Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect faucet!
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 18, 2012

I love this faucet. I read about some design bloggers using it in their bathroom remodel (over on www.yhl.com) so I knew ahead of time that it was going to be a great faucet, and it has lived up to its reputation. The finish (I got satin nickel) is great, zero problems with leaking, install directions were perfect. Whole faucet install took < 10min. Also we bought the Kraus porcelain vessel sink (rounded rectangle), and this faucet has no problems with water splashing out of the sink even when it's on all the way. I know that's a problem with some vessel sinks so I did my research and this faucet consistently out-performs its competitors on that score. I have two caveats, which is why I'm writing this review for future buyers: 1) Be sure you place the faucet pretty close to your sink. Our Kraus sink installation instructions said to leave 3 inches between faucet and sink. At the last second my husband thought they looked to far apart and we moved them closer - boy am I glad we did that! You don't want to be dripping water between vessel sink and faucet every time you go to turn off the water, which is definitely what would happen if we had left three inches of space. We have them 1.5"-2" apart and that seems good although if I did it again I'd move them even a little closer. I think the optimal install would let the water stream right onto the pop-up drain. 2) Be careful to use the drain installation instructions that come with your *sink*, not the faucet! We made this mistake (because we had so many different Kraus instruction sheets around during install), and had leaking the first time. Even the instructions with the sink are v. inadequate - basically a picture and a supplies list. I've read other reviews of the drain complaining that not all the water drains out of the sink - in that case your drain is installed incorrectly!! (It is also installed incorrectly at yhl.com). From the Kraus web site, talking to a Kraus rep and reading all the instructions, this is how we figured out it should go: above the sink: metal drain and one thin slanty washer. below the sink: concave washer (cupped upward like a bowl so it 'cups' your drain), second slanty washer, then the rest of the pieces in the order they come in. We also used clear caulk above the sink, both between the drain and washer and between washer and sink. We have had zero problems with leaking since installing this way, and now have a lovely minimalist drain above the sink (if you install it wrong with the concave washer on top then you have this ugly plastic lip and the water will not drain all the way). It was worth the effort it took to figure this out, because our drain looks awesome now. Love it. Would have given 5 stars if product had included adequate drain installation instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Zero leaks, zero splashing, awesome water flow
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice faucet- great price
 from Ohio,  Jul 9, 2011

I like this faucet. It has a nice clean look, installed easily, and works great. I was not able to use the included drain because I needed an overflow drain, so I had an added expense by the time I was finished. I would probably have looked for a faucet that did not include the drain, or had the correct one. Make sure you research your needs before purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as it appears on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When installed, the faucet is very sturdy. It has a nice water flow. No splatters.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much better than in the stores
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 8, 2011

we were looking for a faucet to use with a vessel sink we had installed. The stuff that was available in local home improvement stores was expensive, cheap looking and ugly. Checked out the selection on Overstock and found a bunch that we liked at great prices, so we picked one and gave it a shot. Package arrived - and I was really impressed with the quality of the materials and construction. Having installed a bunch of different faucets in several homes that we remodeled - this one was much nicer than anything we had bought from a home store, including faucets with big brand names and marketing budgets. There was nothing flimsy or cheap about this faucet! Installation was easy, and worked great from the second the water came on. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A rich brown faucet, sleek and elegant.
 from Chicago burbs,  Jan 21, 2012

The bronze is a rich brown color, unlike oil rubbed bronze - - which is more black in color. It is a beautiful faucet. I bought the matching in deck soap dispenser as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears well made. Nice finish - we will have to see how well it holds up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A good accurate description. Would have appreciated the base diameter - for cutting the holes in the vanity.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from Texas,  Apr 14, 2011

I had droved for a month all over town but ever thing I looked at "looked cheep"...I am so glad I order these ...heavy and very well made...we have not had any issue with them

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes I got the brushed n
  • How is the quality of the product? awesome
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 24, 2012

I had ordered two beautiful vessel sinks from Overstock for the bathroom remodel that I was doing in my new house, and these faucets were recommended to go along with the sinks and I am glad I purchased them because they look really great in my bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. My plumber was impressed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, stylish faucet.
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 3, 2013

Very happy with our choice. We installed ourself. Directions were easy to follow. We have been using for 9 months. They work nicely and look fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Facucet
 from FL,  Apr 24, 2012

I was very impressed with the quality of this faucet. Combined with the recessed sink we bought it is very appealing to the eye. Cannot believe the price we purchased it at. It beat the combo sink/faucet from the big box store (which we returned) and is quite solid. I'll probably be back for more of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The nicest faucet we ever bought !
 from Seattle, Wa.,  Feb 18, 2012

Like a piece of jewelry, the faucet came in an extra little bag for protection. Truly a eye catching faucet ! HEAVY & well crafted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality & design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Visually stunning faucet
 from San Deigo, CA,  Jan 26, 2012

Purchased this faucet to go with a vessel style sink. It matched perfectly! Only problem the sink didn't work with the existing countertop. Ended up returning both items. Never installed and actually ran water through the faucet. The picture is spot on to the actual item. Really is an elegant piece that would add character to any bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked/felt well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom remodel
 from Va.-Roanoke area,  Jan 22, 2012

This will look real nice with the vessel sink purchased through "O"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good & the price was great compared to purchasing from a chain store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good-contemporary
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ORB finish stains too easily
 from San Francisco,  Jul 16, 2011

I would never by another Krause product again based upon my experience with this faucet. Aside from the problem with the finish as I have described, the faucet is actually 1/2 inch taller than the spec sheet says. Also, the spout is not straight. It angles ever so slightly but noticeably to the right. It looked elegant in the online photos but looks cheap in real life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality finish which permanently stains with normal bathroom use. Any splatter of soap, toothpaste, or shaving cream instantly and permanently stains the finish.I have had this installed in my bathroom for only 2 months and I am replacing it with something else. This is not a true ORB but some kind of painted on colored finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate. This faucet is not meant for actual normal bathroom use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet
 Feb 11, 2016

Initially my plumber had an issue with the installation, but once he figured out the problem it didn't take him long to install. I like look it had with my vessel sink. As of yet, I haven't had any issues. Would order another one when needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!!
 Feb 1, 2016

A heavy and solid faucet, plumber said it was a breeze to install and it is working just great. Would buy this again in the future, but for now it is in two bathrooms. You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer
 Jan 2, 2016

Nice, efficient faucet. Clean with stainless steel cleaner for upkeep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 Jan 1, 2016

Works well, looks great, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Dec 15, 2015

Looks really great in our powder room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simplistic beauty
 Nov 19, 2015

Well made & looks great with the vessel sink we chose. Easy to install. Very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jeanne
 Nov 8, 2015

Handsome. Lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mtgma
 Oct 27, 2015

so good looking...Thanks Overstock for having quality products!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought