Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a great bed!!
 from PA,  Nov 8, 2010

This bed is beautiful - it looks wonderful with the wood furniture in our room. It's also very sturdy. I was a bit concerned because our pillowtop mattress weighs a ton, but the frame is very strong. Much better than the freebie frame that came with the mattress/box springs. I agree with other reviewers that the color name "mahogany gold" is a bit misleading - it's a glossy off-black with a slight gold sheen. But definitely not matte. But that doesn't bother me at all - I quite like it. Also my husband put it together by himself and he said it was very easy to do. I highly recommend this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed, especially for the price!
 Jun 20, 2008

We purchased this bed after upgrading to a king. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and workmanship. The color is as described on the site. It was easy to put together, despite the fact that the directions were missing from my box. It is a great deal and I would definitely recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristin King Head & Foot board
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 7, 2010

Shipped quickly Nice quality Good color Easy to put together Great experience Would recomment and buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the price!
 from Maine,  Jun 21, 2012

BUY THIS BED! You cannot go wrong for the price!! If you are looking for a low cost, decent quality bed frame, this is your bed! I am very impressed to have only paid $284 dollars for this bed frame, it is good quality! Be aware the head and foot boards are not a sturdy metal, they are thin however, they do the job & look nice! We have only slept on this bed for 3 nights however, for the price & quality we are happy. My Husband and I went shopping at local furniture store for a king bed frame...the lowest price we found was almost $600 dollars, for a cheap, partical board material. The frame on this bed is metal & so far seems to be very solid. Overall, I paid over $300 dollars less for a bed that I feel is better or equal quality to the bed we almost purchased for 600 dollars, and it looks really nice too! My only negative is one of the stands for the frame leg was bent in, my Husband had to really jam the leg into the stand to get it to go in. Other than that everything else was in good condition. I only marked this review as good because it is a "good" bed! I would not say it is "excellent" remember you are paying less than $300 dollars!. However, if you want a sturdy, nice looking, decent quality bed that will not break the bank, this is your bed! As of right now I am very happy with my purchase...and it came with free shipping, who can beat that!? Oh & it was really easy to put together for my Husband...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bed frame looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Jun 23, 2009

We bought this bed for a second/vacation home and therefore didn't want to spend a lot of money. Considering the cost, this bed is worth the purchase. Quality of the materials is so-so (the metal is easily dentable) but for under $300 it serves the purpose and looks nice. It was easy to assemble and goes with everything. If you are looking for something that is very hardy and will last through wear and tear for many years, I wouldn't go with this bed. (but keep in mind that you will be spending lots more money to get something more rugged/better quality).In summary: this bed is definitely worth the price, but if you want something good/strong quality, spend more $$ and go with something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Durant, Ok,  Aug 6, 2008

I was so suprised to see that the box was intact. This was my first big purchase over the internet, so I was a little scared. It came with all the instructions, but it was so easy to put it together, my husband didn't even use them. The quality is amazing, this is not a bed that shifts when you lay down, very sturdy! I am happy with our purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 Dec 29, 2015

I have been searching for years for a bed like this but could never find one I could afford. This is beautiful & looks very expensive. I couldn't be happier with my choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Engineer
 Nov 25, 2015

So nice, I purchased to Two for our lake house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner in Oregon
 Nov 7, 2015

Put our new Sleep Number bed on this frame and looks very classy. Very solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 Oct 29, 2015

We have had this bed for a year now. It is sturdy, was easy to put together and looks wonderful with our wood pieces. I would highly recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, best deal on a bed, very pleased
 from beach,  Aug 23, 2014

Made by Leggett and Platt, the frame is so heavy, i feel like this bed is the best bargain i have found here, it is sturdy, looks good, and easy to assemble, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it!!
 from Johnson City, TN,  Aug 15, 2011

This bed is so easy to put together! I had it together in less than an hour and did it by myself. Loved the sturdy frame especially since I have a very heavy Sterns and Foster king size mattress. It is a very nice looking bed and could be used for either a male or female's room. It just has so much charm and endless decor matching ability. You just cant beat it for the money!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the bed is a shiny solid black. I had thought it was going to be a rustic color, but the black is good too, it goes with anything.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Frame is a solid frame. Headboard and footboard are slim metal bars. Very nice look though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as strudy as I would like
 from Colorado,  Jan 10, 2011

Looks nice, Overstock shipped quickly as always. However, I wanted something a little more sturdy. I don't expect it to break or fall down, and it really isn't wobbly...just when my partner moves the whole bed moves a little too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romantic Bed
 from Central Illinois,  Nov 16, 2007

Love this bed. Well made, nice finish, generous materials used, (not a skimpy little pipe frame) and quite sexy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIL
 Feb 10, 2016

Simple and pretty. Met our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple but nice
 Feb 8, 2016

easy to put together - needs additional supports (slats) to actually hold a mattress - but it looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Jan 30, 2016

We purchased this bed years ago and we still love it. It has lasted a move and still looks brand new. I like it because it has rustic/farmhouse charm but is not overwhelming. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Jan 29, 2016

I love our new bed, it is very basic, very easy to put together. But I wanted simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased two years ago
 Jan 21, 2016

We really like this bedframe. If I had to say one negative thing about it, it's that the footboard feels a little flimsy. Like if you put your weight on in the middle it might bend. I would certainly buy it again though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandy
 Jan 12, 2016

I love this bed, it is beautiful, sturdy easy to set up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought