For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 168 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Instructions????
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Sep 8, 2008

I'm pretty well competent in doing plumbing, electrical, construction, you name it. Bought the faucet as price wise it looked a great buy compared to the local home stores as the price was about the same as a standard name faucet set. Upon arrival the faucet is impressive. The lower section is quite heavy and looks well made. The sprayer retainer has a couple of set screws to hold in a plastic guide for the thing to pivot on. The upper portion is a heavy chrome spring (chrome finish faucet) with a standard looking flex hose run in the middle of it. The sprayer head is very heavy with a good feel to the handle and has a loop that flips over the top of the handle to hold the sprayer on if you want to wash veg etc. without having to hold the handle down to get the spray. Whole thing is very commercial looking. The little flip handle at the end of the faucet allows you to divert the water. You can have both the sprayer and the faucet going at the same time or you can turn the little handle piece at the end of the faucet and gradually turn the water off on the faucet side so only the sprayer works. Flow wise it seems plenty to me. We have good water pressure in our home so don't know if that makes a difference, but the sprayer and faucet run a good jet of water that seems plenty powerful for what we need. Any more and I would think that the water would be hitting whatever you are spraying and splashing everywhere. Still might as it is now. Main control is the handle on the side down low. With the handle tilted out from the faucet the water turns on. Takes a bit of getting used to not to pull it too far and have the water full on. Does not take much range of motion to do. Feels solid and not flimsy. Straight up is cold and if you turn the handle towards you is hot. Turns (going off memory now) approx 90 degrees from straight up. So, worked well for us as we were concerned with the range of motion of some faucets we looked at and felt they would hit the back splash and so we'd have to turn the control more towards the sink to clear. Not a problem with this one as the range of motion puts all action out toward the sink. Hope that makes sense. Both the facet spout and sprayer both pivot so you can put the water where you need. Issues. Not been in that long so longevity I don't feel I can comment on. We felt, for the price, we could install it, use it and if it had a problem that was not in warranty then we were not out any more than a regular faucet. Looked at a Kohler that was approx the same as this one (had a arched tube instead of a spring and a standard looking pull out sprayer hose with a really nice head on it) that was $1000! Felt this was quite a bargain then! Instructions. I'm pretty handy. The instructions are a little vague. Connection of the hot and cold lines - when they are talking about left and right on connection lay the faucet assembly down with the main controller facing the right. The hose connections are angled, but one is more to the left than the other and this is how I hooked it and it works correctly. Turn to the red position on the main controller and the hot water comes on. There are two rubber washers in the kit. Might have missed where they go as all you get is an expaneded view picture, but looked to see and did not really see where they go. I finally (and perhaps not correctly) put one on the connection of the flex pipe with the spring around it to the main unit as it looked like it needed some seal there. Also, maybe need to take a better look, but could not decide which way the spray retainer should be sitting. The retainer is cupped on one side and flat on the other. With it installed with the flat surface up the connection for the spring hose is easy to get too, but then the spring just slides around and can twist at an angle. With it flipped the other way with the cup part up the hose connection is pretty difficult to get in and tighten, but the spring then sits in the cup and is held in place. That is how we have it installed now. Last is a comment on mounting. Instructions are clear enough, but it would have been nice to have something that looked a little more sturdy. Perhaps a threaded collar made on to the base, in a diameter to fit a standard faucet hole, that would slide through the sink or counter and then a retaining washer and nut that could be tightened on so that you had a wider load spread and perhaps less chance of movement within the mount hole. The soap dispenser we bought looks more sturdy of a mount. What the faucet comes with is a threaded hole at the bottom that a 3/8 or so stud mounts in. This and the hoses slip through the hole and then a horseshoe metal retainer (to allow the hoses to pass through) and a rubber seal are what retains everything. You just tighten a small 7/16 wrench nut on it. With the weight of this thing it just seems like it could have been designed more stable. I tightened it as much as I dare (mounting in silestone counter) and it does not move or wabble, but wonder about maybe having to go back in down the road to retighten. Just seems a flimsy mount compared to what it could be. Might be fine though. Hose connections - simple enough, they screw to your hot and cold pipe connections. Only issue I had was the flex lines that come with the faucet were too short. Had to go buy some hoses to extend the length to reach the lines. Guess last word of caution is that this thing is HEAVY! If you are mounting to a sink itself and the gauge is not thick enough you may have issues. Nothing to support this, but just a feeling. Hope that helps. NOTE: so far I'd recommend, but again has not been in long so no longevity comment. Feels pretty sturdy, metal for the spray head, metal base etc. Looks great for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

