Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Quality Ever
 from Lynchburg, Va,  Aug 29, 2011

I was amazed to find that the sinks came packaged in styrofoam and reinforced cardboard. It was also individually wrapped in a cloth bag for protection. It had great quality grid for the sink bottom and drainer, along with a free hand towel. The sink was so thick that it was heavy and perfect for my new kitchem. Initially, I havent heard of Kraus but am so happy with the quality that I will give my search engine first dibs on Kraus in the future. **The return policy is great with Overstock. This is especially true since I was taken to the bank by *** for a return that cost me 75% of the purchase price of a previously purchased sink that I returned just because I didn't like their product. I will always use Overstock.com in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality and heavy duty that will last a lifetime.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus Stainless Sink with grid
 from NJ,  Jan 27, 2012

I love my new Kraus sink. Kraus truly makes an excellent product. The sink is deep and I love that dishes, pots, etc, are raised above the sink bottom by the grid that was included in our purchase…so to put it mildly, the grid is great!! This Kraus sink, plus the extras, were packaged so beautifully that my husband was quite amazed. We are now using the black bag as a laundry bag. Thanks Overstock and Kraus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made Excellent quaility.
 from LI NY,  Apr 17, 2012

Good kitchen sink. Top Quality. Well packaged. You will be happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Camper
 from Malverne, NY,  Apr 10, 2012

Saw the equivalent of this at 3 times the price....great look in my new kitchen...very happy camper

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unbelievable value
 from New York, NY,  Feb 29, 2012

You can't beat this packaged deal. I've seen the sink grids alone cost about $60.00. You get the sink, grid and drain, plus a nice plushy towel! Also purchased a larger Kraus sink two years ago and I'm extremely happy with that product too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus sink is excellent quality
 from las Vegas NV,  Feb 26, 2012

Easy to install, looks great in the kitchen. The great workmanship

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The sink is gorgeous and the grid is wonderful.
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Aug 18, 2011

Can't wait to install the sink it looks terrific. Thanks for the free shipping too, a large plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless Steel. It's perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy gage and deep.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen sink
 Mar 8, 2011

I just love this sink. Not only does it have quality, but it is almost half the cost of local stores. Would gladly recommend this to my best friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service, Great Product!
 from Northern California,  Sep 5, 2010

We are very pleased with this Kraus stainless sink. It is now installed and looks lovely. When I first ordered a Kraus stainless sink from Overstock it turned out to be larger than what I wanted. The return process was amazingly simple. I ordered this Kraus sink instead and carried out the entire return process on line. I printed the return label, which included postage and dropped the box off at a UPS store front. This sink arrived promptly and looks just great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sink!
 from East Moriches, NY,  Jan 2, 2014

This replaced a circa 1970 SS sink. We chose this sink mostly for its depth. We love this sink for its solid build, bottom grate, and strainer. The strainer is especially effective as it won't unintentionally stop the sink, drains quickly, and cleans easily. The Kraus touch - extraordinary packaging and including a hand towel - were nice but unnecessary. The product stands on its own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sink, but...
 from Long Island, New York,  Dec 5, 2013

This sink was the perfect size for our kitchen reno. Our installer was impressed with the quality of the sink and the fact that it came in a bag (much like expensive shoes and handbags!) The hookup to the drain was pretty easy for my husband and the added grid that comes with it is a bonus. It looks great, but it's not very easy to maintain. Sure after cleaning it with Ajax it sparkles like new, but who is going to scrub the sink after each time you use it? Because it is so deep, water splashes from the faucet go pretty high up the sides of the sink and once dried they sort of stain. The sides always look dirty, even if I take a sponge with soap and water and wipe the sides of it down. My parents have a Franke sink, and after seeing the sides of their sink not stained with dried water droplets after each use, I wish I had known that about this sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super item
 from Toledo, OH,  Jan 21, 2013

I did a tremendous amount of research before purchasing this sink. I specifically wanted 16 gauge because it is thicker and stronger than 18 gauge, and thus less likely to show dents, etc. I also wanted to purchase a sink from a manufacturer that had a solid reputation. This sink met all of my requirements. It looks fabulous installed undermount with my granite. The sink was shipped with a drawstring cover over it for protection against abrasions. It also came with the strainer assembly, protection grid insert, and a dish towel. Kraus knows what to do to achieve customer satisfaction. I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Nj,  Dec 3, 2011

Nice quality, comparable to much more expensive sinks. Great price. Overall good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Sink
 from Spring Park, MN,  Jan 21, 2011

This sink is an excellent value for the price paid. It is to be used in the laundry room of the new home we are building. It was chosen for its depth, which will be a useful feature for presoaking items as needed. I will write more once the sink is actually in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink!
 from Virginia,  Jan 19, 2011

I just had it installed a few days ago along with new countertops. I replaced a 32" double sink and this gives me one larger bowl that is actually big enough to hold a cookie sheet and more room on my counter. The quality is super and it looks great. I like the 9" depth; I think deeper would be hard on your back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Dec 21, 2010

I love the sink. It was packed so well and such a good deal for the price. We had a hard time finding a sink that was 16ga. This fits the bill perfectly. I would definately recommend a Kraus sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from New Jersey,  Dec 20, 2010

The shipping was super fast. The grid is very useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prep sink
 from Portland Oregon,  Oct 27, 2010

This is a very good quality sink . However; a prep sink it is not. It is very big and Im having to send it back. It is the size of a regular sink and will take up a lot of counter space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Sink
 Aug 10, 2010

This sink is exactly what I wanted and the price was terrific. It's a perfect size too. The grid was missing went I got it but I called the wonderful customer service department and I had it in about 3 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought