Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Tacoma Wa.,  May 22, 2014

had another style and you had to remove the grill to unplug the kitchen drain. the hole is great and the extra feet cushions save my sink.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Protects the Bottom of the Sink
 from Chicago, IL,  May 21, 2014

This works exactly as I intended; however, I could only find a size that didn't necessarily fit my sink. I think finding a perfectly sized one would have cost a fortune.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Protective sink racks
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 27, 2014

Please measure you sink exactly. I had to exchange one rack as it was just a tad to big. These have the tiny feet on each rack and they save the bottom of the stainless sink

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD QUALITY - POOR FIT
 from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA,  Jul 9, 2013

THE GRID RECOMMENDED FOR MY SINK WAS TOO LARGE. THE NEXT SMALLER GRID A BIT TOO SMALL. VERY GOOD QUALITY MATERIAL AND WORKMANSHIP.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Protect sink bottom
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Mar 27, 2013

Replaced stainless steel sink during kitchen remodeling project. A friend mentioned that protectors came with his new sink. My husband thought that they were pretty expensive, but they were less than at Home Depot and Lowe's. They seem very heavy duty, should last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless steel match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these grids
 from Durham, NC,  Mar 16, 2013

These grids absolutely rock. I got them originally to prevent damage to my new stainless steel sinks. I didn't realize how useful they would be in daily use. These are great for thawing meats and drying dishes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong durable product
 from South Lyon, Mi,  Mar 9, 2013

These are great sink protectors. They look great and fit perfectly. Measure carefully and then get the size that is slightly smaller, otherwise the 'feet' will not sit directly on the bottom of the sink. I had to do one exchange, but other than that I'm very happy with the grids that I got for three different sinks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are very well made and will last for years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture is spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from NW PA - Steeler Country,  Feb 5, 2013

The quality of this product is far above what I expected. It is very well made and should last for many years. I was impressed with the weight of the item which, to me, indicates that heavy wire was used to insure product retained its shape and the finish is also excellent. I would highly recommend this item and firmly believe that it is an excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit wonderfully!
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 27, 2012

My sink is one that my granite installer provided and was not a major brand sink so I had to work to find ones that would fit. These work wonderfully. They came with white and black plastic feet giving me the option to use the ones I liked best. I decided on the white ones since they seemed to disappear more. They sit about an inch above the lowest part of the sink. So glad I took the time to do this research and then buy them.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink saver
 from South Plainfield, New Jersey,  Aug 12, 2012

A sink saver. Works very well to save the bottom of the sink from scratches. Excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive and sturdy sink grids.
 from Bigsky country,  Jul 26, 2012

I have a double sink with one side larger than the other. Both sides have drains towards the back of the sink. Ideally I was looking for a sink grid with a hole for the disposal side (smaller side) and a sink grid without a hole for the larger side (I was concerned how the holes in the sink grid would match up with the holes in my sink). I initially ordered the Kraus 15" x 11.5" sink grid for my larger sink. When it arrived, I found it to be just a little small for the space, and I was afraid that it might move around too much once pots and pans were placed on it. I was ready to send it back when my husband placed it in the smaller side. The 15 x 11.5 grid now sits above the bottom (the "feet" of the grid has plastic protectors around it to protect your sink in case the size you select fits down in the bottom of the sink). However, in the smaller sink, the "feet" of the grid hoover above the bottom as well. Because of the grid comes with 8 plastic protectors (2 for each side) that surround the sides of the grid and prevent the metal from coming into contact with the sink, this wasn't a problem. The plastic protectors can be removed and repositioned, but I found the original placement of the protectors to be optimal for protecting the sides of my sink. I have tried other sink grids, but I must have unusual sized sinks, because none have fit as perfectly or looked as nice as these Klaus grids (both of my sinks have rounded corners, just like the grids do). In fact, I was so impressed with the first grid, that I ordered the 17" x 14.15" grid for my larger sink. As with the first grid, the second gris sits about an inch above the bottom of the sink. Also, like the first grid, the holes match up perfectly. If I didn't know better, I would have thought that these grids came with the sink. Couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent . . . very solid and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive - I love both sink racks that I ordered
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Jul 24, 2012

I was very happy with both of my recent purchases. I ordered them separately because I wasn't sure if I would like the first product, but I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sink grates
 from Jacksonville FL,  Mar 7, 2012

I found them priced a bit high but they fit the sink perfectly and finish the look nicely. Holes lined up perfectly with drains whihc was a concern, and I did not use them in a sink manufactureed by Kraus and still has no negative issues. Very happy with the purchase, but how long they last, will determine if they are worth the $$

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Simpsonville, SC,  Dec 14, 2011

Had been looking for this product for sometime but all were way too expensive. Item purchased was approximately half the cost and the same quality as the more expensive items previously found on-line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is stainless steel and not a faux finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed and heavy guage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Image was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product was very good
 from New York, N.Y.,  Dec 6, 2011

I was very ahppy with the Kitchen Sink Bottom Grid However I had to return it because I measured wrong and it was not the correct fit. My sink happens to be of an size therefore I reluctantly had to return it and overstock was very cooperative in accepting the refund. I do all my shopping at Overstock - excellent store. Angela

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very truthful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sink grid
 from Texas,  Oct 1, 2011

Hard to find a grid that exactly fit the 60/40 sink that I installed, but it works great, one was exact and one was slightly smaller but still works great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product was good, works exactly as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel - is a steal
 from Mount Prospect, IL,  Aug 4, 2011

I've been searching for a long time for a grid to fit the unusual size of my sink and didn't wish to pay the high prices of other sellers. I was so pleased to find these stainless steel grids at half the price. Kudos to Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Top choice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not heavy duty
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jun 7, 2011

Though this grid is not as heavy duty as the Franke grid that came with the sink, it more completely fills the sink bottom than the original did and is certainly adequately stout for the job. Given the price difference it is a great value and we are happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Sink Grids
 from OK,  Apr 12, 2011

these sink grids are great! they fit perfectly and are heavy duty. there are plenty of rubber feet and pieces on the side to keep it from rubbing the sink. i looked all over for some that would stay put and had the sink holes in the correct spot for my sink, well worth the money. they look very nice, high end.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Myrtle Beach,  Mar 7, 2011

This kitchen grid is perfect!! We wash pots in our new sink and this grid didn't allow any scratches in the bottom of the sink. It didn't move around because the rubber legs held it firm.. This is a great product if you want you sink to stay looking new and without scratches and at a great price! I was shopping at different sites and found this item for almost 10 times the price..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top