OMG, this thing is fantastic! I saw one just like it for $3,200 at a designer showroom. Then I saw this and read alll the positive reviews so I bought it. It came two days later! This faucet was heavy and quality just like the one in the showroom. I had a plumber install since I saved so much on the purchase and he was super impressed with the quality. Everything works great and the water pressure seems double my old one. My wife loves it and it looks fantastic in our super modern house. Maybe the best on-line purchase I have made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible installation instructions.
 from Southern Calif,  Apr 21, 2011

Faucet appears to be already assembled however the installation instructions direct you to take it appart. Even more frustrating is that in the instructions they refer to 'part numbers and part names' but when you look at the drawing, the part numbers do not match up to the part names in the directions. Its almost as though i got installation instructions for another faucet but i didn't. They are the correct. I am thinking of just installing it with common sence but the errors in the installation instructions makes me nervous. It should be a very easy installation as there is only the faucet, 2 hoses and a few washers to install. So far i am not impressed. Also, when i squeeze the sprayer, it squeeks and makes a sound as tho something inside is scratching against the chrome. The faucet seems like a '2nd' or one that didn't pass quality control. My sister has the $1000.00 version of this faucet and the difference is obvious to me. I guess you really do get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leak
 from Dallas, Texas,  Oct 28, 2010

altho i have had so many compliments to the look of this faucet i find that the sprayer has a constant leak. i havent taken it apart to see if there is a gasket i can replace, for the price a leak isnt accecptable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from toledo,  Aug 23, 2012

we have only been using it for 2 months and the spring is starting to fall. It looks awkward and doesn't hold the sprayer in place. small black o ring that is one the handsprayer where it is hooked into the rest comes lose everytime you take it in and out and it makes it hard to slip it in and out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great but fell apart in less than two months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leaking sprayer
 from ohio,  Oct 28, 2011

As soon as my handyman finished installing the faucet, it started leaking around the black plastic piece on the sprayer....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Sudbury, ON Canada,  Oct 24, 2011

Love the faucet. Even though we had a leak with ours (from the spray handle .. couldn't be fixed), I would still recommend this unit. I called Kraus, gave them the details required and they sent me another handle (unscrew the defective one and screw the new one on ... easy) right away. No hasssles. Loads of compliments!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bang on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its the best!
 from Florida,  Oct 2, 2011

For the price, this faucet simply can't be beat. Rugged, commercial feeling. There are actually 3 valves on this - the main mixing valve as well as one on the sprayer and the pot filler. The sprayer is maybe 3 cuts above other consumer sprayers ans perhaps 1 cut below commercial. There appears to be *no* flow control on this unit which means that water comes pouring out! The household joke is that you could put an eye out with the sprayer. The pot filler valve started leaking a few months after installation. Bummer! But a call to Krause resulted in immediate shipment of the entire arm including the valve making installation much easier. The faucet comes in a lovely cloth bag when new, as did the replacement item. Classy. Don't worry about comments regarding incorrect instructions. Just go to the Krause site and download the up-to-date ones. No problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular!
 from OKC, OK,  Sep 30, 2011

We just installed a huge 36" apron front stainless steel farmhouse sink, and the plumber installed this faucet for it this afternoon. This thing is a giant WOW - tall, shiny, gorgeous! It functions perfectly and so smoothly. It's my ultimate dream kitchen faucet! The plumber said he'd installed one before, but a smaller model, and said we would LOVE it. After he got it in, we both stood back and admired it. He said "everybody needs one of these!" I took that as high praise from an experienced professional plumber!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We had this faucet in our old house and loved it. We bought it for our new home... Would recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I never do this.NEVER...But I thought why not. The product is great. Easy to install and works as it should. One drawback. The lever goes form 90 degrees top (cold) to hot (180) this is hard to get used to. I guess they wanted to make it so people installing it against the wall couls still use it, but for us installing in an island its a pain. The hose could be chrome as some others are but for the money this is a great addition to our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COOL FAUCET
 from DC,  Nov 9, 2011

Gorg faucet works well and is focal point in our kitchen. I did not rate excellent because you need to have installer take apart and assemble to avoid drips. If your installer can not do find another guy...this very easy to do and we are now enjoying doing dishes! Both faucets may be on at same time which is handy feature for multiple cooks....the price is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome quality, but...
 from huntington beach, california,  Oct 12, 2011

Quality and finish are the best available, period. The only issue is that the mixer spout and pre-rinse spray arm are too short by ~2". Subsequently, they only extend into the inner corners of the sink which creates splash-back and limited abillity to fill medium to large pots. I called Kraus customer service looking for longer spout and arm, but no go. I was the second calller of the day with the same issue, so I'm sure that this is a common problem. The construction and quality, however, are amazing...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best available
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karus Commercial Kitchen Faucet
 from nj,  Apr 11, 2009

Item was received within 24 hours :-).. It is quite heavy and appeard to be well made. It is :-) installed and there are no leaks. The spray head and the faucet can both deliver water at the same time. It is quite tall and truly looks great :-).Kraus's customer service is great and they answered all my questions:-).I would definitely suggest this faucet if you're looking for workmanship, quality, value and style:-).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Michigan,  Mar 13, 2009

I bought this faucet for my remodel and I can't believe how nice it looks! I have NOT installed it yet! I looked and looked for a faucet of this quality everywhere... For the price I don't think you can go wrong I saw plenty that cost 6-7 hundred for the same type that seemed to be the same! This one looks sooooooooo nice and it is very heavy... Some I saw the sprayer is plastic not this one it looks and feels resturant grade!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad *ss Faucet!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Dec 30, 2013

This faucet looks spectacular in my new kitchen. people go right to it and do not notice the other million imperfections in my diy kitchen. i only wish the jet hose would stick out a little further (when attached to it's hook) so that it does not cause such a big splash at back of sink. but if you use it unhooked, no splash and works great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will Not Be Disappointed
 from New York,  Mar 19, 2013

Doing a whole house make over we were spending a great deal of time shopping on Overstock. While I am writing a review for the faucet I just would like to mention that we purchased our glass shower door, several bathroom faucets, our stove fan/hood...everything was fabulous. We saved so much money and the quality of the items purchased and the price we paid cannot be beat. The kitchen faucet is everything they say it is and so much more...It works wonderfully well....it is very versatile and of course it is a stunningly beautiful addition to our new kitchen. You will NOT be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks and feels so much better then the picture...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely beautiful...rock solid construction...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate and as I have already mentioned this faucet is as nice as ones we looked at for four times the price....very versatile.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! now that is what I call a Faucet.
 from South Jordan, Utah.,  Mar 7, 2013

WOW! Now that is what I call a Faucet. It is bigger and better that I was hoping for. It took about 15 min. to install and works perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on. Bigger than I guessed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is an amazing faucet
 from Ohio,  Mar 7, 2013

We purchased this faucet for a major home remodel. It is solid, beautiful and a lovely addition to my new kitchen. It is large and makes a statement. Everyone that has came to my remodeled home always makes a comment about the faucet. I love the look, but functionality is outstanding. I leave the water on to the faucet then turn on and off the water as needed while cooking. It is so handy. Just love the faucet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

Guests stop and say "wow"! Coolest kitchen faucet I've ever seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome super slick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 168 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top