Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PURCHASE
 from Boron, CA,  Feb 9, 2012

This is a wonderful faucet, and a wise purchase. Since the reviews had been so helpful to me in making a decision, I decided to write a thorough one to help someone else. I spent a great deal of time researching faucets, and finally decided on this one. Why? My double sink measures 16” front to back on the inside. This gooseneck reaches further into the center. The spray head has NO buttons, but works by twisting the head, giving it a variable between spray and aerated, so you can have spray and solid stream at the same time. Can’t do that with the ones that have buttons, as they are either one or the other. I do not like buying something without actually seeing it. I was not disappointed though. It came in good time, and when I opened the box, I was amazed at what I was seeing. This faucet is heavier and far more substantial than what the pictures seem to portray. Very well made. The gooseneck and faucet valve are much heavier and larger than what I thought the picture showed. I am one of those guys that wants to do everything himself rather than pay good money to someone else who could not do it any better than I could. My old faucet was coming apart. I knew that I must replace it, but just did not want to go through doing so. Being 76, working on my back in a cramped space under and behind the sink just was not appetizing to me. Well, I was right. It was a difficult project, but most younger men could do it very easily. This was something I had never done before. Now that I have learned how to do it, it would be much easier and faster if I every had to do it again. I must have been like two hours getting the old one out. And then another two hours getting the new one in. After studying the instructions, and looking at all the parts, everything was obviously rather intuitive, so that was not a problem. It was just getting to everything with the right tools that could be used in the hard to reach space that made it difficult. A couple of tips: If you are replacing a faucet, forget using any existing feed tubing. GET NEW. The grommet washers / seals on the old ones will be molded out of shape, and you will have terrible leaks for sure. Do not try to save money by using them. It will more than likely just cause you time, wasted effort, and aggravation. (Do NOT ask me how I know that!!!) Measure how long you will need before buying. Too long will not be a problem. Too short WILL BE!!! The room with mine between the faucet and backsplash was about two inches. That is not enough room to work the handle that turns the water all the way on. I angled it just a bit by pulling it toward me so that the handle would clear the backsplash. So, that was not a problem, and looks just as good. I like to use the head in a hands free hanging down position, as it causes less splattering around the basin. This you cannot do if you put the included weight on the line. I left it off so I could “dangle” it hands free. If the weight is on the line, it will pull the head back in immediately when you let go of it. I just slide it up by hand when I am done, and that works just fine. I hope this has been of help to someone. Whatever, this is one fine faucet, and you need not worry over purchasing it. And, I do not think you can beat the Overstock price on ANY faucet anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The faucet was far better than what I perceived in the photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good product
 from Litchfield Park, AZ,  Aug 26, 2010

We were impressed with the faucet, very solid and good-looking. Installation was a little time-consuming, but all went well eventually. At first the sprayer head would not stay in, but the adjustment of the weight line fixed that problem. I love the flexibility of the spray hose, I can now reach both my sinks. Good product, good value. Now I have to find a replacement for the water filter faucet in that same bronze finish!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional
 from Portland, ME,  Sep 4, 2012

This is a gorgeous kitchen faucet! It's big, and very heavy. Does not look or feel cheap at all. I have it in an undermounted deep stainless sink with granite countertops, and it looks gorgeous. Have been using it for over a year, and have had no problems with it. I get lots of compliments on it! Very nice - like something you'd see in a home design magazine. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not oil rubbed bronze
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 27, 2010

The picture and option are misleading on the website. This is brushed bronze. It's a beautiful faucet but beware if you are expecting oil rubbed bronze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from NJ,  Feb 9, 2012

Very stylish, nice faucet with sturdy design. The only backdraw is the spray of the water.It splashes the counter because of the angle-it doesn't point towards sink, since it goes slightly upward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Faucet!!!!!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 7, 2011

I had this faucet installed almost a year ago and it is great! I bought the shiny chrome model and it is used with a large, black, deep single bowl granite-composite sink and it looks fantastic! I am a picky person who researches, etc. and this faucet is a great deal for the money. I was skeptical at first as I didn't know the brand, but the other reviews convinced me to try it. So glad I did.... The quality is very good and the features are nice as well. I love the removable, weighted sprayer...so convenient to clean out the sink and push things to the drain. I also like the way the whole arm can be moved around easily. The height is perfect for my deep sink...I didn't want one of those TALL faucets that would splash all over, plus I don't like how they look. This height is perfect. The chrome is easy to clean and looks new. You won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am in love with this faucet!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 1, 2011

I am in love with this faucet - has only been installed for a week - but I every time I come into the kitchen it makes me smile. It is stunning against the tile backsplash- I have the bronze. I was told it was easy to install. It does everything I wanted it to do - swivels, has an easy pull down sprayer, multiple flow settings, and is just a classy looking faucet. Love it , love it, love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a bit lighter, but looks even better than the pix
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, easy to use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Faucet
 from MA,  Aug 19, 2011

After looking in stores for the same type of faucet overly priced we settled on this and loved it. For the price you can't beat it. I love the height, the different sprays and the pull-out sprayer. It met all our criteria and expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected, maybe even a little more brown but matched perfectly with our design.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL FAUCET
 from Lander WY,  Jul 18, 2011

I WAS READING SOME OF THE OTHER REVIEWS ON ANOTHER FAUCET AND THE PERSON SAID WHY NOT JUST GET A KRAUS! SO I THOUGHT I WOULD LOOK AT THOSE AND I AM GLAD I DID. IT IS SO QUALITY FEELING AND PERFORMING. SLEEK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Troy, Michigan,  Jul 7, 2011

I ordered this after much thought and reading alot of reviews. I was a little hesitant since I didn't know the company. What a surprise. This faucet was absoluttely beautiful and very well constructed. I had ordered a Krause kitchen sink a couple weeks before and after I received the sink and saw how well it was constructed and the quality of it, I hoped the faucet would be the same. I was absolutely correct. My plumber was very impressed .I would definitely purchase a Krause product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this because of the good review on this product. It's not very impressive when I received it. The quality is so so. With this price I am expecting higher quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus faucet
 from ohio,  Oct 9, 2014

This is an excellent faucet. If you like this style then get this faucet it is great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice arch of water into center of sink
 from Silverdale, WA,  Sep 8, 2014

I just redid my kitchen and installed a new big sink. This faucet has a nice wide arch to the faucet and water falls into the middle of the sink. Very nice. Doesn't splash all over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from The beautiful mitten state :-),  Sep 28, 2013

What a wise purchase this was! This faucet is not only beautiful, it works great. I love the fact that you can turn the dial on the sprayer to adjust the water spray pattern. My builder & plumber were even impressed with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Louisiana,  Sep 3, 2013

This faucet is beautiful and made of heavy material. It seems very durable and has two flow options that are easily changed by twisting the sprayer. I have used it for several months now and I LOVE it. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because my friend that installed it had to move the weight that makes the sprayer retract. With the weight moved it isn't as long as it says it is, but is plenty long enough for me. It was very simple to do, but I wouldn't have known to do that myself. Prior to moving the weight, the sprayer kept falling out of the faucet and dangling. I am so pleased with it that I would buy it again knowing the weight had to be moved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Kitchen Faucet
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 11, 2013

My husband just installed this faucet a few days in our kitchen. Instructions and install were very easy. For the price, this a great, stylish alternative to the more expensive faucets out there. I like the idea of the turn head to change spray function, rather than the push button. So far it's easy to change spray modes, but only time will tell how it holds up. My only complaint is that changing spray modes with the hose pulled out tends to be more difficult than a push button and takes 2 hands to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet!
 from Lone Tree, CO,  Jun 2, 2013

Great faucet. Love the look. The water spray is so powerful. Wonderful faucet for the money. Solid brass construction. Will buy Krause fixtures for my next remodel job in my bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice kitchen faucet.
 from Kermit, Texas,  Dec 18, 2012

I love this product and it shows well. There have been many compliments on this faucet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great utility
 from Laguna Hills, CA,  Oct 8, 2012

I've had this faucet for 5 months now and it's working great! I did a single-hole install, without the wide baseplate. The main tube has a high arch for good clearance, and the spout tilts slightly forward, so the water can reach to the middle front of my double-bowl sink. The spray can be adjusted with one hand if it is locked into the tube, otherwise you need 2 hands. I have mine set halfway between spray and aerated most of the time. The hose provides good reach and good retraction as long as there's no obstruction below the counter, but he head needs a little help to fully lock it into place. The handle is easy to operate and shuts off the flow without dripping. I docked a star because the head is made of plastic, not metal, and the main tube, which is supposed to be hollow to accomodate the hose, sounds a little bit thin. We'll see if these parts stand the test of time. For now I'm definitely happy with it and would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Satin nickel color is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy duty faucet.
 from Florida,  Sep 5, 2012

Very nice, heavy duty faucet. Looks beautiful! Would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color correct for stainless/satin nickel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exxellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exxellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought