Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good buy
 from Maine,  Aug 5, 2010

This faucet is very well made and good-looking. It is a tall faucet, so, if you have a shallow sink, keep in mind that turning the water on full blast might cause water to splash out of the sink. Another thing to keep in mind if the back of your sink is close to a wall or a window ledge is that the handle of the faucet needs space behind it to be pushed back into the cold setting. On the whole, it is an excellent faucet at a very good price. It arrived quickly and we are very happy with it! (if you are wondering how it will match with stainless steel appliances - the brushed nickel looks very good with ours).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect!
 from Broomfield, CO,  May 2, 2011

The only thing I don't like about this faucet is that it doesn't have a spray option just an aerate. Which is why it splashes water all over the place. I didn't realize that when I bought it and my husband installed it so it's a little late now. But otherwise I like the look of it and the pull out feature, the color, the handle to turn it on, etc. Wish it had a spray option though then it would have been perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobble neck
 from CA,  Jun 23, 2011

I purchased this based on all the good reviews, but I'm disappointed. After installed by my plumber, the neck is very wobbling, and after you rotate the neck, it kind of rotates back a little bit, which makes it very annoying. My plumber said it is because the spring that controls the pull out sprayer is in the way or something. We purchased a different brand and the plumber re-installed it, and it was good. But comparing to the other one, this one has a more solid handle.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? okay
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from central Missouri,  May 2, 2011

I like how this looks, it was a great value, I think it is good quality. I was wondering how the single handle on the side works - pull forward for hot, back for cold, then it angle down & to the right for on/off. The spray head retracts back by itself when you let go very nicely, love that. It does not have a button to toggle the spray to a more forceful stream like a lot of these do, but I did not like the look of the black buttons on the faucets that had that feature & am happy with the normal spray. I got an over sized sink, so the one thing I wish was that it the arc was "wider" so it reached more of the sink without having to pull out the sprayer. I do really like how tall it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Faucet
 from Chicago,  Jul 11, 2011

Faucet looks fantastic! Clean and modern. The lever is easy to turn on and off with one finger. The base of the faucet was loose, however, after it was installed. I called customer support and they said there is a recall on this faucet for that reason. She told my plumber how to fix it. He followed the directions and now it's pretty solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only one minor 'disappointment' for me
 from Fairfield, IA,  Apr 30, 2011

I thought the value was fantastic. The quality is excellent. I like the simplicity of design. I'm already over my disappointment, but the 'sprayer' has no other button for 'spray' so the water comes out as if it's a faucet - after my surprise I thought about it and decided I didn't need a spray, it does what I need,which is to rinse off sides of sinks - after all the spray feature is only a habit, but I say this for anyone who might want this feature

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but...
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 20, 2011

We do like this faucet -- it is beautiful and the price was certainly good. I am disappointed, though, because it's called a "single lever pull-out sprayer..." I was expecting a sprayer, which it does not have. I would have kept on looking for one that did, had it not been in the name of the faucet. Recommend taking it out...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Krause has poor customer service
 from Arkansas,  Oct 14, 2013

Faucet is beautiful. Faucet is heavy and seems of good quality. Faucet leaked (after a licensed plumber installed as recommended) and soaked my kitchen cabinet. When my plumber returned to check the leak he pointed out a defect in a part of the faucet, which the Kraus company rep seemed to recognize when I called them. They are replaceing the defect but took no responsibility for the cost of the plumber visits. Kraus rep suggested I just install the new part myself (so much for requiring a licensed plumber to insure the warrenty) instead of paying a plumber a THIRD time....because they were not ... However Overstock bent over backwards to smooth things over , even offering me a credit towards my next purchase. Overstock always makes it right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet so far is great
 from Pittsburgh,  May 4, 2012

I would have liked to have had a spray nossel I was able to adjust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Modern
 from Westchester, Los Angeles,  May 16, 2012

I love this faucet. I knew what I was looking for and what I wanted and I had shopped at all the large home stores and online and when I came across this I knew it was the one. The parts are sturdy and the look is what I wanted. I do think that with any pull out spout, you have to use some care and be gentle but so far it's not given me any trouble. I'm glad I got it. It's a perfect fit with my sink (bought from O) and the look of my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Consice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for a bar faucet
 from Austin, tx,  Apr 20, 2012

Pros: great deal on a bar type faucet. I like that the head pulls out. I like that it retracts with a spring instead of a weight. All flex pipe is cable braid. I am using it on an outdoor cooker. Cons: does not have a spray head but I can add one. They don't label the hot cold pipes, but that is easy to fix. I would like to see more dimensions or a picture on scaled graph paper. If you need. Abasic bar Faucet this is the one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product is solid. It is as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid quality. No complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good. Needs more dimensions but ok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet.
 from Oscoda, Michigan,  Oct 18, 2011

This is a serious faucet that appears to be something I will use for the life of the kitchen. It is beautiful and tall. The handle functions easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color - brushed nickel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, substancial weight. Serious saucet!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm In Love....
 from Chandler, AZ,  Apr 25, 2011

I'm in love...with my Kraus kitchen faucet! I was really surprised at the weight of this faucet; it's a hefty piece of plumbing. The plumber was also impressed with the price; he felt that it was easily worth twice what I paid. Installation was fairly straightforward; no issues with too-short lines as had previously been noted. The pulldown sprayer is forceful. Love the streamlined look too! Overstock, you've knocked it out of the ballpark again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in our wet bar!
 from Dayton, OH,  Apr 22, 2011

This faucet looks great. Even the granite installer mentioned how much he likes "Kraus" faucets. I had a plumber install it and it's solid and stunning. I would love to put this faucet in my kitchen too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great, solid quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoddy
 from slc, ut,  Sep 27, 2010

Poorly constructed and difficult to install. With the mounting hardware as tight as it'll go, the base is loose and the neck loose on the base. the water lines impede the faucet hose's return. If it wasn't a pain to uninstall, I'd return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet
 from central michigan,  Sep 3, 2010

I love this faucet, the handle is in the front making it wonderful to reach with my deep farmhouse sink. I love the move ability of the nozel of the faucet. It is smooth and easy. Never gets hung up like my old one did. you will not be sorry with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1st class faucet
 from Rosarito,BC,Mex,  Nov 4, 2014

High quality. I have very hard water. This faucet does not have sheet metal, plastic or zinc parts in it. That means it won't corrode or break.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice featured faucet
 from MN,  Oct 21, 2014

Really nice faucet. The height and depth are perfect. I love the single lever control. The only complaint we have is that we can get the weight set correctly to make the water flow properly. So, in order to get a strong stream, we have to pull the "sprayer" out slightly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Leawood, KS,  Jun 27, 2014

High quality, very easy to install. The water flow is a little low, but not a big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't hold up after 2 years
 from Milwaukee, wi,  Apr 14, 2014

we constantly have to adjust and tighten this faucet. it was great for about a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought