Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 4, 2010

I purchased the bed based on looks and reviews from other customers. I am so glad I did. It went together quickly (did it myself in about 20 minutes at 11:00 at night so I could go to sleep) as the instructions were clear and easy to follow. It is a sturdy, solid bed, more so than one I purchased a few years ago at a local store for nearly four times the price. The finish is shinier than I expected, and the color isn't quite black, but it isn't quite metallic, either. It is pleasing to the eye, and is neutral enough to be used in just about any style of decor. I would not hesitate to recommend this bed to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Feb 15, 2011

My daughter is thrilled with her new bed. Assembly was quite easy; she put it together alone. The look of the bed is exactly what we expected, good color and finish. Won't know how well it holds up until she's had it awhile but it seems perfectly sturdy. Don't expect any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 30, 2013

I purchased this bed from Overstock a few years ago (the price was a little lower back then). It was delivered to my door; was easy to assemble, the package contained clear instructions. I am happy with it ever since. I've never heard any 'metal noises' that the other poster referred to. Some of my visitors sat briefly on the footboard without any consequences to the footboard or otherwise. It's a sturdy, durable bed, an excellent value. It looks great, too. It's easy to find matching accessories. I highly recommend this bed. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 5, 2013

I gave my daughter a budget for redecorating her room and she chose this bed. I had a previous experience buying a bed from Overstock for a similar price and I was very pleased. The sides of this bed are just standard rails, which are ugly. The rails have cone shaped metal legs which fit into plastic cones with a gold ring. Quite unattractive. One leg of the footboard does not reach the ground. I had to bang the top of the headboard into the legs of it (the headboard is not in one piece--it has extender legs) and found the ends were plastic, which broke. Not looking at these features the bed gives an overall fair impression but is not terribly substantial. There were some scratches in the metal when it arrived. It is just above bad enough to send back, but not worth the trouble and expense to do it. If you are shopping for a bed pass on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fair to poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Sep 9, 2011

I bought this as a move up from a twin - I am SO glad I checked overstock.com, I found this same exact bed at a furniture store, but they wanted 2x the price!!! So far, the bed is very sturdy and quiet. I'm a student at a university, and it holds my weight (around 200lbs) just fine. I haven't heard any metal sounds that others are reporting. It is a solid black color with a high gloss finish, it goes very nice with all my other wood furniture. Best of all about this bed is that I can fit stuff under the bed, it allows 7.5 inches of clearance - just enough to fit all my shoe boxes, DVDs (on their side) and other small stuff underneath. Alot of other beds didn't have any, if at all, underbed storage space, which is why I chose the Kristin bed. I full recommend this bed to others, although I wouldn't not recommend it be used by anyone who would sit on or horse around on the footboard or headboard, they are more for decor than anything, I wouldn't trust anyone trying to sit on the rail without bending or scratching it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a solid black high-gloss finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice looks and quality, but I wouldn't put weight on head or foot boards more than necessary just-in-case.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy, Great Bed Frame
 from Carney, MI,  Apr 26, 2011

We bought this bed frame for a matterass that we already had. It was very easy to put together and it looks great in the room. It is is for our two-year-old son's big boy bed and we could not be happier. The frame is one of the few that I liked and did not look girly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Reno, NV,  Feb 12, 2011

I love this bed! The full size was SO easy to assemble, it looks elegant, and so far (1 year+), it's sturdy and comfortable. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok bed, will probably replace in a few years
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 24, 2008

I was so impressed with the first bed I bought from overstock (a different queen size model) that I decided to order a bed on here for my 6 year old. Not as impressive as the other bed we ordered! Not very sturdy looking and it's noisy! It doesn't squeak, but makes a kind of "metal" sound when someone sits on it. It'll do for now, but as my toddler turns into a teenager we'll have to find another bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 Apr 25, 2015

nice looking, reasonably priced

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Dec 16, 2014

My nease wanted me to find something for her and I ordered this bed and sent it to her she loves it so I love it and with a very sweat deal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional bed frame
 from Coastal North Carolina,  Jan 25, 2014

This is a nice looking bed frame although it is just a steel frame with a headboard & footboard attached to the frame. It was not exactly what I had hoped but given the price it works OK. It was not difficult to put together but I had hoped it was more than it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice, quality bed.
 from Md,  Nov 22, 2013

This is the third bed I have purchased from this manufacturer. This bed is very good quality and construction and the price was fantastic! It looks like a really expensive bed and no one will ever know what a great deal I got from Overstock.com again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from GI, NY,  Jun 20, 2013

The bed took over a week longer to arrive than we were first told. It was quite easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for a guest room - not sure if it would hold up for everyday use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 31, 2013

Excellent, sturdy bed for the money. Easy assembly, well packaged. Nice, chip-resistant finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website matched the actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Sparta, nj,  May 16, 2013

Great bed. Good quality, easy to assemble, color completely different.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different totally black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in Guest Room
 from NY,  Apr 16, 2013

*Have been searching many local furniture stores for just the right bed for one of our guest rooms - NEVER purchased a piece of furniture for our home online before. .So many were too heavy looking or contemporary. This one looked perfect. So we gave it a try, Knowing that returns at Overstock have never been a problem. *Delivery was very fast. *Arriving home after work (I knew that packages are usually delivered around four) I was amazed to find my husband had single-handedly assembled the bed and had it ready to go. * Very pleased with the quality and the style, as well as the lovely black finish. Goes beautifully in our country blue and white toile guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for what we needed
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Jan 29, 2013

This is for our son's room which is small but he needed a sturdy bed including a foot board so it didn't bang around every time he sat on it. This is solid and does the trick....also not a bad price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems solid and works great for our room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a decent low cost bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 15, 2012

We bought this bed as a guest bed and have had it for about 6 months now. When the product came, it was as described on the site. I really like the subtle finish; not too starkly black or brown or overly metallic. After we had set it up it seemed sturdy enough. However after a few uses the bottom side support bars started to buckle a little in the middle of their length. We adjusted the height of the feet but that didn't seem to help. We ended up rigging our own set of extra support feet. For the price it is a decent guest bed, but I am dubious how it would stand up to daily use, especially by children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 12, 2012

This is a great bed. Love it and loved the price too. I had one glitch that Overstock was GREAT about solving. One of the side rails was missing a support leg. While the bed was functional without this support leg (there are 5 other legs, I asked for a new side rail so I would have 6 legs versus 5 - just wanted to ensure future sturdiness. Overstock replaced the defective rail without question and I didn't have to return the defective one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great looking bed and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, not very well made
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Dec 4, 2012

I really like how the frame looks, however it is cheaply made and poor quality. I don't think I will get too many years out of it which is disappointing. Spend your money on something else or if you're handy you can make adjustments to make the bed sturdier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You can tell it is cheaply made. Screw sockets pull out of the head/footboard easily so even if screws are in tightly it can pull away from the frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought