Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow...
 from Florida,  Sep 1, 2010

Absolutely beautiful...both the sink and the faucet. Pictures do not do it justice!!! In person the curved front of the apron is soooo much more impressive. The sink is nice and deep and set against the tall faucet...it looks and feels very high end. Overstock needs to let people post pics of the products installed. Sink packaging (outter container) was coming apart at delivery, however the inside packaging protected it very well. No scratches or dents.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet leaking already
 from RI,  May 18, 2011

I love the look of this sink and was very pleased that the price included a faucet. We have had it in for a couple of months and the faucet is already leaking at the on/off knob. It started as a small drip and is now substantial. I'm trying to get it replaced. The sink seems to be a great quality,but I have to say it's the faucet that is not up to par. If the head of the faucet is not placed firmly back in the holder, it springs out and water flies everywhere. I've gotten soaked from this happening a couple of times. Even before the leak I had told my husband I had a feeling we'd have to replace the faucet within a couple of years. I wasn't expecting this would need to be done after only a couple of months.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Sink-great. Faucet - leaks
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Show stopper for sure!!!
 from Ohio,  Jun 17, 2011

We purchased this sink and installed it in new kitchen remodel, only set back was I had to purchase solid counter top and it took longer to wait on granite but this sink gets as many compliments as my bathroom sinks I also purchased at Overstock....the faucet is the best thing since sliced bread and love the depth of the sink! Thanks Overstock...you have been my savior through this massive renovation of my 1800's home! Lydia L.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes definitely!
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 3, 2011

We have been using this sink for about six weeks now. However we owned it for about three months. When the contractor saw the sink, he was convinced that we paid double for the sink, and he couldn't believe that the faucet came with it. I would recommend it to a friend, and I would buy it again. However one word of caution. Make sure that your cabinets can accommodate the skirt of the sink. In other words choose cabinets built for farmhouse sinks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This sink is absolutely quiet when water is being run.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new sink!
 from Brandon, FL,  Jul 29, 2011

I love my new sink. It fits right in with my new Viking Kitchen which deserved a sink that would match up to its quality. This sink definitely does. It is heavy and sturdy, very functional and I love the faucet. It arrived quickly with no dents and was packed in a cloth bag to keep it from getting scratched, lots of styrofoam and a wooden crate. I'm very happy about my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Harrisburg, PA,  May 29, 2012

This sink looks great. It is BIG! The cabinet in which it was installed had to be modified by our contractor due to the size of this sink, but turned out to not be that big of an issue. The one problem we encountered was the soap dispenser container will not fit under the counter with the garbage disposal. I am not sure what I will do know. Perhaps I should have installed the soap on the other side, so this is our fault, but certainly something to think about when installing. Beautiful look, very deep, and makes a statement! Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 19, 2012

We installed this 10 months ago. It is a looker BUT beware we have to adjust it on a regular basis by unloading the cabinet and crawling under it to tighten it which is very difficult. Now it has started leaking profusely and so we are once again back to towels under the cabinet while we decide whether to replace it completely with a more reliable brand or have this one repaired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product requires constant adjustment and is leaking now
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 3, 2011

While the first sink arrived damaged, I could tell it was a nice sink - especially for the price. Overstock was awesome in the return of the damaged sink and even shipped a replacement before I returned the damaged sink. The replacement sink came in a wooden crate! So you know there was no chance for damage in delivery. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color represented was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality wood and the hardware is strong and secure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate and there were no surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus Sink
 from Dallas, texas,  Jul 20, 2011

Sink and faucet are beautiful. fits very nicely in kitchen. Arrived quickly and very well packaged. I would definitely purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful sink
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink
 from Colorado,  May 31, 2011

My best buy yet on Overstock. Beautiful sink and ascessories. A Must have for any Stainless Steel Kintchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farm SInk Excellent Purchase!
 from Illinois,  May 3, 2011

This sink is beautiful. I really enjoy using this sink. The sink is deep . I like that there are two different sizes for the basins. The smaller side has an awaesome basket to keep waste from going down the drain and easy to dispose of the waste. The faucet is commercial looking! The sink arrived quickly. The back of the sink was bent. This did not effect the sinks working order or looks. Delivery was fast. We have had many compliments on this sink. A great value and an awesome addition to our kitchen!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Notch
 from Washington State,  Apr 26, 2011

I was quite surprised by the quality of both the Kraus sink and the faucet. While not quite 16 gauge according to my measuring, the sink is still a heavy duty item. I was very ipressed with the attention paid to packing these items. The design speaks for itself. I had my eye on zero radius corners, but these slightly filleted corners make for a modern look with some practical considerations. Great products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New sink!
 from Michigan,  Mar 18, 2011

Just received our sink yesterday. It is beautiful and very well made, and can't wait to install it. It arrived in only 2 days(with the standard no charge shipping option) and did come in the wooden crate with no dents or dings! The faucet looks really cool and the sink is huge. Will update review when installed, but extremely pleased with Overstock and the sink so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farmhouse sink
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 4, 2011

I've been looking at stainless steel farmhouse sink for my new kitchen. I took a chance and ordered this one based on previous reviews. When it arrive, it met all my expectations, solid, nice and bold. Good price for everything it came with. Thanks to the previous reviewers, a nice tool when purchasing online. Highly recommended. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Sink & Faucet
 from Marietta, OH,  Mar 1, 2011

This sink and faucet really make a statement. It is well constructed and beautiful. The sink is the first thing people notice in the kitchen, it stands out against black granite counter tops & white cabinets. It came well packaged, and in a timely manner. You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite impressive!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 4, 2011

I still can't believe how nice this sink is. It came in a wooden crate (first time I've seen that!) and is absolutely beautiful. We're using it in a kitchenette in our basement remodel and it's going to look great. The towel that comes with it is a bit ridiculous (they should just get rid of it), but everything else is beautiful. We couldn't have made a better purchase if we'd spend three times the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sinktastic
 from Bremerton, WA,  Jan 5, 2011

We purchased the Kraus 36" stainless Farmhouse style sink. It arrived packaged beautifully in a plywood crate, and we found it easy and elegant to install. It's deep enough to get the biggest pots in and it has a nice flexible spray faucet. The quality of the stainless is really nice, it's heavy duty and even comes with racks that fit the bottom. We're very happy with the way the order was shipped and the product itself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from crestview, fl,  Jan 4, 2011

quality of the sink and faucet is great. I which it had been pictured better on line it look like both sides are same size

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific value
 from IL,  Dec 4, 2010

Selecting a sink is a big decision; I expect to see it and use it every day for the rest of my life! The Kraus Stainless Steel Farmhouse Kitchen Sink meets all my expectations at an affordable price. I won't have to worry about stains or scratches of the spacious twin steel basins and I love using the pull down faucet sprayer for rinsing produce. Most important, while it has many modern features, the farmhouse style blends well with my older home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink!
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

This sink may be the best part of my whole kitchen remodel! I love the farmhouse look, but was worried about having a stainless steel sink because others I've used have been noisy. This is a nice, heavy steel and water doesn't create that tinny, drumming sound that less expensive sinks have. The left hand basin fits my very largest frying pans and casseroles so that they can be left to soak. The smaller side is as large as one of my former sink's basins, yet the entire sink is only three inches wider than the original kitchen sink. I love the included grates because they lift pots and dishes above the bottom of the sink allowing water to drain even when dirty dishes are inside the sink. The sink is deep enough that dishes awaiting cleaning are not visible from my great room. The included faucet is very high quality and works well, though there is a lot of "spring" in the hose and you must be careful to re-engage it in the holder or you will inadvertently wash the kitchen floor. I would buy this sink again if I moved and had to remodel another kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top