Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 1, 2012

I purchased this light for mt master bedroom after seeing a chandelier look on Pinterest. This is absolutely stunning. It gives a Great amount of illumination and adds a romantic sparkle. This would also look great in a dining room, or a foyer. I'm thrilled with it! **my only negative comment is that attaching the crystals was time-consuming

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, but even better once installed and turned on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the effort
 from Chicago,  Sep 27, 2013

This chandelier is very pretty and looks amazing in my dining room, however, the shade is an off white color and I was a bit disappointed by that. The instructions on how to put it together are terrible! You'll need to take it apart once you pull it out of the shipping box. It's definitely not a "pull out of the box, hang a few crystals and be done" chandelier. But, it was worth all the effort and swearing once we got it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but not worth the aggravation
 from Calgary, Alberta Canada,  Sep 2, 2013

Product is gorgeous once it's up and I love how it looks, but it came in many pieces (unlike most lighting products, including others I've purchased from overstock), not already assembled much at all (again unlike others), what was put together turned out to be put together incorrectly (one would just assume that if it came a certain way, it's the right way. After much aggravation we determined that to not be the case), directions were a very poor translation from Chinese and were illogical, including making reference to numbered parts that didn't exist. Overall, we used our own judgement to figure it out and assemble and install it, but was very annoying to say the least. Love the item now that it's up, but wouldn't do it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal chandy
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 1, 2013

Beautiful chandelier after I made modifications. Had to rewire it with silver wiring because it came with Black wirer. Also had to buy new larger ceiling mount plate from *** to comlete installation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal chandelier
 from Astoria, NY,  Nov 15, 2012

Very happy with my purchase! Quality is great very elegant look and competitive price. Would recommend it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 percent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheap and Loose Parts!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 27, 2014

The heavy six pieces of glass fixtures designed to go over the light fixtures cannot be attached to anything, balance themselves on a poorly designed metal cup. Once you install the glass pieces, light fixture are covered by cheap metal, used to help balance the heavy glass. Nothing come assembled and instruction are very poorly written. Would not recommend this product to anyone. Would return if I could, waited too long to open due to home renovation project. Lighting was last on list.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely light
 from Maryland,  Nov 27, 2012

It was difficult to tell from the pictures but the curly arms are, in fact, metal. I feared it would be too much sparkle for our dinning room but it really looks like it belongs here. We really love it. The product comes in several parts, be sure to put it together tightly before you begin adding the baubles or it will be lopsided. Other than that it is your standard lamp. Just as easy/difficult to instal as any other. It gives of lots of light and delightful little rainbows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic shade....disappointing
 Sep 20, 2015

I've given this fixture 2 stars because in its entirety it is fairly impressive as the crystals are not acrylic so a plus there. However, I was extremely disappointed and curious about the other reviews on the shade for this fixture. I was shipped a plastic shade. White plastic. The description says it a "faux silk". How is white plastic anything close to a faux silk? I'm not sure if anyone else received a white plastic shade. I was very disappointed with that. :-(( if not for that, I would have given the fixture a five star, but the shade is a major part of this fixture. Disappointing. I only wish that Overstock would be truthful in their description. It should read "white plastic drum shade".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheryl
 Aug 15, 2015

1st one was came with a damaged part. C/S was on top of it- in the beginning, but really has disappt'd me. A lot of difficulty with what to do with the second chandelier. No clear communication from C/S and UPS turns up at by door last night. Like a month later. Love the chandelier but very disappointed in this transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Agravation!
 Aug 12, 2015

I am returning this item. I'm sure it would be beautiful, but the instructions are worthless, and it's just not worth the agravation!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Looking
 Jun 18, 2015

This arrived with damaged parts and the chrome is so shiny it looks like plastic. I would not order it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful! Awful! Awful!
 from Maryland,  Mar 29, 2014

Run! Run away as far as you can! Overstock sent me this item twice (completely damaged the first time and returned) and the second one after spending hours (5) trying to figure out and fiddle around with the non-existent instructions and hanging all the little crystals and eventually hung it - only for it NOT to work. Had to return again and get a refund. Complete junk, complete waste of time and energy. Do not buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty chandelier
 from Mooresville, NC,  Dec 25, 2013

I purchased this chandelier for my dining room, and I am absolutely loving it! It was not hard to put together, just a little time consuming. It took about an hour overall to put the crystals on. It makes a lot of light and I will be adding a dimmer switch for better ambiance. Very good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-impact chandy
 from Napa Valley, CA,  Oct 28, 2013

I went pretty far outside of my decorating comfort-zone when selecting this lovely chandelier for our dining room, but so happy I did! Having moved into a new home, we wanted to update our style from traditional & safe to transitional with touches of "glam". First, a couple of "quality" comments: this item arrived with a crumpled drum shade (to be replaced) and one of the glass "saucer" elements missing 2 of the 4 clips to which the hanging crystals are attached (also the be replaced). Overstock online chat customer service was excellent in addressing these quality issues. Regarding assembly, be sure to have the following on hand: needle-nose pliers, your eye-glasses, patience and a sense of humor ... the "Chinglish" instructions are hilarious and completely useless. It's handy to have a picture from the website to guide you. That said, one can take liberty with the degree to which you bling-out the fixture by reducing or eliminating some of the crystal embellishments to suit your taste. I'd estimate that it took over an hour to attach the crystals, so be sure to allow enough time when starting this project. Overall, we're pleased with this purchase and with Overstock's customer support to address the quality issues. It delivers a lot of "wow" for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from tx,  Jul 20, 2013

Beautiful chandelier. Used in bedroom with Sherwin Williams Passion gray and looks great. Others love it too! Shipped quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chandelier
 from Collegeville, PA,  Jul 17, 2013

This chandelier came just as pictured. The shade is off-white. I put it over my dining room table. It looks very modern. The only problem was the shade was slightly crushed on one side. I could have called OS, but it's not bad enough to return. The crystals are beautiful, very sparkly. They give you so many! I did not use them all because they would have been overkill over a table, maybe in a high foyer you could use all those large ones, but down low it's too much. It's made of chrome, I would have preferred brushed nickel but couldn't find it, but is still very pretty. As far as set up time, putting it together took my husband several hours because he had to thread the wire through the top rod of the chandelier. If you're not handy may want to hire an electrician.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 9, 2013

Amazing chandelier for the price. The directions are lacking, but we were able to figure it out. Very elegant!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  May 15, 2013

This chandelier looks nice in our apartment. We wanted something that wasn't expensive because we're renting. It took forever to put the chandelier together and figure out how all the pieces were supposed to go together. The instructions that came with the chandelier were pretty terrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chandelier is not that well made, but looks nice for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was pretty accurate but didn't tell you how much assembly was required.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy!
 from Yucaipa, CA,  May 9, 2013

I'm so happy with my chandelier, Put this in the dinning room. Love it! I love the fact that it not over dressy, Just elegant. Is listed at a great price. Please note that this is chrome. I only wish this was not made in china.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate- Bars are chrome
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful fixture.
 from Manchester, N.J.,  May 3, 2013

I'm putting this in a master bedroom. Can't wait to get it installed. I was looking for something not over the top and this is a great choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought