Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

We loved it on-line but it was out of stock when we went to order; there was a mechanism to be placed on a contact list for when it came back in stock; sure enough, we got an e-mail, we ordered and it arrived quickly, well packed, and looks just like we had hoped--beautiful! Hope we don't have any trouble with the install, but we're not quite ready for that yet. Our contractor prospects (we haven't commited to one yet) couldn't believe the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Long Beach,CA,  Sep 7, 2008

The sink and faucet are so pretty and very well made. The faucet is larger than I thought it would be but if fit beautifully in the space we have. The colors are vibrant and the bronze stands out. The outside of the sink is a muted gold and black and the inside of sink is bronze, gold and black, very good colors together. I love the flow of the water over the faucet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but nothing like the photo
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 15, 2011

Sink arrived about 5 days after I ordered it. Packaged carefully and arrived safely. It is absolutely beautiful but NOT AT all as what it shown. It is more brown & deeper reds. But it is gorgeous. Love the rectangular shape & the stunning faucet. The plumber is going to install it for us shortly. I have already gotten lots of compliments on it from our friends that have seen it. No one can believe the low price. I have been ordering from Overstock since 2002 & have never been disappointed. Thank you O!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many purchases, first disappointment.
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  Apr 2, 2011

Sink and Faucet SET comes with Pop up drain, however correct additional suggested purchase should have been the Mounting Ring ONLY, NOT the Pop up drain and Mounting Ring as a set. Kraus manufacture is greedy for NOT including the mounting ring for the Whole SET, I would have appreciated if they charge couple of $$ more and include mounting ring to avoid inconvenience. Color doesn't match the product presented, I purchased for Yellow/Gold with touch of Brown to match the Marble counter top, color of Sink is very RED with touch of Brown. Overall, Set is beautiful and good quality..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but splashy
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 22, 2011

The sink is great but I noticed that using the placement that the directions give the water hits the plug just right and the water splashes everywhere. I would move the faucet closer to the sink to stop that from happening.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Aug 24, 2010

Although the aesthetics of this vessel may not be to everyone's taste, the construction is top notch. The faucet fixture is extremely sturdy and heavy as it should be, and water flow is very nice. The drain is a simple spring loaded push type, and is water tight, unlike some handle-lever drains that slowly leak and drain your sink while you shave.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amber Glass Sink
 Aug 24, 2010

This sink looks great installed. However, beware of the color. As pictured, it looks like various shades of browns and golds. It's actually mostly orange with some brown and no gold. We didn't want orange but the sink is so pretty we decided to keep it and repaint the bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Philadelphia PA,  Apr 4, 2010

we purchased this sink and mounted it on top of a granite countertop and painted the walls a pumpkin spice color with brown accents. it looks perfect and have had so many compliments on it. the waterflow is a little noisy but overall love it, will be ordering it again if we ever have to move!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different, but beautiful
 from Louisville, KY,  May 4, 2009

This product arrived promptly and in one piece, thank goodness. It is much heavier and substantial than I expected for the price. The color variation from the photo was significant, however, with the photo indicating a more gold/chocolate scheme when, in fact, it is much more rust/orange than I expected. This could just be the result of what appears to be hand-painting. At any rate, it still does contain some gold and chocolate so the color still works. The faucet is also made of glass which was a pleasant surprise, but I did notice the handle is not exactly centered on the faucet. Upon closer inspection of the photos, this appears to be intentional and must have something to do with the way the water "falls" out of it. Great value and a unique punch for the powder room! Just don't buy your tile before the sink arrives!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amber Glass Sink
 from Lake Tahoe, NV,  Mar 22, 2009

The sink is lovely, although it has much more orange and amber in it from what was picture on the computer. The computer picture showed more golden tones. It hasn't been installed yet, but I am sure it will look terrific. So far I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SINK & FAUCET
 from Nixa, Missouri,  Feb 3, 2009

This was our first purchase from Overstock.com. I have to say it was so easy and uncomplicated. The product arrived promptly and in perfect condition right to my front door. The price we paid was more than half the cost of retail store prices. It is a beautiful piece of art work that becomes the focal point of the room. We basically designed the room around the sink, it was so unique and beautiful. We were worried about the installation because of the unique design but we found it much easier than the conventional sinks and faucets we have installed before. I give this product the highest recommendation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Sandy, UT,  Dec 18, 2012

I am thrilled to be the proud owner of two of these sinks. They are truly works of art.Make sure you have a very long vanity to accomadate two sinks. Lucky that I had not picked out the granite yet so I could accomadate the length. I love having the rectangle basin rather that the round. So much more room. Be very careful in measuring for the correct heighth of your counter top. I would strongly reccomend buying the sinks first and then working on the granite color and heighth of the vanity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker than what was pictured on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent....designer quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus Amber Rectangular slight corrosion
 from San Pedro, CA,  Dec 13, 2012

Not long after getting this item we found that the ring on the faucet itself does corrode. However this has been an excellent purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overal very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powder room sink and faucet
 from Greenwich CT,  Jul 12, 2012

Lovely product but a lot bigger than I expected. I wanted it for my powder room which is quite small. however, I managed to put it on a small console table (also bought from Overstock) and had my plumber cut a hole to accommodate faucet and sink. Looks great but would have preferred it to be slightly smaller. Also, the faucet waterfall was chipped but I didn't open the box for over a month as waiting for plumber to fit and then noticed a little chip out of the waterfall bit and too late to return which I would have for a replacement as I loved the product and it is in the powder room and will be most used. Shame about that, but would definitely recommend for the whao factor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not perfect to the picture more brown and the faucet MUCH bigger than anticipated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. thick glass on sink and really nicely textured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good but needs to say it is bigger than it looks
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bathroom fixture
 from Phoenix area,  Jun 20, 2012

It is a beautiful sink and fauce. We have had many favorable comments regarding it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sink
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 29, 2011

This sink is gorgeous, and the priice is super since it includes the faucet. Can't wait to put it in our new home's guest bath The colors are so pretty, and it's the perfect size for a vanity which I made out of an antique dresser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier than photo on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive
 from Northern California,  Nov 8, 2011

Love this beautiful sink and faucet. My bathroom is so up to date now. Love it!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? complete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!
 from Scottsdale, Ariz,  Oct 8, 2011

Shipment arrived in perfect condition Also, delivery was quick. Sink if soo beautiful we have changed our theme for this bathroom to highlight the sink. We just love it. Have showed it off to everyone and now they want one. Thanks to O - we will have a beautiful bathroom...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect - above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on -- although I thought it was even more distinctive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS SINK!
 from California,  Aug 26, 2011

I took the faucet to my local design center and built my bathroom around this sink - simply gorgeous!!! We had the sink installed over a black granite counter top and it looks phenomenal! My only issue is - the water spills from the faucet right onto the drain, so it splatters. We had to turn down the water flow, but that is more of an installation issue. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is almost right on with what is pictured. It is a bit more orange that I was looking for, but I still LOVE IT just the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This sink is the show piece of our guest bathroom - we installed it over black granite and it is GORGEOUS!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kraus amber sink and faucet
 from mid MO,  Jul 27, 2011

this is a beautiful sink and faucet for the $$. It has alot more red in the sink then shown in the picture, but I was told in the reviews before I purchased it. I bought a antique wood dresser that is large, and the sink covers the big space on top so beautifully. It is really a long sink, so make sure you have alot of room to place it. I love it and get compliments on it every time someone walks in our bathroom. Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the $$
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top