Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
replacement
 from va beach virginia,  Feb 26, 2011

The faucet is well built and looks better than the Delta faucets that we looked at. It has an"O" ring at the bottom mounting area to ensure an solid and dry mounting for a single hole sink. The Deltas did'nt have one. BUT I wish it had a magnet held sprayer tip instead of the plastic retainer that you have to push the sprayer into. It holds ok, you need to line it up to insert it. The wife likes it, it was her birthday gift, and she will think of it each time she goes to sink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

Goes perfectly with the Krauss undermount stainless steel sink. Great faucet and well worth the price. I'm glad I got a stainless steel to match the sink rather than going with a brushed nickel, which would have been cheaper. Overall, a high end product that looks gorgeous in the new kitchen without being ostentatious. Beats the pants off of what I found at the home improvement store. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, beautiful faucet. Great pressure, easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Sexy Kraus Faucet
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 13, 2011

Where do I begin? I LOVE THIS FAUCET!!!! It is very sleek yet substantial. I have 3 boys plus a hubby and gentleness is NOT their forte`. So when selecting a faucet, I knew I had to choose one that could withstand the manpower around here. And boy, was I right on w/ this selection. Also, the way the faucet swivels, there's hardly a need to pull out the sprayer. And it just looks good! This faucet hasn't disappointed at all. Love, LoVe, LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Knotch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Atlanta,  Oct 4, 2011

It looks lovely in my updated kitchen. The only problem that I have is that the pull-out head often dislodges from its normal position when the water is turned on and comes through with high pressure. This really bothers me but does not seem to bother my husband at all. I find myself walking by and pushing the head back up into the curved neck several times a day. I did have it professionally installed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this faucet
 from Needham,Ma.,  Jun 2, 2011

Just fininished renovating my house and bought this awhile ago. Plumber put it in 3 weeks ago and i love it It has a spray postition and a regular stream. Price is great and it comes in a velvet bag (which surprised me)and my plumber had never installed one but thought it was very easy. And I bought a Kraus sink also.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments!
 from MECHANICSVILLE, VA.,  Dec 26, 2012

Wow! We get lots of compliments on this faucet! It is stylish, sturdy, and functional. No wimpy sprayer on this, and easy to use. Plumber installed, so not sure if this is easy to install or not by a do-it-yourselfer. I highly recommend this over what you would be able to get in a bigbox store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All around A++
 from Washington,  Dec 18, 2012

This faucet is really substantial in heft and the quality is top notch. This is made of 100% stainless steel, you can't get that just anywhere folks and it's a really expensive way to build a faucet. Go compare this to something you can find at a store for $500+, it's not even close it will blow them away. The stainless finish is perfect and matches our stainless electrolux kitchen appliances perfectly. I like how the sprayer head (which is really heavy in itself) locks up into place. It doesn't just hang there and sag. This does require you to push it a little to lock it in but when it's in it isn't going anywhere. This is a good feature IMO as you should have to worry about it sagging and hanging out of the faucet over time. I don't know what's more impressive, this high quality faucet or the amazing customer service I received from Overstock. The faucet I received had a manufacturer defect on the sprayer, it would leak around the sprayer head when on the spray function. You see most companies would have made me un-install the faucet from the sink and send the whole thing in further adding to my frustration. Not overstock. They were willing to listen to me and my description of the issue I was having with the faucet. They promptly sent out a new sprayer head (which was perfect in function by the way) and 2 min later it was changed out I was up and running again. I wasn't left without water at my kitchen sink at all. I believe this saved Overstock time and money and me a ton of frustration.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch, better than described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 24, 2012

Have used it for a couple of months now and it's just as advertised. Looks good and works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pleased!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 11, 2012

I am so happy with the new faucet. It is heavy duty, well made and perfectly compliments a new sink I had installed. The pressure is excellent in it - both spray and regular water features work wonderfully. I can't rave enough! No worries in ordering this. The only con (if any) is the instructions that come with it were a little sparse and some misspelled words from poor interpretations - but the plumber had no issues installing it. Not sure a layman could do it without some frustration.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches a new stainless steel sink perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is high quality and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this faucet
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Jun 30, 2012

Faucet came packaged like a piece of fine china ~ even had it's own black protection bag. Had good heft to it. The handle does not get too close to the wall when in the "Cold" position. Spray application is wonderful. Cost was less than the existing faucet I had that had cost at least $75 more 5 years ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and exactly what we wanted
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jun 13, 2012

We love this faucet. The brushed nickel is exactly the color we wanted. Not to mention the high neck gives us a ton of room in our sink, and the regular-to-spray function button is handy and effective. Great purchase, great quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't find this in a home improvement store
 from Hayesville, NY,  May 15, 2012

This faucet is easy to use and much heavier than any faucet I looked at at home improvement stores. This is clearly a faucet meant to last years and years. It is a great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from California,  May 11, 2012

awesome except the faucethead sometimes is hard to keep on base

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Krause kitchen faucet
 from Newberg OR,  Feb 23, 2012

It is easy to use for filling pans, looks great, and the lever works smoothly. Because of close quarters under the sink it took more time to install. We are very pleased with the overall quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. We expect it to last along time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great faucet
 from New England,  Oct 23, 2011

perfect match for the Kraus sink that we also purchased, looks great with the new granite countertops

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality, extremely well packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful kitchen faucet!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 12, 2011

Faucet is sturdy and heavy with an great stainless steel finish. Side lever is easy to move, with enough weight to get and maintain an accurate hot/cold or high/low water flow. Pull-out spray works very smoothly, without that strong recoiling chain sound. Fairly easily installed by an intermediate DIY-er. Excellent in value, appearance and performance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless steel faucet matched on-screen color perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality faucet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...tough installaation
 from Baltimore,  Oct 12, 2011

This faucet is beautiful and works very well! My only complaint would be with installation. It took several hours to plumb and would be a better fit with new construction. My plumber spent hours trying to make this faucet fit in my existing kitchen. The plumber said that he had never worked with a faucet that had no copper, so he was unable to fit the stainless steel water lines exactly. This is also a spring loaded faucet and it doesn't retract well, but this may be due to installation difficulties!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't get parts
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 21, 2014

This is a nice looking faucet, but the sprayer will not stay docked. It hangs down in my sink and is always in the way. I contacted Kraus and they told me what was wrong with it and said the part was on back order. That was months ago and I can''t get the part or any further information from Kraus. My plumber tried to warn me that you can't get parts for Kraus products and I didn't listen. Now I am stuck with a *** faucet that has become a big frustration.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful faucet but not for my kitchen
 from Cloquet, MN,  Dec 11, 2013

This is a lovely kitchen faucet, but when I received it and held it up in my new sink, it just didn't look right in my kitchen. I decided to go with a more "traditional look" faucet, but I did specifically purchase another Kraus product to replace this. I was very impressed with the Kraus products. They are very sturdy, well-built, and look beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent but large scale
 from CT,  Sep 29, 2013

This is an excellent value. Stainless steel throughout, heavy duty and attractive. Easy to use the pull-out spray. The reinserts very positively and the swiveling spout makes this a very utilitarian kitchen faucet. The size of the faucet in measurement does not refelct the visual impact (scale). Best when sink does not have cabinets above. Great for below window , island or open counter sink location. Although, purchased for an apartment installation under cabinets, it was exchanged for the Grohe kitchen faucet with intregal spray in my primary home. I love the exchange and my new faucet. This faucet is best by installed by plumber.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top