Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pictures Can Not Do Justice
 from Osawatomie, Kansas,  Jul 26, 2008

I had seen this style of sink in one of my husband's remodels. I fell in love with it. Was uncertain if i wanted to go as wild as blue but I am so glad I did!!! This sink is beautiful. It has a glazed finish that is slightly a metalic look in the light. The pictures can not do it justice. The first review talking of the rich color made my final decision. This is a conversation piece!! Overstock had it shipped and to my home in just a few days. Less than a week. I have found some lovely drapes on here and feel very good about ordering from this sight. Oh yes and I shopped around for price on this sink. Couldnt find it cheaper than this. In fact they beat any price by about 30.00 . Boy I sound like a commercial!! Can you tell I love my sink? LOL

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vessel Sink
 from Saint Augustine, FL,  Apr 13, 2012

As I've used this, I've discovered it is challenging to be sure it is turned off completely. If anyone else uses it, I almost always find it dripping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Vessel!
 from MO,  Sep 9, 2010

Wow to the color! It is absolutely gorgeous and gets rave reviews from visitors. The only problem we had was finding a nice vanity for it. Normal vanities would not work since they would be too tall with the vessel. Also, we did not like any of the vanities specifically make for vessels + very pricey. We did buy a lovely new real wood white nightstand online and converted the top drawer (made shorter to accomodate the plumbing). The height was perfect since the night stand was 29" ; add the granite of 1" and the 5.5" of the vessel, and we were at 35.5"-- the standard of normal sinks. We also only paid $289 plus $150 for our pick of granite our fabricator finished the top with. That price beat anything we found online and we made it our own. Have fun with yours!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet!
 from Chicago,  Apr 14, 2010

This product arrived quickly and was very well packaged for delivery. The directions were easy to follow and we installed it ourselves. We purchased a vessel stand from a home improvement store that had factory drilled holes for the faucet and drain. The only additional part we needed was an inexpensive adapter to fit the flexible pipes that came with the set to our wall plumbing. Performance-wise, it works beautifully. The drain is the "pop-up" style, and has a polished finish to match the faucet. We haven't had any trouble with the water flowing over the edge of the bowl, but we aligned the faucet to direct the water down the back edge just in case. It looks like a waterfall. The bowl is made of blue glass with a gold leaf application in-between the layers of glass. The black triangles in the glass is where the layers of gold leaf don't quite overlap. It gives the sink a very artsy look, in my opinion. The blue of the glass fades toward the center of the bowl to reveal more of the yellow tones from the gold leaf application. We painted the upper half of our bathroom a sunny yellow to compliment the sink, but golds and even some greens would compliment it as well. We have harder water, but the sink looks fine. I was afraid I would have to stand over it with a bottle of glass cleaner and cloth, but I just clean it like the rest of our bathroom. I love the way this looks! It looks like working art, and is an awesome price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vessel sink/waterfall faucet
 from Hopwood, Pa,  Nov 8, 2009

Very easy to install. Everybody that sees it, just can't believe that it took so little time to install and how well it is made. It is truly a conversation piece and compliments our bathroom very beautifully. Thank you so very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kraus vessel sink
 from Texas,  Aug 13, 2009

LOVE this sink. It is beautiful!! Was packaged well, and arrived quicker than expected with free shipping option. Overstock was the best price on the net, looks like we paid double what we actually did.More than looking fantastic, it's a dream to run your hands under the waterfall.I had a plumber put it in, don't think it was too tricky. I do know he told me he turned down the pressure a bit, so there wasn't the risk of it overflowing at the faucet if you turn it on full blast quickly. I highly recommend this sink, it's a great way to update a bathroom without breaking your budget. Everyone walks into the bathroom and you hear, "Wow, Cool!" Definitely has the wow factor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Galaxy Fire Vessel Sink Combo
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Aug 20, 2008

I could not submit a review until today because of other construction in my bathroom. The sink is gorgeous! It more than meets my expectations. The photos on Overbytes' website are pretty true but the reality of it is awesome. I love every aspect of it. The water cascades into the sink from the well-designed, matching faucet. A lot of thought must have gone into this design so that the vessel (glass) sink had a coordinating, matching blue glass feature as part of the faucet. Installation was done by professional plumbers who did not have any difficulty. I don't know if a DIY could do it but the instructions that came with the kit were very clear. I don't believe a person with some plumbing experience would have difficulty. The parts are heavy so care needs to be taken in handling them. The kit arrived with every part needed for assembly. This was the first purchase I made with Overbyte. It's so successful that I purchased a kitchen faucet that has not yet been installed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The vessel sink is beautiful.
 from Iowa,  Oct 20, 2011

The vessle sink is beautiful in my powder room. Sun comes through the window the sink sparkles.It arrived on time and in perfect condition. I could not find any vessle sink in our local stores that compare to the quality of this vessel sink. I would highly recommend in buying this sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is wonderful. It sparkles in the sunlight
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture and the sink colors matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and stunning!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Feb 17, 2010

We designed our bathroom around this sink -- a Caribbean theme. This sink is perfect. It looks so much better than in the pictures. The colors are iridescent and the whole effect is unique and artistic. Absolutely gorgeous -- a show stopper. My husband installed it in about half an hour -- including the time it took to unpack it and read the instructions. He had to buy a flexible drain pipe for it to fit our plumbing arrangement, which was no problem. I'd highly recommend this item to anyone who wants a distinctive bathroom. And the waterfall tap is so much fun! Five stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom vessel sink
 from Bedford, va,  Sep 19, 2009

The sink is top quality, beautiful and unique. It totally changed the look of the bathroom. I was very impressed, I can't wait until my guest see it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Great Plains,  Oct 17, 2008

This is not blue/green or otherwise colored glass. It is clear glass with a blue/green/black foil adhered onto it. A very different look than I expected.....kind of tacky. The black specks are from where the foil is folded or torn......Not a bad deal for the money, but definitely not going into the guest bath. Quality is disappointing. I will keep it and put it down in the basement bathroom perhaps.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Detroit Area, Michigan,  Apr 16, 2013

Oh my gosh, this is the most beautiful sink. The color reminds me of Carribean waters. When I first saw it on Overstock, I was impressed with the look, especially with the waterfall faucet. We printed a picture of it after ordering it and took the picture to the tile store so we could find a tile to enhance the sink. When I opened the paper and our sales person saw it, the first works out of his mouth were, "Oh wow!" That was the reaction of EVERYONE who saw the picture - I kid you not. Now that we have it installed, everyone who uses the powder room says the same thing. It is very impressive and very beautiful. One thing about the overstock site though is that it had a pop up drain below the sink and I thought we had to order it seperately. We didn't. The sink came with the pop up drain so now we have two of them! Other than that, we are very satisfied with this purchase and even more satisfied with our company's positive reaction to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Couldn't Be Happier
 from Fountain Hills, AZ,  Jul 30, 2009

Our sink complete with faucet arrived very well packaged. and in a timely manner I might add. We were thrilled with the quality of the entire product. The color was accurate to the photo. Our contractor had no difficulities with the installation and was stunned at the price we paid for it. We couldn't be more pleased. This isn't the first item we have ordered from Overstock.Com and most assuredly will not be the last. Thank You!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ohio,  Jun 22, 2008

I ordered this vessel sink on Sun and it arrived on Wednesday! It is a beautiful sink and I can't wait until it is installed. The richness of the color is absolutely beautiful. The faucet is nicer than pictured. I would definitely recommend this sink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Excellent

I bought this faucet with the rectangular sink 4 years ago. I would leave an update to my original review but there is no option to allow it. This faucet failed after less than 2 years. I contacted the Kraus company to ask about troubleshooting/parts/possible replacement to no avail - they never would return my emails/calls. This was a gorgeous addition to my bathroom remodel and I was very disappointed that it quit working. Since it has a lifetime warranty I though I was in luck, however I don't think the company has any intention of honoring that warranty. Too bad they refused to even answer my query. Will never purchase a Kraus product again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
In keeping with our underwater theme
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

Despite a rather acid review we saw on Overstock.com, wherein the reviewer complained that the sink looks cheap and noted that the dark spots are due to the foil being folded, etc. we decided to get this sink anyway. The other reviews were all very positive. Well. It is a lovely, lovely sink. Quite heavy and wonderfully nuanced, with many shades of blue and green. It is going to be spectacular in our upstairs bathroom. This bathroom is one that gets a lot of use, so we wanted to install a sink everyone could enjoy. The walls of the bathroom are going to be painted with an underwater scene. There will be many vintage ceramic wall pockets and other ceramic ornaments which will be hung on the wall: seahorses, various salt water fish, and shells. This sink will add greatly to the under-the-sea concept.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Ocean Blue
 from SoCal,  Nov 19, 2013

This is a very high quality sink! The blue is radiant and reminds one of being at the ocean. I have seen these sinks at local stores for over $XXX. The price at Overstock makes the purchase even sweeter. I have this sink in a powder room with a creamy marble counter and all chrome accessories. It definitely gets plenty of compliments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely love my new sink!
 from Burleson, Texas,  Mar 21, 2013

I wanted something unusual in my remodeled small bath and this was it. Saw one just like it only in red on HGTV in a home in Paris France. Waned my sink to be the focal point so painted the walls a light lagoon aqua and used crystal light fixtures and a light colored marble for the vanity. I'm sure I will love it when it is finished!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have not installed the sink yet but it looks to be of high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was great and I knew from the description, it was just what I wanted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome - wow factor
 from sc,  Nov 28, 2012

Awesome looking! Bigger & glossier than I expected - in a good way. Don't know about function yet as it's not installed in our under-construction house. Very ecxited to see it in a finished room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from NC,  Oct 18, 2012

Not installed yet, but it's going to look beautiful in my daughter's newly remodeled bath. She loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described and shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top