Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PURCHASE
 from Boron, CA,  Feb 9, 2012

This is a wonderful faucet, and a wise purchase. Since the reviews had been so helpful to me in making a decision, I decided to write a thorough one to help someone else. I spent a great deal of time researching faucets, and finally decided on this one. Why? My double sink measures 16” front to back on the inside. This gooseneck reaches further into the center. The spray head has NO buttons, but works by twisting the head, giving it a variable between spray and aerated, so you can have spray and solid stream at the same time. Can’t do that with the ones that have buttons, as they are either one or the other. I do not like buying something without actually seeing it. I was not disappointed though. It came in good time, and when I opened the box, I was amazed at what I was seeing. This faucet is heavier and far more substantial than what the pictures seem to portray. Very well made. The gooseneck and faucet valve are much heavier and larger than what I thought the picture showed. I am one of those guys that wants to do everything himself rather than pay good money to someone else who could not do it any better than I could. My old faucet was coming apart. I knew that I must replace it, but just did not want to go through doing so. Being 76, working on my back in a cramped space under and behind the sink just was not appetizing to me. Well, I was right. It was a difficult project, but most younger men could do it very easily. This was something I had never done before. Now that I have learned how to do it, it would be much easier and faster if I every had to do it again. I must have been like two hours getting the old one out. And then another two hours getting the new one in. After studying the instructions, and looking at all the parts, everything was obviously rather intuitive, so that was not a problem. It was just getting to everything with the right tools that could be used in the hard to reach space that made it difficult. A couple of tips: If you are replacing a faucet, forget using any existing feed tubing. GET NEW. The grommet washers / seals on the old ones will be molded out of shape, and you will have terrible leaks for sure. Do not try to save money by using them. It will more than likely just cause you time, wasted effort, and aggravation. (Do NOT ask me how I know that!!!) Measure how long you will need before buying. Too long will not be a problem. Too short WILL BE!!! The room with mine between the faucet and backsplash was about two inches. That is not enough room to work the handle that turns the water all the way on. I angled it just a bit by pulling it toward me so that the handle would clear the backsplash. So, that was not a problem, and looks just as good. I like to use the head in a hands free hanging down position, as it causes less splattering around the basin. This you cannot do if you put the included weight on the line. I left it off so I could “dangle” it hands free. If the weight is on the line, it will pull the head back in immediately when you let go of it. I just slide it up by hand when I am done, and that works just fine. I hope this has been of help to someone. Whatever, this is one fine faucet, and you need not worry over purchasing it. And, I do not think you can beat the Overstock price on ANY faucet anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The faucet was far better than what I perceived in the photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good product
 from Litchfield Park, AZ,  Aug 26, 2010

We were impressed with the faucet, very solid and good-looking. Installation was a little time-consuming, but all went well eventually. At first the sprayer head would not stay in, but the adjustment of the weight line fixed that problem. I love the flexibility of the spray hose, I can now reach both my sinks. Good product, good value. Now I have to find a replacement for the water filter faucet in that same bronze finish!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional
 from Portland, ME,  Sep 4, 2012

This is a gorgeous kitchen faucet! It's big, and very heavy. Does not look or feel cheap at all. I have it in an undermounted deep stainless sink with granite countertops, and it looks gorgeous. Have been using it for over a year, and have had no problems with it. I get lots of compliments on it! Very nice - like something you'd see in a home design magazine. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from NJ,  Feb 9, 2012

Very stylish, nice faucet with sturdy design. The only backdraw is the spray of the water.It splashes the counter because of the angle-it doesn't point towards sink, since it goes slightly upward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Faucet!!!!!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 7, 2011

I had this faucet installed almost a year ago and it is great! I bought the shiny chrome model and it is used with a large, black, deep single bowl granite-composite sink and it looks fantastic! I am a picky person who researches, etc. and this faucet is a great deal for the money. I was skeptical at first as I didn't know the brand, but the other reviews convinced me to try it. So glad I did.... The quality is very good and the features are nice as well. I love the removable, weighted sprayer...so convenient to clean out the sink and push things to the drain. I also like the way the whole arm can be moved around easily. The height is perfect for my deep sink...I didn't want one of those TALL faucets that would splash all over, plus I don't like how they look. This height is perfect. The chrome is easy to clean and looks new. You won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL FAUCET
 from Lander WY,  Jul 18, 2011

I WAS READING SOME OF THE OTHER REVIEWS ON ANOTHER FAUCET AND THE PERSON SAID WHY NOT JUST GET A KRAUS! SO I THOUGHT I WOULD LOOK AT THOSE AND I AM GLAD I DID. IT IS SO QUALITY FEELING AND PERFORMING. SLEEK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not oil rubbed bronze
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 27, 2010

The picture and option are misleading on the website. This is brushed bronze. It's a beautiful faucet but beware if you are expecting oil rubbed bronze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Twisting sprayer great, faucet is high quality. No plastic I recomend this brand and model

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Quality at the time (3 yrs. ago) was super. Brass looks rich and cleans easily like a dream. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am in love with this faucet!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 1, 2011

I am in love with this faucet - has only been installed for a week - but I every time I come into the kitchen it makes me smile. It is stunning against the tile backsplash- I have the bronze. I was told it was easy to install. It does everything I wanted it to do - swivels, has an easy pull down sprayer, multiple flow settings, and is just a classy looking faucet. Love it , love it, love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a bit lighter, but looks even better than the pix
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, easy to use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Faucet
 from MA,  Aug 19, 2011

After looking in stores for the same type of faucet overly priced we settled on this and loved it. For the price you can't beat it. I love the height, the different sprays and the pull-out sprayer. It met all our criteria and expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected, maybe even a little more brown but matched perfectly with our design.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Troy, Michigan,  Jul 7, 2011

I ordered this after much thought and reading alot of reviews. I was a little hesitant since I didn't know the company. What a surprise. This faucet was absoluttely beautiful and very well constructed. I had ordered a Krause kitchen sink a couple weeks before and after I received the sink and saw how well it was constructed and the quality of it, I hoped the faucet would be the same. I was absolutely correct. My plumber was very impressed .I would definitely purchase a Krause product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wsd
 Apr 23, 2015

Little bit cheaper made than other Kraus products I have experienced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judy
 Apr 21, 2015

Looks nice but the lever is very sensitive so you get sprayed unless you are careful. Would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a good looking faucet. However, it has one very annoying functional flaw. When the faucet is used as a spray, it shoots out a narrow but strong stream of spay which causes the water to splatter all over the surface as mist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent product. It's heavy, very clean lines. Our contactor really liked it and said it was very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

nice functionality; but, finish damages easily (pealing & discoloration with standard cleaning)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 Mar 30, 2015

I do like this faucet - so far the only thing I'm noticing is that the spray is way too powerful! It ricochets all over getting us and the surrounding area (and me) soaked! I had to turn down the output under the sink since there is no way to do it on the sink itself (of course). To get it from one spray to the next, you have to twist the head which can be hard with wet hands, and it's a little stiff, but maybe it'll loosen with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great faucet! It's quite solid and looks very fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Mar 5, 2015

You will be veeeeeery pleased with this faucet. We have had a challenge with getting a good faucet for our kitchen sink. We finally have it in this quality faucet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought