Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a great bed!!
 from PA,  Nov 8, 2010

This bed is beautiful - it looks wonderful with the wood furniture in our room. It's also very sturdy. I was a bit concerned because our pillowtop mattress weighs a ton, but the frame is very strong. Much better than the freebie frame that came with the mattress/box springs. I agree with other reviewers that the color name "mahogany gold" is a bit misleading - it's a glossy off-black with a slight gold sheen. But definitely not matte. But that doesn't bother me at all - I quite like it. Also my husband put it together by himself and he said it was very easy to do. I highly recommend this bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We purchased this bed after upgrading to a king. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and workmanship. The color is as described on the site. It was easy to put together, despite the fact that the directions were missing from my box. It is a great deal and I would definitely recommend this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristin King Head & Foot board
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 7, 2010

Shipped quickly Nice quality Good color Easy to put together Great experience Would recomment and buy again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the price!
 from Maine,  Jun 21, 2012

BUY THIS BED! You cannot go wrong for the price!! If you are looking for a low cost, decent quality bed frame, this is your bed! I am very impressed to have only paid $284 dollars for this bed frame, it is good quality! Be aware the head and foot boards are not a sturdy metal, they are thin however, they do the job & look nice! We have only slept on this bed for 3 nights however, for the price & quality we are happy. My Husband and I went shopping at local furniture store for a king bed frame...the lowest price we found was almost $600 dollars, for a cheap, partical board material. The frame on this bed is metal & so far seems to be very solid. Overall, I paid over $300 dollars less for a bed that I feel is better or equal quality to the bed we almost purchased for 600 dollars, and it looks really nice too! My only negative is one of the stands for the frame leg was bent in, my Husband had to really jam the leg into the stand to get it to go in. Other than that everything else was in good condition. I only marked this review as good because it is a "good" bed! I would not say it is "excellent" remember you are paying less than $300 dollars!. However, if you want a sturdy, nice looking, decent quality bed that will not break the bank, this is your bed! As of right now I am very happy with my purchase...and it came with free shipping, who can beat that!? Oh & it was really easy to put together for my Husband...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bed frame looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this bed for a second/vacation home and therefore didn't want to spend a lot of money. Considering the cost, this bed is worth the purchase. Quality of the materials is so-so (the metal is easily dentable) but for under $300 it serves the purpose and looks nice. It was easy to assemble and goes with everything. If you are looking for something that is very hardy and will last through wear and tear for many years, I wouldn't go with this bed. (but keep in mind that you will be spending lots more money to get something more rugged/better quality).In summary: this bed is definitely worth the price, but if you want something good/strong quality, spend more $$ and go with something else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Durant, Ok,  Aug 6, 2008

I was so suprised to see that the box was intact. This was my first big purchase over the internet, so I was a little scared. It came with all the instructions, but it was so easy to put it together, my husband didn't even use them. The quality is amazing, this is not a bed that shifts when you lay down, very sturdy! I am happy with our purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Made by Leggett and Platt, the frame is so heavy, i feel like this bed is the best bargain i have found here, it is sturdy, looks good, and easy to assemble, very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it!!
 from Johnson City, TN,  Aug 15, 2011

This bed is so easy to put together! I had it together in less than an hour and did it by myself. Loved the sturdy frame especially since I have a very heavy Sterns and Foster king size mattress. It is a very nice looking bed and could be used for either a male or female's room. It just has so much charm and endless decor matching ability. You just cant beat it for the money!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the bed is a shiny solid black. I had thought it was going to be a rustic color, but the black is good too, it goes with anything.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Frame is a solid frame. Headboard and footboard are slim metal bars. Very nice look though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as strudy as I would like
 from Colorado,  Jan 10, 2011

Looks nice, Overstock shipped quickly as always. However, I wanted something a little more sturdy. I don't expect it to break or fall down, and it really isn't wobbly...just when my partner moves the whole bed moves a little too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romantic Bed
 from Central Illinois,  Nov 16, 2007

Love this bed. Well made, nice finish, generous materials used, (not a skimpy little pipe frame) and quite sexy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Indiana,  Oct 27, 2014

My husband and I purchased a new king-sized bed and needed a new frame. However, after spending more than we had budgeted for the mattress, we were left with a small amount for the frame. Surprisingly that didn't matter! This bed with headboard, footboard and frame is fantastic. The simple styling is elegant and understated and goes perfectly in our country home. This product seems well made and was easy to put together. The finish is slightly shinier than I expected, but it doesn't really bother me. For the money, this was a great purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed! Color is not as described.
 from VB, Virginia,  Sep 18, 2014

Great bed! I have only had it for two weeks but it seems like it will last a while. I love the style but the color of the frame is a shiny black, which looks nice anyway! Would definitely buy from overstock again!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame for the price
 from NJ,  Aug 18, 2014

We needed a king bed frame for a vacation home,and this is perfect. My husband put it together quickly and easily,and it looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame is just what I hoped for
 from Boise, ID,  Aug 14, 2014

The Kristin bed frame is a great bed frame for the price. A few things to note is that the headboard is slightly shaky because it's so tall. And with the box spring, the bed sits up pretty high above the ground. Overall I am very satisfied with the bed frame and would definitely buy it again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep like a baby
 from tennessee,  Jun 18, 2014

I am 60 yr old women who was able to put the bed together myself. The bed is solid and well made, a shiny black color. Don't you love buying a bed online???

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product at an amazing price
 from Vermont,  Apr 24, 2014

Solid and lovely. Fast delivery, well packed. Looked at many other beds that cost more; this one surpasses them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron bed
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 26, 2014

The price is right for the lightness of product. If you are looking for a hefty iron bed, this is not it. Bought it for a guest room and think it's nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for the money!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 24, 2014

Bed was shipped quickly, fairly easy to assemble. Only complaint is that the finish is shiny black, which is NOT what was advertised. Overall, a nice bed for a decent price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Narberth PA,  Feb 8, 2014

I needed a frame for my king size mattress. I have always liked open metal fed framed and this one didn't disappoint. For the price it is great quality and very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristin King size Bed
 from Dearborn, MI,  Jan 22, 2014

It is a good value but the frame is not square. It is off several on one side from the foot of the bed to the footboard. You don't notice it with the blankets on the bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stanley King-size Bed
Sale $323.99
Was $359.99
(280)
Rosette King-size Bed
Today $300.99
(63)
Acacia King-size Bed
Today $299.99
(125)
Doral King-size Bed with Frame
Today $321.99
Compare $449.00
Save 28%
(43)
Back to top