Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Monmes
 from Roseville, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

I love this table! I was looking for a contemporary table for a small seating area to fill a vacant area of my living room. My design style is an elegant eclectic mix of modern and traditional, so this was perfect. When we have people over, I raise the height and place appetizers. When lowered, I use it to have tea or coffee with a friend or do some work. The quality is excellent. All of the pieces (metal and glass) are heavy and strudy. It was easy to assemble and is easy to keep clean. It is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Pub Table
 from Aptos, CA,  Mar 22, 2012

One reviewer said the table adjusts down to 24" which is what I needed. It actually only goes down to 26-3/4". I will likely find another use for it as I really like the table. The glass is thick and slightly greenish-tinged and very pretty. The base is very heavy. The pneumatics work well, just a bit of muscle needed to push it back down once lifted. It's a nice piece that has style without being too showy or mod. Not sure why the top needs to spin...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table and a Great Price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 31, 2011

It is hard to find a counter height table. With very little room in my space, it was more difficult. This table is very sturdy and well made. It is just the right size and looks great. It came very well packaged to avoid any damage. The only feature I don't care for is the rotating top. It is anoying when two people are trying to eat. It really isn't necessary. Other than that, I am pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pub-licous
 from MD,  May 28, 2011

This pub table arrive quickly and I assembled it in less than 10 minutes - a miracle for me. It fits perfectly in my new kitchen (with my chocolate bar stools from OS) looks great, everyone loves them together. The three of them sit under the fabulous hanging light (also OS) I have the kitchen everyone wants, thanks OS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just saw that I never reviewed this item and since I love it so much I thought that it might help if I gave my opinion. I purchased this quite a while ago. However, before I bought it from Overstock, I actually paid for it from 3 other stores, only to find out that each one of them was "out of stock" and I had to wait for my credit card to be credited back for the purchase that was never sent. I did see this item years ago at a place in the mall and it was twice as much. They did not even have it in stock, because it was out of stock. The good thing with Overstock, is that you can find an item you once saw years ago, and purchase it now. I love this table. You can adjust it to bar height, or make it shorter. I needed something short that wasn't too large and this was the only item that fit my criteria. So, if you are looking for something small that looks great and is now back in style, I highly recommend it. And, I bought Ghost Chairs for this table, but they didn't look very good and were expensive. So, if you are going to use it in the shorter setting,****has acrylic chairs called *** (or something like this) for around***or less that go perfect with this table. It now looks like I bought an entire set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for...
 from San Diego,  Mar 5, 2013

Was looking for a small pub table for my game room and wanted one that was not chrome. This one is perfect and has a hydraulic lift to raise & lower it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking, heavy base
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but not sturdy.
 from California,  Feb 26, 2013

Great loking table. Love the tempered glass top and chrome leg however there is no way to lock the tabletop in place. It continues to spin around which can cause glasses to fly off or the potential for drinks to get mixed up. Also this product isn't as sturdy on carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Pub Table
 from Tampa, Florida,  Oct 24, 2012

Perfect for drinks, or even for dining in a small apartment. 37 lbs, so it's a substantial 24" table. Table spins like a lazy susan, which I quickly found very handy. Table is visually appealing, and minimalist contemporary. The table is great ! I purchased with brushed base. Few available brushed base bar seats to choose from, which should be a consideration when purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Initial quality is very good. Well packaged. Simple assembly. Good heavy base is sufficient, even on carpeting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from Alabama,  Sep 28, 2012

This table is exactly as pictured, very heavy & thick. The top is a lazy susan, which may or may not be useful....It's not as high as I would like, but is the height given by o.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design and looks
 from Arlington Heigh,IL,  Jun 25, 2012

Easy to assemble. From the time I opened the box until I was done assembling it was about 15 minutes. The set goes great in my downtown apartment where room is a luxury.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good and very well built for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Orange County, CA,  May 11, 2012

Great quality - purchased three to go with a booth in our office coffee bar - it looks great and works great! love that they can vary in height! Easy to put together and came packaged very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the purchase
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 3, 2012

This table is of very good quality with a thick glass top and heavy sturdy base. Because the base has a flat bottom, is very important that your floor is level; otherwise the table will wobble. Also, the glass top has the words 'tempered glass' etched into it in small block print. I wasn't thrilled to see that detail but have decided to not allow it to bother me. Only other comment is that the table height is a little awkward to adjust using the handle. It knocks the glass top when moving the handle to adjust the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy table, glass top has nice thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pub glass table
 from LA,  Feb 21, 2012

Very pleased with this table, just as described, excellent quality. Overstock customer service above and beyond as always.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Kitchen or Bar Table
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 7, 2012

The table is pretty good. Not very expensive but nopt too cheap either. It is good but not excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close but a bit photoshoped.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the glass is great; however, the bottom of the table had marks from stickers that never came off and it wasn't stable to the ground.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size
 from New York,  Jan 3, 2012

Beautiful table. Very Elegant and sturdy. Great apartment size for 2 people, can even squeeze in a third

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice quality - looks like a designer table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from chicago, il,  Nov 18, 2011

Nice quality and great look. Excellent shipping of product. I would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty heavy duty product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its fantastic
 from Humble,TX,  Nov 8, 2011

I used this set for a trade show and they were fantastic! I was able to put them together at the show site and they looked sleek and modern in our booth. I know I will be capable to use them to multiple shows without them breaking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Birmingham,AL,  Nov 2, 2011

This set looks so cute in my retro style kitchen. My kitchen is very small and this adds the perfect complement to sit and have a snack or our coffee in the morning! I also love the fact that the height is adjustable adding versatility to the table. It is easy to keep clean but has an authentic "cafe" style that fits in well with this old house

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table. Looks great and works well.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 13, 2011

I am very pleased with this table. I live in a super tiny apartment that cannot fit a regular sized dinning table. This table is just the right size. The clear glass top makes it looks as if the table takes up much less space, an important feature when you have limited space. The adjustable height makes the table useful for dinning, coffee or drinks. I have paired this table up with a couple of acrylic folding chairs (also purchased from O.com). Love the look, function and space saving features of my complete dinning set. The table was well packaged for shipping. All parts arrived in an excellent condition. The assembly process was easy and brief. The table has a pretty heavy base, making it very sturdy. This table is well designed and will last. It is worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What you see = what you get
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pub table
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 21, 2011

This pub table is not only visually attractive but an excellent quality table! The brushed nickel finish is perfect, and the adjustable height and swivel action make this table indispensable. I placed in my bar/lounge area with two Ecco bar stools, and the look is very modern and sharp! I highly recommend this table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top