Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really nice.
 from South Carolina,  Feb 24, 2011

I researched & researched kitchen faucets...Kraus has quality stuff! The faucet arrived faster than originally expected (thanks OS!). The faucet came wrapped in a big, nice Kraus box. It's a nice solid feeling faucet. I have 3 young kids & I needed the quality but not the price- the wear & tear would be more than other houses! I ordered the chrome. It's shiny & beautiful! And stays looking clean (unlike stainless steel). I am very happy with this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Feb 6, 2011

The Kraus Solid Brass Single-lever faucet was exactly as pictured. I do not have a gigantic sink, yet unlike other reviews, it fits and looks superb. There is no splashing of water. The faucet is positioned such that the water flows directly to the drain.The spray is easily operated. My handyman (I am handy challenged) said that it was an easy installation and it took about 20 minutes. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus faucet
 from San Juan Island WA,  Nov 6, 2010

Great quality, attractive and "no splash" stream of water when turned on. Spray head is large and works well. Nice finish that goes with my stainless steel appliances in the brushed chrome. Easy operation. Though hose is shorter than some others, who needs more than 6 ft?! Just takes up more room under the sink. Good price, although I found it for less on another site after ordering. I have always been happy with Overstocked in service and products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Faucet
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 29, 2010

Very high quality item for the price. I've not installed it yet but nothing seems complicated. Quite comprable to faucets I looked at in showrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Krauss faucet
 Oct 23, 2010

It is pretty, sleek and a good deal for the price. My plumber was not familiar with the name brand, so I was a bit concerned about that. So far, it works well. A couple things to mentiion-the oil rubbed bronze in this faucet is slightly silvery-brown in color. It matched my granite nicely but it is not a solid, dark color as I expected. Also, the pull out handle faucets don't have a magnetic catch as the pull down kitchen faucets do. This means there is wiggle room when it goes back in place. This is typical for this type of faucet in all the major brands, but the buyer should be aware of this. Overall, I think it is beautiful, gives good water pressure and I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Faucet
 from Colorado,  Oct 5, 2010

Although I hired someone to install this faucet for me, I could have done it myself. It's a beautiful faucet and it has exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Roseville, CA,  Oct 3, 2010

Thanks to previous reviewers on kitchen faucets, I realized I had virtually no clearance behind the faucet handle and needed to replace our existing single-lever with the same type. This faucet works very smoothly and is better quality than what we replaced. Although we are novice plumbers, installation was relatively easy. It has a larger head than we are used to, but it looks good and the included base plate covered the old holes completely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faucet
 from Florida,  Sep 29, 2010

Beautiful faucet. I just put in a new counter in my kitchen and the faucet looks great. It has a nice sleek and simple look. I would definitely recommend this faucet...great price and an excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well, looks great
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 26, 2010

I bought this in chrome back at the beginning of August-- it really updates the kitchen and while it is pretty large, the vertical profile is not too high-- it's looks very streamlined and sleek and feels wonderful in the hand. I love the spray; it gives a nice spray range without getting too splashy, and the pull out moves in and out smoothly. Installation by non-plumber friend was quick and easy. I would definitely buy another Kraus faucet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not solid brass
 from D.C.,  Sep 16, 2010

The base is solid, but the whole handle, sprayer and nozel are all made out of metal looking plastic. It was an easy install. Works great, just not quite what I had expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comments from previous buyers are true!
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Sep 1, 2010

The Kraus kitchen faucet is the best. I had looked at the comments made by previous buyers and decided to try it. I AM NOT DISAPPOINTED. It is all they said it would be and it looks wonderful with my granite counter top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very nice
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 25, 2010

I looked at Home Depot & Lowes and got sticker shock - so I turned to internet sources, including OS.com. I bought this because of the good reviews and because it could be installed without the plate. However, when I received it, all instructions showed installation with the plate; so I called Kraus. They were very nice and looked it up for me and said yes, indeed, it could be installed without the plate. My plumber said it was very nice, and thought we had paid much, much more for it. As described in previous reviews, it's very heavy and solid. I had a pull down single faucet before, but it did not compare to this one. The pressure is excellent, the spray control is perfect (you don't have to hold it down to spray); the hose is plenty long enough for my extra large sinks; and the spray head is very large so you get lots more spray area. Only suggestion is if you are getting a new sink, go ahead and purchase stainless steel sink drains here on OS.com -- I didn't realize I needed them until too late, so my plumber got them for me -- at an unreal price of $60 each!!! They are less than half that price here, but my plumber was there, and I couldn't wait to have them shipped. DARN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Aug 11, 2010

This faucet was a great buy. We bought the satin finish and it looks wonderful in our kitchen. The faucet is significantly larger than shown in the picture and much more solid (heavy). It fits our large sink perfectly. It was also very easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
...a piece of sculpture....
 from Central TX,  Jun 24, 2010

This faucet was much heavier and larger than I thought it would be.....but we LOVE it. It is beautifully designed and looks quite like a piece of sculpture sitting on the stainless steel sink (it would be beautiful on any type of sink). My husband installed it, and found it relatively simple. He recommends if you are installing, to make sure you know which is "hot" and which is "cold" under the sink. He originally crossed these and corrected the mistake the next day. We are very pleased with our purchase and it is quite improved over the builder's choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUALITY,QUALITY,QUALITY
 from Las Vegas & Antioch,  Jun 23, 2010

I have always been a big fan of the top selling faucets sold at big box stores and plumbing supplies. I had never heard of this brand before, but due to special needs of a new sink and at the nagging of my husband, I purchased this faucet for its spray design.. I got the oiled rubbed bronze which is very shiny and has a gun metal tinge to it. It is so well made with its solid brass design. My remodel contractor told me he had never seen a faucet made so well for at least the last 30 years. It may not be the most stylish, but I think it will outlive me! Very happy with purchase. The first one I received had some scratches, but was easily returned with OS paying the postage. Just no hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus Faucet
 May 7, 2010

WOW! This faucet is well made, bigger than it looks in the photo. I works great as a single hole opening in new granite counter and does not require faceplate to work perfectly. I am really happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Faucet
 from Bellingham, WA,  Apr 19, 2010

This faucet is great! It looks fantastic, but is also very practical. It reaches way into the sink tub (unlike some other models) so you dont end up with water splashing all over the wall behind the sink. It also has two different spray patterns, which is nice when you are washing larger dishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most excellent
 from Michigan,  Apr 15, 2010

This is our second Kraus faucet purchase from Overstock. The quality of their products is superb - solid brass faucets are weighty and the finishes are excellent. There is no way you would ever find a faucet of this quality, at such a good price, in any of the retail big-box stores. We will never buy a cheap faucet again - not when we can get such good quality for the same price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fab faucet
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 13, 2010

I am very pleased with the faucet. It is very attractive and sturdy. It's a bit bigger than I anticipated, but I'll get used to it. The sprayer and the extension work very well. The installation cost me a bit -- not because this faucet was hard to install, but rather it was difficult to remove the previous one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice faucet
 Mar 21, 2010

This is a beautiful and functional faucet. Had a hard time finding one we were impressed with at the hardware stores. Settled on trying this out and so very glad we did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought