For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
overspray
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 20, 2009

Finally got our counters in and had the faucet installed. No problem with the installation. Love the look and functions of this faucet. The only problem that we have with it is that when in stream mode (vs. spray mode) it tends to spray out a bit unless we turn the water pressure on high. On high, it is very (almost too) powerful. I don't know if this has a defective part in the nozzle that is causing the spraying effect. It is somewhat annoying, as it gets water overspray around the sink area and then I am having to wipe everything down to keep waterspots off. This isn't apparent until the faucet is installed, so it's not exactly convenient to remove it, exchange, and reinstall. Hopefully a new washer will take care of the overspray problem. The spray mode function is just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product for new large sinks
 from sunnyvale, ca,  May 18, 2009

Faucet was easy to install. Looks like it fits in a Chefs Kitchen. Works very easily

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faucet performance
 from Sequim, WA,  May 26, 2014

The faucet arrived with a broken fitting which helps hold the head in place, getting the manufacturer to ship just a fitting was an ordeal and it took over 2 weeks. Then with the fitting in place the head does not easily slide in you have to ram it in to the fitting, not what I expected out for such a sturdy faucet. I am past the warranty period because of waiting for the new part but if I could send it back I would!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this to replace a Moen faucet which was a bit too small for our sink. I was very pleased with the quality, even including the inline areator which is made of nicely machined stainless instead of plastic. The head snaps securely in place. Unlike most faucets which use a weight to help it retract, this one uses a spring. The advantage is it doesn't hang down nearly as far as the weighted models so is less likely to get caught on plumbing parts. The water stream has good power to wash off food on dishes without even using the spray option. The supply lines included were too short for my sink, which has the water lines at the base instead of through the rear wall. The included lines are about 16 inches and should work with most rear wall hookups. If you are handy you can easily install this yourself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Faucet
 from Chicago,  May 9, 2013

We absolutely love our new faucet. We have only had it installed for a few weeks, so I can't speak to its longevity but it seems very sturdy. We had originally planned to purchase the lower model but really didn't want any plastic parts so we ended up purchasing this more expensive model... and it was well worth it! The finish is matte so I do not notice smudges and fingerprints. The pull down sprayer fits snugly into the faucet and works quite well. The two different settings for the spray are useful and so far the black button seems secure. Overall this is a gorgeous faucet that works very well, is a good weight and of good quality... and so fancy, it comes in a velvet bag!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the color shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Faucet!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Sep 29, 2012

Love this faucet! Pretty and functional! Exactly as I expected have purchased 5 over the last year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 23, 2011

Remodelled kitchen, looked for months to find the perfect faucet. Found this one and it is perfect. It is large, sturdy and excellent quality. we LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOP NOTCH QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous faucet
 from West Hartford, CT,  Sep 1, 2011

This is a beautiful, heavy weight, sturdy well made faucet. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 27, 2011

This is a really impressive faucet. The nozzle is rather heavy, but it retracts just fine, you have to help it out though, the spring isn't as substantial as it probably should be for the weight of the nozzle. I love the look and the height. It also is nice that you don't have to hold the button down to keep the spray. The pressure is great too. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Faucet
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 1, 2010

This kitchen faucet is really pretty. It was a little thicker than I thought it would be based on the pictures but it is not overpowering. Installation was simple taking about 30 minutes. The faucet swivels more than 180 degrees and the pull down spray hose is very flexible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Awesome
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 5, 2010

I read a few reviews before purchasing this item. I was looking for a good quality stainless steel faucet that didn't have any plastic parts. One that would not only BE a quality faucet, but LOOK like a quality faucet. I have to say, even though we paid more for the faucet than we did our kitchen sink, it was totally worth it! When you first get it you're overwhelmed as it looks really big! The box was oversized and when I opened it I was so disappointed thinking that I was going to have to send it back and look for another. But we decided to give it go and it looks fabulous! Really not too big at all and it's a beautiful piece! Everyone comments on how much they love it! It swivels and the handle is to the side. No issues installing. It comes with everything you neeed. Don't hesitate to buy it. You won't be sorry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent faucet, a bit pricey
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 28, 2010

I was surprised to discover initially that my kitchen faucet was going to cost MORE than my kitchen sink! However, everyone who uses my sink LOVES this faucet (most especially ME!). The push-button change between regular and "spray" is easy to use and very convenient. Being able to simply pull the nozzle out to use the sprayer is a godsend when washing vegetables or even just cleaning the sink! I have noticed that after 8 months of use, the disk that causes the spray action appears to have moved a bit, as, now, one of the streams of water shoots out at a strange angle. However, this is minor. If you're updating your sink, I'd consider this faucet (if it's in your budget). I'm glad I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus Faucet
 from Colorado,  Jun 3, 2010

Pretty faucet. The pull out nozzle required a push to put it back in place each time it is used. It also drips at times. Overall, I like it and hope that it lasts a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this faucet
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 28, 2010

This is a super faucet. It is extremely heavy duty and seems very durable. My installer remarked on the weight and structure. The faucet is eye catching and looks awesome with my new granite counters and undermount stainless steel sink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DesignerFixture
 from SF Bay Area,  Apr 18, 2010

Kraus is a top name brand designer for kitchen fixtures. This faucet is top notch and overkill for my kitchen. That said if you want substantial, heavy duty, show stopping faucet, then this is for you. I purchase this faucet because I change my Del*a white faucet when we remodel over 15 years ago and tired of purchasing shoddy, lower quality fixtures from big box stores. I also want functionality as well as a showcase piece and this faucet does offer features such as a pull out sprayer and variable control. I wanted also the stainless steel, but I could have save $$ if I purchased the polished chrome model. It is easier to wash pots since my old faucet was a standard faucet with no arch. This model also is easy to keep clean. We installed within 2 hours. I also saved money with an extra coupon from Overstock through exclusive email and fixtures were additional 5% off! So I saved big time, this faucet easily retail over $500, but purchase about 1/2 that price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4.5 Stars
 from Shalimar, FL,  Mar 3, 2010

This Faucet is big, bold and beautiful, and crazy water flow force! If you open it up all the way and have anything in the sink that is not perfectly flat you are going to get wet and be wiping off the counters and backsplash. Only complaint I have is that there seems to be a small defect with mine in that if I don?t open it all the way before turning it off it want to leak/drip. Could be from a bad gasket?! Other than that I love this faucet it has one of the longest pull out hoses I?ve ever seen, the head can be a little tricky getting back in place (but that could be operator error). This faucet is worth the money and then some!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful faucet
 from Arizona,  Nov 7, 2009

Love the faucet! Although a little expensive, but it's worth it. The comment I get from my friends when they come and visit our house the sink and the faucet are always commented on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous kitchen faucet
 from Baraboo,Wi,  Oct 7, 2009

The Kraus Stainless steel pull-out kitchen faucet is Fabulous. It made my little log cabin kitchen look modern and awesome, with a new black granite sink. Worth the price ,compared to the junk at the box stores. It's big and bold not for the faint of heart. I love it!!!! Thanks, Overstock for the great quality of merchandise. I'm never dissapointed. cabincat

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus Pullout - A manly kitchen faucet
 from Webster, NY,  Dec 8, 2008

We've had this faucet installed for three weeks, and enjoy its looks and functionality. This is not a small faucet, the diameter is big, the pull-out is big, the handle is big. In addition to its heft, it does seem to provide a much higher rate of flow than any other faucet we've owned, so much so, that you quickly learn to turn on the water only half-way. Going full-blast will provide a stream that will require a drying off of your shirt. Overall, we're very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top