Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful But Bad
 from Escondido, CA,  Dec 3, 2008

My husband and I have seen these on every home improvement show out there. We thought they were so beautiful and 18 months ago we were able to get a great deal on two of the sinks and faucets. Even a better deal than shown here. We grabbed it. We opened the boxes and we're thrilled at the quality of the sink and faucet and we're excited about how great they would look in our bathrooms. We had a professional plumber friend install them and that is when we started to see the problems. It wasn't a 1-2-3 installation because of the design of the fixtures. We had new countertops installed as well, but the height of both the sink and the faucet had to be considered and the angle of the flow of water etc., but finally they were in and they were beautiful and then the big flood. The on/off lever is easy to move, but when it is late at night and you are half asleep, if you do not make sure it is completely off, the water flows back onto itself, up and under the back of the faucet and away from the sink, onto the counter top and eventually unto the floor. This happened three times flooding the bathroom, before I said that's it. You try to remember to check, but you are in a hurry or the phone rings or it is in the middle of the night and you don't want to have to turn on the bright light to make sure you have it shut off completely. We also had a problem with the sink as well. It moves and cannot be secured and while my husband was shaving he reached for the can of shaving cream, hit the side of the sink and chipped it. We are not children, but these sinks are a nuisances and speaking of children, because of the added height of the sink it makes it even more difficult for a child to wash their hands or brush their teeth. These should only be placed in a powder room that hardly ever gets used and then you better make sure your guest has turned off the water completely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Apr 5, 2009

This sink is beautiful - I've had it for about 6 weeks now and have received compliments from everyone who has seen it. It was very easy to install and functions well. A few reviewers have noted problems with water overflow on the faucet - I have very high water pressure and have not had an issue with this at all. Overall it is a great sink - I would, however, note two minor drawbacks. First, it is a bit loud - when tuned on, the noise sounds more like what would come from a shower being on at full force, rather than a little sink. Second, cleaning/maintenance is a bit more involved than a regular sink. Unless you wipe it down after every use, you are going to have water spots. Also, mineral deposits tend to build up on the underside of the faucet head (like a "permanent" water spot) - these are easily removed with a little CLR or similar product. It's a great value for the price - I would definitely recommend it, despite the minor drawbacks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much more than expected
 from Prescott, AZ,  Aug 6, 2008

This set is very upscale. Pieces are lovely and of high quality and much larger than I had imagined. The vessel sink and faucet are quite heavy. I bought two sets for master bath and was able to install both myself without too much difficulty. They are beautiful with our new granite counter tops. The drain system was better than one sent with another vessel sink I purchased from another web site and much easier to install. I'm sorry I didn't stick with Overstock. Price is excellent. I searched around thirty web sites and didn't come close to this price. The waterfall faucets is beautiful and unique - priced over $400.00 on other sites. The bowl, drain and faucet is definitely a bargain at this price. This product is something that would be seen in million dollar homes that have high end upgrades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
When Form and Function Don't Meet
 from El Paso, TX,  Oct 30, 2011

There are design flaws that cause water to lap up under the glass disk which is part of the spout. That then tends to drip into the vanity top rather than into the sink. Additionally, because the glass top fits flush with the outer edge of the vanity, water that has been spilled pulls up under the glass. We have had to take this sink apart four times to try to seal it well enough to prevent water seepage. If the faucet was closer to the vessel, some of the above mentioned problems would not exist. Also, it would be beneficial to design the top glass piece so that it extends about 1/4" beyond the edge of the vanity. That could prevent the seepage problem. Lovely to look at, challenging to use. I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurately portrayed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a beautiful sink and vanity. The materials are of fine quality. The function could be improved in a couple of ways. See the review.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink has a bright green rim
 from Boise, Idaho,  Jan 15, 2010

I received my sink and was impressed with the quality of both the sink and faucet. It is made of very heavy tempered glass and looks to be very durable. The description describes the sink as "clear glass", which it is, but the rim of the sink is bright green. I am using neutral shades in my newly remodeled bathroom, and placing it on the new counter, it looked horrible. I did not have it installed and have returned the clear sink and have re-ordered the clear brown. Hope this one works out better because the quality is exactly what I want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Mar 30, 2009

I was really pleased with the vessels. The faucets take a little getting used to and some major adjustment. When you first hook them up and turn the water back on the air pressure will blow water everywhere for a second. Then I found a problem when you first turn the water on, the initial surge will wash over the back of the facuet saucer getting water on your vanity. My fix for this is turning both hot and cold water lines off at the wall/floor, then open the faucet all the way on and then turn on the water at the shutoff adjusting the flow until you have plenty of water running but not so much that it gets everywhere. Just a minor thing, and I gotta tell you the vessel and the faucet look great!!!!! The comments from our friends are all postiive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!!!
 from Michigan,  Jun 15, 2011

Excellent quality and absolutely beautiful. Would recommend this to anyone. May get a couple more for the other bathrooms.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern
 from TX,  Mar 20, 2011

I have to say I am impressed with the quality of this product. My teenage son and daughter picked them out for their new bathrooms and they look beautiful. Not exactly what I would have chosen but they look amazing! They do seem like they will be hard to keep clean, especially for teens. The cascade faucet is so luxurious and the water comes out just like in the picture. I do recommend this for smaller bathrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  Jun 25, 2009

Go anywhere else and you spend too much with lower quality material. What a bargain!!We love it. It is elegant and impressive. Much more than I expected for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SINK!!!!!
 from OMAHA, NE,  May 19, 2009

I JUST REMODELED MY BATHROOM INTO A MORE MODERN LOOK. EVERYTIME A GUEST COMES INTO MY HOUSE AND USES THE BATHROOM THE FIRST THING I HEAR IS WHERE DID THE SINK COME FROM????? I HAVE RECEIVED SO MANY COMPLIMENTS AND THE SINK LOOKS REALLY GREAT!!!!! MY CONTRACTOR INSTALLED IT AND SAID THE QUALITY WAS EXCELLENT AND DIRECTIONS WERE ACCURATE AND STRAIGHT TO THE POINT! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SINK OVER AND OVER AGAIN!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Purchase
 from Dallas, TX,  May 1, 2009

This is a beautiful addition to my master bath. When I opened the box, I was afraid that the pieces were too large, but they are perfect. The waterfall effect is charming, and I was surprised at how smoothly the handle moves - it glides. My contractor installed them, so I cannot speak to the ease of installation. The pieces appear much more expensive than they actually were.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
newbeginning42008
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 3, 2008

I love the Kraus sink and waterfall faucet I purchased. I found it to be reasonably price and the look is awesome. The craftmansship is great. Installation was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink and faucet!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 15, 2012

We've loved this sink and faucet. I'm an interior designer and I never suggest glass vessel sinks for a Kid's Bath or even a Master Bath. Realistically, they aren't funtional enough. I wouldn't want to lean over it to wash my face and brush my teeth all the time. Plus the glass would always look dirty with daily use. I put this in my powder bath though and it's great since that's more of a bath for guests and we're not brushing our teeth in there! All of our guests just love the faucet. It's pretty fun and unique. I'd highly recommend this sink and faucet for a powder or guest bath!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks just like the picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. We've had this installed for 2 or 3 years now and we haven't had any issues.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice!
 from MO,  Mar 19, 2012

Great choice if selecting vessel bowl sink. Much cheaper than the big box home stores. They wanted nearly twice the price. Was only a slight savings compared to buying from Kraus directly. Arrived promptly. Box was in good shape from shipping (worried about shipping glass in one piece)! Everything was included for the plumber to install. Looks great. Was used in a remodel project for our half bath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pefect. Pictures accurately displayed color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good. Just hard to have understood if all necessary plumber parts were included, but they were.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Delivery and Product Looked Great
 from NC,  Dec 19, 2011

I am an interior designer and bought this product for a client. The sink/faucet was delivered within a few days of ordering. Since the sink/faucet is glass, I was worried that it may get damaged during shipping, but it was packaged very well and there was not a scratch on it. I was very pleased with the product and so were my clients! I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was an exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great. A beautiful sink and faucet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It, Fun for everyone, amazing faucet.
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 18, 2011

Buy it, you will love the attention this bowl and faucet get. Everyone wants to take pictures and always ask " where did you get that" answer, overstock.com. Love It.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly gorgeous!
 from Overland Park, Kansas,  Jul 16, 2011

The sink and faucet are prettier in person than the picture can show, and we were blown away by the excellent quality! Installation was a breeze and the sink and faucet were up and running in under an hour. Most definitely would recommend this product! And, as always, Overstock's shipping was faster than promised!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Appropriately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 Mar 20, 2011

We purchased 2 of these for our new bath renovation. Everyone who sees them loves them. They are very sophisticated and show off the beautiful granite that they sit on. They are easy to take care of with just a few swipes of the towel each time they are used, they stay clean. The pictures do not do it justice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool sink
 from Falls Church VA,  Jan 19, 2011

I initally ordered one set and ended up buying 2 more. I have had my for almost a year and had no problems, have received lots of compliments on the sink. it was easy to install and very affordable. the drain hole is slightly larger than a regular drain so I had the granite installer ream the hole out a little larger. I liked the look so much I bought 2 more for my parents home. no complaints so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go for it!
 from West Los Angeles,  Jan 9, 2011

Was a bit surprised that both the bowl and faucet looked bigger in person than on-screen, but love it. Plumbers had no difficulty installing and the overall look is tasteful and elegant. Simple glass bowl perfectly complements our unique custom counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought