 nights however, for the price & quality we are happy. My Husband and I went shopping at local furniture store for a king bed frame...the lowest price we found was almost $600 dollars, for a cheap, partical board material. The frame on this bed is metal & so far seems to be very solid. Overall, I paid over $300 dollars less for a bed that I feel is better or equal quality to the bed we almost purchased for 600 dollars, and it looks really nice too! My only negative is one of the stands for the frame leg was bent in, my Husband had to really jam the leg into the stand to get it to go in. Other than that everything else was in good condition. I only marked this review as good because it is a "good" bed! I would not say it is "excellent" remember you are paying less than $300 dollars!. However, if you want a sturdy, nice looking, decent quality bed that will not break the bank, this is your bed! As of right now I am very happy with my purchase...and it came with free shipping, who can beat that!? Oh & it was really easy to put together for my Husband...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bed frame looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this bed for a second/vacation home and therefore didn't want to spend a lot of money. Considering the cost, this bed is worth the purchase. Quality of the materials is so-so (the metal is easily dentable) but for under $300 it serves the purpose and looks nice. It was easy to assemble and goes with everything. If you are looking for something that is very hardy and will last through wear and tear for many years, I wouldn't go with this bed. (but keep in mind that you will be spending lots more money to get something more rugged/better quality).In summary: this bed is definitely worth the price, but if you want something good/strong quality, spend more $$ and go with something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Durant, Ok,  Aug 6, 2008

I was so suprised to see that the box was intact. This was my first big purchase over the internet, so I was a little scared. It came with all the instructions, but it was so easy to put it together, my husband didn't even use them. The quality is amazing, this is not a bed that shifts when you lay down, very sturdy! I am happy with our purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Made by Leggett and Platt, the frame is so heavy, i feel like this bed is the best bargain i have found here, it is sturdy, looks good, and easy to assemble, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it!!
 from Johnson City, TN,  Aug 15, 2011

This bed is so easy to put together! I had it together in less than an hour and did it by myself. Loved the sturdy frame especially since I have a very heavy Sterns and Foster king size mattress. It is a very nice looking bed and could be used for either a male or female's room. It just has so much charm and endless decor matching ability. You just cant beat it for the money!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the bed is a shiny solid black. I had thought it was going to be a rustic color, but the black is good too, it goes with anything.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Frame is a solid frame. Headboard and footboard are slim metal bars. Very nice look though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as strudy as I would like
 from Colorado,  Jan 10, 2011

Looks nice, Overstock shipped quickly as always. However, I wanted something a little more sturdy. I don't expect it to break or fall down, and it really isn't wobbly...just when my partner moves the whole bed moves a little too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romantic Bed
 from Central Illinois,  Nov 16, 2007

Love this bed. Well made, nice finish, generous materials used, (not a skimpy little pipe frame) and quite sexy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !
 Aug 21, 2015

I absolutely love my bed. It is beautiful and heavy duty. I finally made the perfect choice. It is also Beautiful !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just me
 Aug 21, 2015

great bed for the price.very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This arrived on time and was easy to install. We are extremely happy and very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
H. Enfiedjian
 Aug 12, 2015

The product was well packed, arriving in excellent condition. The instructions were straight forward and assembly was easy. The quality of this product is excellent. Its simple elegance looks great. Thank you Overstock, for making decorating my home simple and affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jul 30, 2015

Very comfortable and the divergence set-up were excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am well-pleased with this bed. It's a great value for the money, especially with free shipping. It's sturdy enough and has a very graceful design that I think would go well with most furniture styles. I was concerned about buying it sight unseen, but now I am thinking of buying another such bed for our guest room. By the way, the color is glossy black as stated in the online product description, not "mahogany gold" as stated on the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Jul 12, 2015

One piece had a small area of the finish scraped off. Assembled it can't be seen. Hopefully it won't rust. The finish is a flat shiny black, not the textured finish of the description. We can live with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 May 20, 2015

While rather lightweight, is a lovely piece and suits our purpose

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Like the title says, this is a good bed for the money. It's very sturdy and constructed well. I'm glad I bought this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I liked the shape of the bed but wasn't sure what the true color would be, since previous reviews had mixed feedback. Mine was a glossy black, which I didn't like, because I wanted something old looking. I sanded it with 220 sand paper and sprayed the headboard and footboard with Rustoleum textured spray paint. (Autumn Wood) and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 181 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought