Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beware of sizing on under mount sink
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 17, 2013

Love this but cannot use it because it is an under mount sink. Make sure you match length measurement with the countertop opening, not the sink size. If you under mount sink, it is standard for countertops to overlap sink by about 1/4" for drainage, making the 16" measurement on the Krause sink I ordered now having only a 15 1/2" opening. Overstock very accommodating and exchanging for smaller size without return shipping charge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, quality product. Has a commercial quality kitchen look to it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but but beware of sizing on site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sure I would buy again
 from connecticut,  Dec 26, 2013

This was a nice idea, but hasnt worked out like I planned. It is well made - very solid and strong. I thought I could use it to strain pasta and rinse veggies but it really doesnt work so well for that. It needs to be an inch or two deeper. The corners are not closed which may or may not be a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the heavy side
 from Weston, FL,  Mar 13, 2013

Should have more and bigger holes to work properly as a colander. Too heavy to be useful. It is going to last forever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Real stainless steel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but too heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dgranger
 Aug 20, 2015

Fits perfect with my stainless apron sink!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Aug 12, 2015

If you have a big Kraus sink you want this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like this colander
 from Bay Area,  Aug 6, 2014

Great addition to our sink. No issues at all. I use it for drying my veg and dishes. Seems to be of a good quality also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful stainless steel sink colander
 from buffalo.ny,  Nov 5, 2011

This is a great addition to our stainless steel sink. It holds small items after I wash them and is very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Long Island, New York,  Aug 29, 2011

I originally ordered the wrong size on this product but after figuring out which size would fit my sink and returning the incorrect sized one all is good. Got the correct size within days and it fits great and serves the purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements and how to measure were a bit misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much $$ for what it is...
 from Texas,  May 25, 2011

Should have gotten the tape measure out before I ordered this. It is not deep at all. Holes are pretty large. This makes it impractical for most straining needs. I ended up buying something deeper & with smaller/more holes somewhere else for less than 1/2 this price. That said, this one looks cooler (more modern - goes so nicely with the Kraus sink). But, function wins out over form for me when it comes to a colander.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 Feb 17, 2011

- I use it as a small drying rack for my Krauss sink - Fits great - love it - offers flexibility when you opt out of having a dual-basin sink

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colander
 from Mt. Juliet, TN,  Feb 8, 2011

I haven't installed my sink yet to use the colander but positioned it to see if it would fit on my new Kraus 32" sink. It slides back and forth beautifully. I was impressed with the heavy duty quality and attractiveness of it . I look forward to using it alot for draining veggies and also dishes/silverware!. With my **% off coupon for my sink and faucet I just about got the colander free..... Nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from St. Louis,  Sep 13, 2011

Looks awesome in my new kitchen. Faucet is working great, have not used the soap dispenser. If I have to find a complaint, I would say the water doesn't drain out of the sink as fast as others, but its a small price to pay for a good looking and large sink like this.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought