For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This soap dispenser was the third in a line of dispensers purchased to try and match a Grohe sink fixture (the matching Grohe was ugly and very poorly reviewed). This one looks awesome and works great. It is VERY well built, including a stainless steel dispenser bottle. The only downsides are: 1) There is a slight list to the top pump. I.E. it tilts ever so slightly towards the dispenser arm. Not enough to notice unless you stare at it, and it can be righted. It isn't a big deal, 2) It will not work with a very think counter-top construction. This probably isn't a problem for most applications, but for me, it was almost a major problem. I have 2cm counter-top on top of a cabinet base that is ~3cm (I think). The stainless steel thread connector that connects the pump with the bottle was too short. Thus the tightening attachment would not fit on, and I could not secure the pump. I was looking at having to buy a special, wide drill bit that would allow me to ream out an already existing hole (always a difficult endeavor). Fortunately, the stainless bottle is wide (and strong, since it is stainless), and I was able to tighten it on so that the top of the bottle pressed tightly against the frame underneath the sink. Worked great Glad it did because this is easily the most solid built pump I have encountered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, soldi construction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to fill
 from Florida,  Jul 12, 2011

Great looking and well made. That said it is a real pain to refill since you have to remove the container from the bottom and this is tough to contort your body under the sink cabinet to re-install the soap container, even more so if your hands get a little soap on them if the container tilts as you try to re-install the container.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need Help
 from Hollywood, FL,  May 5, 2011

Can anyone tell me were exactly the little ball belongs? Is it in the spring area or above the rubber part or in the rubber part? Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One size does not fit all
 from Oregon,  Dec 7, 2010

It is a great looking product with as solid feel. However, the neck is not long enough to fit through 3 cm granite and an undermount sink. Unfortunately the kitchen remodel took longer than I had thought and I am beyond the 30 day return policy for Overstock. Learned my lesson from this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but breaks
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

The product works well and looks great, but it has broken 2 times. We're only 2 people in the household, so it doesn't get a ton of use. The first one we received lasted about 8 months. The plastic part inside broke off one day. I called Krause and they immediately sent me out a second one that has all metal components. After 6 months, this one is leaking inside and the soap runs down the inside of the dispenser. I called Krause and they are sending me another, no questions asked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD PRODUCT
 from drexel hill,  Jul 17, 2011

Do not buy!!, dispenser gets stuck on first pump and takes forever to re-engage. I have had mine for a couple weeks and I already see signs of rust. I am quite surprised because item looks and feels very good and well made. Don't buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor!!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The dispenser looks great. Had a problem getting it to work. Wasn't pulling up the soap no matter how much I pumped. Literally, took it apart. The little ball in there seemed like it was stuck the wrong way. After reassembling, it worked great. Had read another review where it didn't work initially. His problem was different though. Should not have to dissassemble a brand new product to get it to work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 Feb 3, 2010

Overall I am happy with this soap dispenser. The reason I did not give it 5 stars is because of the price and fact that it only fuctions well with a certain thickness of soap...Not too thick and not too thin. I am still experimenting to find the "one". It is easy to add soap and easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There's a reason it's overstock...
 from Seattle,  Nov 26, 2009

Hmmm. Could be my first and last experience with overstock.com...I'm thinking maybe there's very good reason for the majority of the merchandise to be overstock: it failed at the retail level. In the case of this product, it's a good-looking dispenser, but simply does not work. The internal spring is not strong enough to overcome the friction of the rubber washers internally -- bad product design. You can pump down, but she don't spring back up. When I opened it up, the spring actually snapped in half. I was able to find a replacement spring, and when I removed the lower rubber washer and used the new spring, it actually works quite a bit better. So if you own or are thinking of buying and have trouble with functionality, try removing the lower rubber bushing on the barrel and see if the performance improves. But in any case, consumers should not have to jump through these types of hoops when they purchase simple mechanisms, so for that reason, I give it a thumbs down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus Stainles Soap Dispenser
 from Saudi Arabia,  Apr 30, 2009

We were very disappointed with this item as it was tarnish when received. We sent it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this soap dispenser
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Dec 6, 2011

This is my first soap dispencer, remodeled the kitchen and used this with a Kraus stainless faucet, love them both. Easy to fill and clean, no mess on the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless is Stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kraus soap dispenser
 from massachusetts,  Nov 22, 2011

very nice, matches all Kraus accesories I bought.Recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy good looking solid soap dispenser
 from New England,  Jun 11, 2011

This item is installed in our new kitchen which we are just starting to use, so I can't tell you how it endures but it's very study and the actual soap storage is also stainless (many well known brands are plastic), it arrived quickly in a velvet padded box and matches the Kraus farmhouse sink we bought from Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from LA, CA,  Jan 9, 2010

I bought this as part of a recent kitchen remodel with use on a granite countertop.When we opened up the package, this was a little larger than I originally anticipated, as another user had mentioned. But we installed it next to our sink to see how it would look. Really easy installation with our granite countertop.Our new kitchen sink was also a little larger than I expected also, so it fit in perfectly. It's been several weeks and it still works beautifully with no leaks. A sleek design that adds a contemporary touch to our new kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and serious
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Aug 17, 2009

We needed to replace a unit that had a plastic bottle and plastic connector assembly that had broken. It is solid! The only thing I would change is that is larger than the unit we replaced and it is almost too big for our sink. I fully expect hat we will still have it when we (finally) do our kitche re-model so I will be able to position it further from the faucet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't last
 from Northbrook, IL,  Jan 29, 2014

Should've trusted the many reviews that said I rusted and broke. For *** I would've expected it to last more than 18 months. I figured since it was solid stainless steel and because it was more expensive it would be good. When it came it sure looked that way, solid, stylish and appeared to be well made but it just doesn't hold up.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ordered the wrong dispenser and will be returning
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Jan 18, 2014

I ordered a kitchen dispenser and it was to big for my bathroom sink. I will be returning this one and have ordered another model from Overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek soap dispenser
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Apr 12, 2013

Fits in small area under sink where others would not. Very happy with the trim product. Works very well. Not too much soap dispensed at one push.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid but not very practical
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Nov 4, 2012

this dispenser is well constructed but way too stiff. When you push down on the plunger it sticks for the first plunge. When it lets go, the soap shoots out and splashes off anything it strikes. The cheapo $20 pump from HD works much better, but the plastic bottle always breaks after a few years on these models. That's why I went with the stainless bottle model.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-built but not very practical - it sticks and then shoots soap straight toward you when it finally plunges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking but didn't last
 from SJC, CA,  Oct 4, 2012

Although this was a nice looking soap dispenser, it was completely broken in 3 months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top