Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kraus faucet
 from Ventura, CA,  Aug 17, 2010

We were so pleasantly surprised when we opened the box. The faucet is gorgeous, and packaged beautifully! It was easy to install, the directions were clear and useful. The faucet is a little taller than we had planned on getting but after using it, it is perfect. The handle is easy to use and we love the button that changes it from stream to spray. It does not revert back to a default setting each time it is turned on, it stays at the position you last used it. A very nice feature! The pull down sprayer is easy to maneuver and very very flexible. The only negative thing I can say is that with it being chrome it does show the water spots and we have to dry it off regularly. Other than that I LOVE it and would purchase it again in a heart beat. A side note: this faucet has way more pressure than our last one, don't know if that is the faucet or if our old one had some kind of water saver built in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Philadelphia PA,  Mar 8, 2012

My Kraus faucet is excellent value for the money. I bought it for my new kitchen remodel. It's a focal point without intention as it's chrome gleams from the lights overhead. Its height and mass doesn't get lost on my 66'x47" peninsula--a perfect fit! The faucet is easy to handle in that the handle is easy to maneuver; isn't too small which is probably great for aging muscles. That sprayer has a lot of power. It's best to read the installation instructions as my contractor had to try 3x before he got it right but it didn't take him long. It appared to be easy to install since it only took him a few minutes to connect it. I don't know why but the water seems hotter than with my old faucet. What a breeze to fit a bucket un my Kraus..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly chrome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid brass except for the sprayer. The sprayer has a very good force; with sufficient hose length; no dripping; no leaking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate: over 18" high.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The part that wouldn't stay.
 from WEST COVINA, CA.,  Mar 28, 2011

Overall I like this faucet, I chose it because of the good reviews given by other users here at Overstock. The one thing I don't like is the little rubber part on the pullout that changes the water flow from spray to stream does NOT stay on. It has four little extensions that are supposed to fit into the slots, They fit, but they don't stay in, after a few seconds you can see the part slowly start to come out.Twice I have found the part in the sink, and once it almost fell in the garbage disposer. I can't return it because the contactor tossed out the box with the paper work. AARRRGH. Wish the little extentions SNAPPED into place. I'll most likely use if for a while the replace it, there goes good money down the drain. Every pun intended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biggest = Mistake
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 15, 2011

After reading reviews we ordered this faucet. The price was right and we liked the look. Turns out ot be the Biggest mistake. The faucet leaks at the joint in the handle. We just redid our kitchen and it has gotten water everywhere and has already caused damage to our newly painted cabinets, etc. Overstock sent us a replacement - hassle-free - which we had to again have someone come in and install. Well, as of this morning the new one is leaking too. For the amount of money it is costing us to have to keep having a new one installed, I could have had a *** faucet. So disappointed and frustrated with this product I could cry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome focal point!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 15, 2011

This faucet is amazing! It feels very sturdy & well built. The handle glides smoothly & feels solid (which is a huge thing for me after testing many). The pull-put sprayer gets drawn back in very easily & is a perfect fit for the new larger stainless steel sink we purchased with this faucet. It is very tall & makes a beautiful focal point in the kitchen, which is what we were going for. I think my favorite feature is the spray button option: you only need to press it & it will stay in spray mode (even after it's been turned off & on again) if that's your preference. Press again, & it will go back to the normal stream, no hassling with keeping the button pressed down while in use. My father in law has been doing custom kitchens for over 30 years now & helped my husband install this last night. He was commenting on what a nice faucet it was & when I told him what I paid he couldn't believe it. I think I may have just gotten Overstock another customer!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Last Long
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 7, 2012

Very poorly made product. The spray head button quit working after 2 months; faucet leaked. Complete waste of my money.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BROKE AFTER ONE YEAR
 from Cary, NC,  Oct 22, 2011

This faucet broke in just over a year. First it stopped being able to spray, then only a trickle would come out of it. Forget it. It's pretty, but don't buy it. Spend a little more and get something that won't be in a landfill in a year!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed o.k., until it broke
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite what I expected for quality
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 28, 2011

Many of the components of this faucet are actually chrome colored plastic, and not actual metal. The button that switches on the aerator only worked 1/2 way, and now has stopped working completely after only 2 days of use! I really like the height and look of the faucet, but it doesn't seem like a high quality/durable unit at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, functional and easy to Install
 from Joshua Tree, California,  Jun 1, 2011

The 5 star conscientious is something to consider when shopping for a faucet. i bought this unit for a replacement at a rental and was very pleased. Pros: -Well packed by O.com -Well packed by Kraus (faucet in protective baggy) -Well Constructed -Easy to Install - specifically, the water connectors which can often be a hassle (one slight issue mentioned in "cons") -Great Height for Tall Pots or shallow sinks -GREAT water pressure - easily filling stew pots -Ergonomic - Easy spray change selector -Sprayer Selector Nifty - Chose your spray and it stays! Stream or shower whatever your selection it stays even during low water pressure or turning off the faucet -Reasonable length hose - not so long that it gets caught on everything underneath your sink but long enough to easily rinse out a large farm sink. Cons: - Limited finish options - Lacking documentation for installation surrounding spring installation (the long spring which retracts hose) Simply said this is a Nice Unit and absolutely would recommend and consider again for future replacements.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Salem, CT,  Mar 22, 2013

We are very happy with this purchase. Since we use it every day, it is wonderful to be so happy to use it! Great faucet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real focus point
 from bowie, md,  Dec 11, 2011

Every once in a while you get more than you bargain for. THIS WAS IT. OUT STANDING! A real focus point in my kitchen. My double sink is right in front of the window. My husband installed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture could not compare to real life
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet is Good
 from Perris, CA,  Oct 9, 2011

The faucet is nice and elegant. It works well. Have gotten a lot of compliments. My only complaint would be the height of the faucet. It is quite tall for a faucet. Its about 18-19in from the base of the sink. So, it took some getting used to. B/C of the height, there is a little bit of over splash, but its workable. Just need to have less water coming out of the faucet. Overall good buy, easy install. All parts were with the product. Would have liked if there was a 3-hole cover that came with it or could be purchased separately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as the picture, chrome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the faucet is a really good quality better than the available products at our local home depot or lowes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay, however, the height was a bit off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 23, 2011

This kitchen faucet was exactly what I ordered. It is easy to use with one handle. It has a long hose to reach and the button on the head is easy to start the spray which stays on even when you turn the water off and on. It is a terrific faucet and I am very pleased with the quality. It was an excellent price for the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Upscale product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too high
 from Virginia,  Feb 17, 2011

This is a beautiful faucet, all metal, well made. It feels nice to turn on and the sprayer is a great shape and works well. When you push the button on the sprayer, it changes to spray mode and stays that way until the button is pushed again, even if you turn it off and back on. I like that feature. My problem is that I am getting all wet when I wash dishes. We just had new granite countertops with a deep stainless steel undermount sink installed, but still there is too much splashing. The faucet is high up and if you run the water and try to wash a dish, it splashes all over the counters and your front, even if you hold the dish way down in the sink. I will try for another gooseneck that's not as high, I think.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for price
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 10, 2011

It was a bear to put in because I have so many plumbing items under my sink and it definitely takes two if you plan to do yourself. If I could do over again, I would have a plumber do it, but I got stubborn and had to do it myself! The instructions are a little difficult to understand when it comes to the spring, you have to read between the lines, I read instructions so I really rely on them. HOWEVER, the quality of the faucet is nice, its size is large, make sure you have a large space if you have a small sink I would not recommend this faucet due only because of size. It looks really nice, now the test is to see how long it will last, hopefully there will be no disappointments there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Faucet
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 8, 2011

I had been looking for the right faucet for months now. The ones in the stores that I looked at were either too expensive or to small....I have a 43" sink. When I saw this faucet on Overstock and read all the reviews and noticed it had the spray lock feature I was sold immediately. This faucet looks fabulous in my kitchen and I love using it. I just bought all new appliances and granite countertops for my kitchen and I have to say that my faucet and gas cooktop is the most favorite of all. I love Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome value!
 Jan 9, 2011

I knew I wanted a pulldown faucet, but it was a pretty daunting task finding which ones were good, and which weren't. There didn't seem to be an apparent reason for the differences between the *** and *** ones, and I'm glad to say that this Kraus faucet has got to be one of the best values. Installation: I've done minimal plumbing before, and this one wasn't too bad. It took me about 2 hours total to remove the old faucet and install this new one. It would've taken less time had I carefully read the instructions and not needed to undo/redo several steps. You'll need a couple of open-ended metric wrenches (at least, my metric ones worked). The hoses that came with the faucet worked fine with my water hookups (house built in 1999). Only complaint is that there was no clear marking which line into the faucet was for hot water and which was for cold. Operation: nice strong water flow. The return mechanism is a loaded spring along the spout's line, so it's pretty snappy. There is no magnet to secure the spout back into position. As another reviewer mentioned, the spout button is a "sticky" one, so you don't need to hold down the button if you want it to spray. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this purchase. Definitely improved the look of my kitchen and makes washing dishes less annoying :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus
 from Lake Texoma, TX,  Dec 23, 2010

I purchased this faucet while looking for a reasonable price and good quality product after reading these reviews. Most said the unit seemed to be a strong quality piece but the unit when first delivered looked quite large in size. I agree. I was a little taken back from the size but also installed it anyway. I really love it! I had never heard of the brand but lucked out when I found this unit since quality and cost were ranked high on my list. I recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus Faucet
 from Ojai, Ca,  Oct 25, 2010

We are thrilled with this new faucet! It was easy to install, delivers great water pressure, allows filling of large stock pots or buckets. Looks beautiful in the kitchen. If I had to replace any other household faucets I would look for this brand again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus Faucet
 from Altanta, GA,  Aug 19, 2010

This faucet turned out to be better than I expected. Since it is mounted close to a backsplash I had to move the control facing forward (because you would not be able to turen on full cold without hitting the backsplash) and it works and looks great that way. I am also very pleased about the spray head. On the stream setting it is the normal restricted flow but when you select spray it seems to have more pressure and I really like that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought