Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 4, 2010

I purchased the bed based on looks and reviews from other customers. I am so glad I did. It went together quickly (did it myself in about 20 minutes at 11:00 at night so I could go to sleep) as the instructions were clear and easy to follow. It is a sturdy, solid bed, more so than one I purchased a few years ago at a local store for nearly four times the price. The finish is shinier than I expected, and the color isn't quite black, but it isn't quite metallic, either. It is pleasing to the eye, and is neutral enough to be used in just about any style of decor. I would not hesitate to recommend this bed to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Feb 15, 2011

My daughter is thrilled with her new bed. Assembly was quite easy; she put it together alone. The look of the bed is exactly what we expected, good color and finish. Won't know how well it holds up until she's had it awhile but it seems perfectly sturdy. Don't expect any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 30, 2013

I purchased this bed from Overstock a few years ago (the price was a little lower back then). It was delivered to my door; was easy to assemble, the package contained clear instructions. I am happy with it ever since. I've never heard any 'metal noises' that the other poster referred to. Some of my visitors sat briefly on the footboard without any consequences to the footboard or otherwise. It's a sturdy, durable bed, an excellent value. It looks great, too. It's easy to find matching accessories. I highly recommend this bed. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 5, 2013

I gave my daughter a budget for redecorating her room and she chose this bed. I had a previous experience buying a bed from Overstock for a similar price and I was very pleased. The sides of this bed are just standard rails, which are ugly. The rails have cone shaped metal legs which fit into plastic cones with a gold ring. Quite unattractive. One leg of the footboard does not reach the ground. I had to bang the top of the headboard into the legs of it (the headboard is not in one piece--it has extender legs) and found the ends were plastic, which broke. Not looking at these features the bed gives an overall fair impression but is not terribly substantial. There were some scratches in the metal when it arrived. It is just above bad enough to send back, but not worth the trouble and expense to do it. If you are shopping for a bed pass on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fair to poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Sep 9, 2011

I bought this as a move up from a twin - I am SO glad I checked overstock.com, I found this same exact bed at a furniture store, but they wanted 2x the price!!! So far, the bed is very sturdy and quiet. I'm a student at a university, and it holds my weight (around 200lbs) just fine. I haven't heard any metal sounds that others are reporting. It is a solid black color with a high gloss finish, it goes very nice with all my other wood furniture. Best of all about this bed is that I can fit stuff under the bed, it allows 7.5 inches of clearance - just enough to fit all my shoe boxes, DVDs (on their side) and other small stuff underneath. Alot of other beds didn't have any, if at all, underbed storage space, which is why I chose the Kristin bed. I full recommend this bed to others, although I wouldn't not recommend it be used by anyone who would sit on or horse around on the footboard or headboard, they are more for decor than anything, I wouldn't trust anyone trying to sit on the rail without bending or scratching it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a solid black high-gloss finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice looks and quality, but I wouldn't put weight on head or foot boards more than necessary just-in-case.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy, Great Bed Frame
 from Carney, MI,  Apr 26, 2011

We bought this bed frame for a matterass that we already had. It was very easy to put together and it looks great in the room. It is is for our two-year-old son's big boy bed and we could not be happier. The frame is one of the few that I liked and did not look girly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Reno, NV,  Feb 12, 2011

I love this bed! The full size was SO easy to assemble, it looks elegant, and so far (1 year+), it's sturdy and comfortable. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok bed, will probably replace in a few years
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 24, 2008

I was so impressed with the first bed I bought from overstock (a different queen size model) that I decided to order a bed on here for my 6 year old. Not as impressive as the other bed we ordered! Not very sturdy looking and it's noisy! It doesn't squeak, but makes a kind of "metal" sound when someone sits on it. It'll do for now, but as my toddler turns into a teenager we'll have to find another bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy momma
 Apr 22, 2016

Got this for my 13 year old 3 years ago and its still standing. Very sturdy and design is nice. Would definitely recommend this bed frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Feb 10, 2016

Looks great, sturdy and just very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 Dec 15, 2015

Perfect, easy to put together. Keep in mind this bed is BLACK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money!
 Nov 25, 2015

It's rather light weight but does the job well. If you looking for a more expensive looking piece, this is not for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisa from MD
 Nov 22, 2015

Light weight bed, yet sturdy enough for my guest room. The design is nice and it arrived in a timely manner. Assembly only took a few minutes and it was a great value. Highly recommend if you are looking for a nice bed frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serves it's purpose
 Nov 4, 2015

Looks nice in my bedroom. Pretty easy to assemble, and take apart and reassemble when moving. No complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Oct 26, 2015

Very happy with the new bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard and footboard did not fit frame
 Sep 8, 2015

The full size bed was delivered promptly in two boxes (bed frame in one and headboard/footboard in the other). The bed frame was easy to put together but when it came time to put the headboard and footboard on, I discovered they were twin size and did not fit the full size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a child
 Sep 6, 2015

Not the best quality; you get what you pay for. Looks okay. Great starter bed for a child / toddler

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 Aug 20, 2015

I like simple and attractive furniture. This is a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 May 29, 2015

I LOVE this bed! Sturdy and elegant. Its perfect! Ive had it for about 5 years now and its by far the favorite thing in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 Apr 25, 2015

nice looking, reasonably priced

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought