Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Sink - Tough mounting
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 19, 2010

The sink in and of itself is great, but mounting the sink was challenging. Unlike round vessel sinks which come with a mounting ring, Kraus provides no mounting support hardware with this sink. When we called them, they suggested using another rubber drain washer between the sink and the counter. Without some type of mounting pad, the sink will wobble and rotate. My fix was to CNC machine a 4" x 5" mounting base that would match the exact profile of the bottom surface of the sink. My base also had a rubber pad that fits between the sink and the base, and an o-ring which fits between the base and the counter. My base functions exactly like Kraus's circular mounting rings for the round vessel sinks, it is just rectangular and machined to match this sink. Once installed, the sink was rock solid and well supported. I made extra in case I screwed one up, so anyone who wants one can find it on ****** under ******************. Overstock may delete this post since I am mentioning ******, but this machined base was the only way to really mount this rectangular sink with a professional look and I figure is someone want to use my leftover pieces, what is the harm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Sink!
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Jul 31, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous!. Everyone that sees it ooohs and ahhhs over it. We had the builder of our home install it in our powder room as the house was being built and the realtor and guys who installed etc. all assumed we paid about $1,000.00 for it because of what a sink like this would retail for in a showroom. It is very glamourous and luxurious looking. We put it on a black vanity with a black granite top and used a black & gold mirror. An excellent value for the money. The only drawback with the waterfall faucet is that the water spashes on the painted walls on the sides of the sink and it's hard to control that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So gorgeous!
 from Sandy Hook, CT,  Mar 16, 2012

This sink is gorgeous. Guests in my home say they wish they could just jump into it and take a bath! Installation was a little tough...not hard to install, but hard to find a quality countertop and have the holes drilled into it. I ended up going with an online company who does fabricated marble at a nice price and emailed them a template. It looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful sink
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 23, 2010

We finally got this installed and it is gorgeous! The temperature can be a bit challenging to regulate, however.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sink
 from Mississippi,  Apr 25, 2010

The sink matched my decor perfectly. The color online is virtually identical to the picture. Product arrived in a timely fashion in perfect condition

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love It!!!!
 from Marietta, GA,  Feb 15, 2010

We ordered & received this sink & faucet combo. It's much bigger and more fabulous than I imagined! Very simple to install, all the parts we needed were included, and I am more than pleased with both the ordering process and the product! I wish I could download a photo of the finished product! I highly recommend this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink
 from Hudson County, NJ,  Nov 16, 2009

I purchased this vessl sink not knowing what to expect and it simply is beautiful! So happy I made this purchase and would definitely recommend a vessel sink for added value and beauty to your home. About to start renovations on my half bath and looking forward to purchasing another vessel sink from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink is a true pearl!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 18, 2012

I actually purchased this style sink and faucet a year ago. I was so pleased with the way it looked in my powder room that I purchased a different color for my master bath. Since we have natural colored tile in the bathroom, the gold sink blends beautifully with the existing decor. Very pleased with the quality of the product, ease of installation and the beauty of how it functions. I look for excuses to wash my hands just so I can use the waterfall faucet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely sink/faucet but......beware!!!
 from master bath- pair,  Nov 26, 2012

We loved these waterfall sinks in our master bath on rain forest granite... and they were professionally installed 21 months ago.. Within 3 months the finish was gone from the pop up drains, which was disappointing but we just moved on with busy lives. Now water is penetrating into the foil layer within the glass around the drain area causing discoloration in the glass itself!! We have a third sink in a guest bath where the pop up finish is also gone but the glass/ foil is still intact probably because that sink is rarely used. I am in the process of contacting Kraus and hope we have some positive feedback. Stay tuned...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We loved the look waterfall sinks- so cool on rain forest granite. Quality is disappointing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? descriptions very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no problems!
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 20, 2009

I could not be happier with the entire Overstock experience. The product is beautifully made, perfectly packaged for a safe, on time, delivery. The price was well below other retailers. This was a hassle free event!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top