Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good buy
 from Maine,  Aug 5, 2010

This faucet is very well made and good-looking. It is a tall faucet, so, if you have a shallow sink, keep in mind that turning the water on full blast might cause water to splash out of the sink. Another thing to keep in mind if the back of your sink is close to a wall or a window ledge is that the handle of the faucet needs space behind it to be pushed back into the cold setting. On the whole, it is an excellent faucet at a very good price. It arrived quickly and we are very happy with it! (if you are wondering how it will match with stainless steel appliances - the brushed nickel looks very good with ours).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect!
 from Broomfield, CO,  May 2, 2011

The only thing I don't like about this faucet is that it doesn't have a spray option just an aerate. Which is why it splashes water all over the place. I didn't realize that when I bought it and my husband installed it so it's a little late now. But otherwise I like the look of it and the pull out feature, the color, the handle to turn it on, etc. Wish it had a spray option though then it would have been perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobble neck
 from CA,  Jun 23, 2011

I purchased this based on all the good reviews, but I'm disappointed. After installed by my plumber, the neck is very wobbling, and after you rotate the neck, it kind of rotates back a little bit, which makes it very annoying. My plumber said it is because the spring that controls the pull out sprayer is in the way or something. We purchased a different brand and the plumber re-installed it, and it was good. But comparing to the other one, this one has a more solid handle.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? okay
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from central Missouri,  May 2, 2011

I like how this looks, it was a great value, I think it is good quality. I was wondering how the single handle on the side works - pull forward for hot, back for cold, then it angle down & to the right for on/off. The spray head retracts back by itself when you let go very nicely, love that. It does not have a button to toggle the spray to a more forceful stream like a lot of these do, but I did not like the look of the black buttons on the faucets that had that feature & am happy with the normal spray. I got an over sized sink, so the one thing I wish was that it the arc was "wider" so it reached more of the sink without having to pull out the sprayer. I do really like how tall it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Faucet
 from Chicago,  Jul 11, 2011

Faucet looks fantastic! Clean and modern. The lever is easy to turn on and off with one finger. The base of the faucet was loose, however, after it was installed. I called customer support and they said there is a recall on this faucet for that reason. She told my plumber how to fix it. He followed the directions and now it's pretty solid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only one minor 'disappointment' for me
 from Fairfield, IA,  Apr 30, 2011

I thought the value was fantastic. The quality is excellent. I like the simplicity of design. I'm already over my disappointment, but the 'sprayer' has no other button for 'spray' so the water comes out as if it's a faucet - after my surprise I thought about it and decided I didn't need a spray, it does what I need,which is to rinse off sides of sinks - after all the spray feature is only a habit, but I say this for anyone who might want this feature

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but...
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 20, 2011

We do like this faucet -- it is beautiful and the price was certainly good. I am disappointed, though, because it's called a "single lever pull-out sprayer..." I was expecting a sprayer, which it does not have. I would have kept on looking for one that did, had it not been in the name of the faucet. Recommend taking it out...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Modern
 from Westchester, Los Angeles,  May 16, 2012

I love this faucet. I knew what I was looking for and what I wanted and I had shopped at all the large home stores and online and when I came across this I knew it was the one. The parts are sturdy and the look is what I wanted. I do think that with any pull out spout, you have to use some care and be gentle but so far it's not given me any trouble. I'm glad I got it. It's a perfect fit with my sink (bought from O) and the look of my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Consice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet so far is great
 from Pittsburgh,  May 4, 2012

I would have liked to have had a spray nossel I was able to adjust.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for a bar faucet
 from Austin, tx,  Apr 20, 2012

Pros: great deal on a bar type faucet. I like that the head pulls out. I like that it retracts with a spring instead of a weight. All flex pipe is cable braid. I am using it on an outdoor cooker. Cons: does not have a spray head but I can add one. They don't label the hot cold pipes, but that is easy to fix. I would like to see more dimensions or a picture on scaled graph paper. If you need. Abasic bar Faucet this is the one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product is solid. It is as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid quality. No complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good. Needs more dimensions but ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet.
 from Oscoda, Michigan,  Oct 18, 2011

This is a serious faucet that appears to be something I will use for the life of the kitchen. It is beautiful and tall. The handle functions easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color - brushed nickel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, substancial weight. Serious saucet!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm In Love....
 from Chandler, AZ,  Apr 25, 2011

I'm in love...with my Kraus kitchen faucet! I was really surprised at the weight of this faucet; it's a hefty piece of plumbing. The plumber was also impressed with the price; he felt that it was easily worth twice what I paid. Installation was fairly straightforward; no issues with too-short lines as had previously been noted. The pulldown sprayer is forceful. Love the streamlined look too! Overstock, you've knocked it out of the ballpark again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in our wet bar!
 from Dayton, OH,  Apr 22, 2011

This faucet looks great. Even the granite installer mentioned how much he likes "Kraus" faucets. I had a plumber install it and it's solid and stunning. I would love to put this faucet in my kitchen too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great, solid quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoddy
 from slc, ut,  Sep 27, 2010

Poorly constructed and difficult to install. With the mounting hardware as tight as it'll go, the base is loose and the neck loose on the base. the water lines impede the faucet hose's return. If it wasn't a pain to uninstall, I'd return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet
 from central michigan,  Sep 3, 2010

I love this faucet, the handle is in the front making it wonderful to reach with my deep farmhouse sink. I love the move ability of the nozel of the faucet. It is smooth and easy. Never gets hung up like my old one did. you will not be sorry with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Leawood, KS,  Jun 27, 2014

High quality, very easy to install. The water flow is a little low, but not a big deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't hold up after 2 years
 from Milwaukee, wi,  Apr 14, 2014

we constantly have to adjust and tighten this faucet. it was great for about a year.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality faucet for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 11, 2014

We remodeled our kitchen and installed a deep, single bowl sink. We wanted a faucet that would allow us enough room to get bigger pots and pans under the water flow. This faucet is definitely high quality, and is a fraction of the price of those at your typical home stores. The head of the faucet can be pulled down, but does not have a sprayer function. While I can see how others would want it, being able to swivel the faucet and extend it downwards works well enough for us. The style is very sleek/simple looking, and compliments the rest of our design choices in the kitchen. The only con to the faucet is the handle/pressure regulator. While doing dishes and going to turn it on, it is easy to push it all the way out and get a very pressurized water stream. You may find yourself gradually pushing it back in to reduce splash-back. It's not a deal-breaker for us, as you get used to finding the right water pressure flow.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 2, 2014

This is simply a great faucet for the money. I ordered it for my son's house and he could not be more pleased. The only thing is that it does not have a sprayer, simply a pullout, which is fine for his needs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet
 from Stamford, CT,  Oct 17, 2013

It was so well packed. No parts missing. It looks very modern and it looks great in my renovated kitchen. It was such a great deal and if you think about getting it - go for it, you will not regret!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top