Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well built, good handling
 from Montreal, Qc,  May 24, 2012

After a month using the products, I'm very please with my choice... everything is well built and feels solid. There is no "fake" metal parts, everything that's shiny on the picture is solid metal. Impressive! One exception: the soap dispenser bottle. It's made of cheap plastic and looks like it could easily break. The installation manual could be improved A LOT. It explains how to assemble the faucet in about 10 lines... some parts in the box are not even mentioned, or the instructions are very vague. For instance, a metal ring goes between the faucet base and the counter top but the instructions don't say which way (it's not symmetric). Also, a rubber washer/joint needs to be attached to the ring but this is not mentioned (I figured out because the washer was not mentioned anywhere else in the manual and there's a groove for it in the ring). It's not a big deal, you have to use your head and you get it installed fine but I must say I was a bit hesitant, not being sure I was doing it right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site pictures were accurate except for the soap dispense bottle: it's a transparent plastic bottle (like a water bottle)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent built quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site was very precise in describing the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid - attractive - big
 from Washington DC,  Oct 17, 2011

We have been using the faucet for a few weeks now and have gotten used to it. Definately a large (tall) profile but it looks great on the island - a definate statement. I like the multiple spray and standard faucet options. I am totally happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shiny Chrome - as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Aptos, CA,  Jul 26, 2010

This faucet set rocks! It feels substantial in weight and the output of water is really forceful. I was going to get the faucet that just had the sprayer, but decided to get this one that also has the faucet and am so glad I did - I use both features on a regular basis. The sprayer has a latch on the lever so that it constantly stays on, or you can press the lever manually. I originally got this for my paint studio, and had it 6 months. Now I am getting ready to order another one for our kitchen. Great value and great product. Yay Kraus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bigger sink needs a bigger faucet
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 5, 2014

At first, I was a little overwhelmed by the sheer size of this AWESOME faucet. My husband and I thought it might be a bit too much for our sink. We put on a smaller version of this faucet (the same size as the one we were replacing) and we laughed when we saw how small this actually looked with our 40" wide stainless apron front sink. No brainer, we put this one back on, and we love it. Great water pressure. The feature of being able to use the spray or the faucet is great! Worth the price by far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive and great function
 from Ohio,  Dec 9, 2013

I have used this for over 1 year. The old style soap dispenser failed fairly soon but it was replaced with new style for free by verifying purchase with purchase order number. It works great. The only problem for me is that it is hard to shoot the spray head up (into an up-turned bottle for instance) but such a minor issue. Love this faucet. Am so happy with this purchase. Purchased this as part of a combo with deep sink. The fabricator who installed it into my soapstone counter was very impressed with the weight of the sink and quality and value of the package.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and looks great!
 from Lantana, Texas,  Oct 15, 2013

I bought an extra soap dispenser (one for hand soap and one for dish soap). We love this faucet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Decent Price
 from Chicago,  Oct 11, 2013

I am very happy with this faucet. Was not too difficult to install. Has somewhat of a commercial aspect - however looks very nice in my contemporary home. Again am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is questionable
 from California,  Sep 17, 2013

This faucet is such low quality. It looks great, but in a short time, it leaks out of the top of the sprayer, Each time you must take it apart to tighten a specific fastener, that in a short time will need to be tightened again. Also the soap dispenser does not work well either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Alabama,  Aug 28, 2013

I am so pleased with this product. It is of very high quality and is so convenient to use. It is perfectly styled and says you must know what you are doing in the kitchen to own this. I had it installed by a plumber and he had no problems. I have used it for over a year now and am still happy that it is mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Sunrise Beach, MO,  Jun 2, 2013

We just had this faucet installed as part of a kitchen renovation and it is certainly impressive. I read the description and measured the height in the kitchen before ordering, yet it is still taller than I thought. I suppose I do not need a commercial-type faucet in my kitchen, but I do like it. It is well constructed and with the swinging faucet and spray, it offers many options for movement. We also installed an awesome Kraus stainless steel sink with the 50/50 split and 10" deep wells, so we are very pleased with the look and quality. The soap dispenser is well-constructed, too. I really like the sleek look -- just 2 holes in our granite required. Very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great decision
 from Boyne City MI,  Apr 4, 2013

dont usually buy things sight unseen, but this turned out to be a really good decision. easy installation, works like a charm. I would buy another if i had another kitchen sink!! Definalty worth the $ and then some.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THumbs up
 from GLenview, IL,  Mar 19, 2013

Some reviews mentioned the size. I think I was over that in an hour. I am somewhat handy, but never try and work on anything in regards to plumbing. I took on the challenge with this, let me tell you it was simple to install. While my wife and kids napped on a Sunday afternoon, i installed this and had all the tools put away before they woke up. Product is well package, well constructed and increases the water pressure 2 fold compared to the Kohler faucet we had previously.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, would certainly recommend and refer to a friend
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking faucet- large!!
 from Highland Park, IL,  Mar 9, 2013

Beautiful faucet- unfortunately I had to return because it was too large for my sink area. I have shelves above sink & did not measure correctly. Fantastic look & great price. Sorry to see it go back, but I got the 20" version & it fits my space & looks great. Overstock customer service is the best . Fast easy return & did not charge me return shipping. I was very impresses w overstock, as usual. Love this site!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FIND
 from St Louis, Mo,  Jan 23, 2013

I just installed this faucet yesterday, I have had it 3 weeks now but just installed and used it last night and it works and looks better than I could ever imagined! The main reason I bought THIS faucet was the great reviews so here is another one. Long story short. I am finally almost finished with a long awaited kitchen remodel, that I am doing 90% of the work myself including the plumbing. My wife and I both cook a lot and entertain often, and my brother in-law is an executive chef. So when deciding on design and style I was very picky and wanted the best but did not want to spend a ton of money. This faucet is by far the best deal out there for this style! it arrived Quickly, Packaged professionally in foam to keep all parts from getting scratched, and is made to last a life time! It even comes with braided water lines! It is heavy duty chrome plated solid brass with no plastic cheapness like you find in the big box stores and it is a very simple install. The soap dispenser is also top notch chrome plated solid brass. ONE thing I don't think I would recommend, is mounting this faucet on any counter that is not in top notch shape and solid!!!!! (My Counter is Granite) The faucet is heavy and with this style you are pulling it down into the sink. think about it! Also some reviews said it would not reach the bottom of there sink, well I have a 9" deep and a 7" deep sink it will touch the bottom!!! And the water pressure is awesome!!!!!!!!!! I Hope This Helps! GREAT PRODUCT, AND TOTALLY IMPRESSED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOP NOTCH QUALITY, SOLID NOT A BLEMMISH ON IT (PERFECT)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOOD!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus Commercial Pre-rinse Chrome Kitchen Fauce
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 22, 2013

We absolutely love the the faucet. It is very sturdy. One of the benefits I discovered is I tend to use less water because I only activate the shower handle when I'm ready to rinse. The only thing I didn't care for is the soap dispenser is flimsy. The soap dispenser handle appears to be chrome plated plastic and doesn't seat well on the granite countertop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The faucet is top quality, very heavy and great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from TX,  Jan 11, 2013

Love this Faucet. Some of the reviews made it sound HUGE, but it is exact to product details. It is stunning and functions wonderfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING
 from TEXAS,  Dec 22, 2012

EVERYTHING IS JUST FINE,GREAT PRODUCT,WORKS REALY WELL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Faucet
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

Great faucet for the price. High quality, Easy Install. Recommend using a 1 1/4" Holesaw for the faucet opening in the countertop. This will provide a tighter mounting surface for the single nut at the bottom. once installed and tightened up, it seems very solid and secure. Many compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Houston,  Aug 8, 2012

Finally as great faucet for my kitchen. Our last on looked good but the flow restrictor made it extremely frustrating and the head could not be pulled out enough to really spray the right direction. This commercial faucet is awesome. Note: this faucet is very heavy, so my flimsy sink allows it to sway back and forth. Krause doesn't seem to have a stabilizing arm, so I went to the plumbing supply house and ordered a wall support kit for freestanding supply lines, and will wing it. Price 50 bucks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet, great price, great water pressure
 from Lakewood CO,  Jun 26, 2012

Title says it all! Great product! The only thing I worry about is that because of it's height, if you pulled on it in any direction, the torque would be so great that I fear damage could occur to the mount or the granite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought