Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Install info
 from Usa,  Dec 19, 2011

I reviewed this earlier, but wanted to share info about installation. We used a 36 inch Ikea base cabinet for an apron sink, and had no issues other than cutting the area under the apron to fit. Also we thought we needed to add bracing or something more - it didn't seem supported. However, our countertop person said it is not necessary. Once the counter is installed, its not an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality sink!
 from Lexington, KY,  Apr 26, 2010

I love this sink. It is beautiful. Be aware that the sides of the sink are equally wide from front to back. In other words, this 36 inch sink is 36 inches across for the entire depth. This caused some problems for installation. A 36-inch KraftMaid sink base cabinet would require the 33 or 34 inch model of this sink (I had to return mine for the smaller size). The apron front is also SO deep that it only just barely cleared the cabinet doors below. CHECK YOUR MEASUREMENTS! As far as the sink goes, it is of very high quality! The stainless is heavy gauge and the interior corners are nicely rounded for easy cleaning. There is a very slight curve or bow to the apron front, but it is so slight that you really have to look closely to see it. It looks flat. I do wish that the pitch on the interior of the sink was a bit more. It takes some effort to wash down food particles, but I guess that is more because of the large size than just the pitch. We paired this sink with the Vigo Pulldown Stainless faucet (Item#: 12185406) and are just so pleased! They look great together and the finishes match perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! A Cadillac of a sink!
 from OKC, OK,  Sep 30, 2011

This sink is enormous! I think an adult could literally bathe in it. We just had it installed into our large kitchen island and it is fabulous. Beautiful, and such high quality. I've always wanted a large apron front farm sink, and this is the top of the line, biggest one I've ever seen. It looks like it could be in a commercial restaurant kitchen. I will never have a problem with a pot or pan that's too big to fit all the way down into this sink. Sink love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farmhouse Sink
 Jan 11, 2016

Love this sink! It's HUGE and the rack that comes with it is awesome! Also the lil basket that sits in the drain is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Kitchen Accent
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 26, 2011

The Krauss Stainless Steel Farmhouse Sink is a hands down winner in the kitchen! There is much to like. The sink arrived within a week packed in a wooden crate in styrofoam and encased in a cloth duffle to protect the finish from being scratched. The base of the sink is faceted and the pitch allows water to run to the center drain efficiently. The drain cup is a deep basket with a metal handle that lifts out and cleans easily. The sink is roomy and deep - I have placed a small dish rack in the sink and it saves counter space and conceals the dishes as they are drying. The best part about the sink is that it is priced $200 less than the one I had initially started to purchase! It was definitely the right choice for me. I am very pleased with this purchase, which by the way, was my first from Overstock. Way cool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus sink
 Jan 6, 2016

Awesome, just what we wanted and with sink rack to protect surface it is easy to clean. 4 stars as there was a hairline fracture on front apron, no problem, Kraus actually replaced the sink quickly, another great experience with Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 Dec 5, 2015

Love this farm style sink. Good size, big enough to keep my small dish strainer inside the sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carol, Texas
 Oct 20, 2015

Love this sink, great quality and deep. Fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Everything About This Sink
 Sep 3, 2015

I love this sink! It is deep. It is beautiful. I love having the single basin. I don't know why anyone would want a split basin sink. I love this sink!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost 4 years and love it!
 Jan 7, 2015

I love this sink, bought it almost 4 years ago and it is just so great. I just love this sink. About a year ago I got sick of using the sink grate that came with it, as it was always hard to keep that clean. This is a wonderful product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO BEAUTIFUL, BIG, AND PRACTICAL
 from San Diego, Ca,  Nov 18, 2013

we just got this sink for a kitchen remodeling. it is so beautiful big and definitely a focal point in my new kitchen. it had a little scratch but Over Stock offered to replace it, it was too late for me though as it was already installed. I would recommend this if you are remodeling. the price is the best. the drainer that comes with it has a plastic bottom which i am not too crazy about, I am not using it because we are installing a garbage disposal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sink!
 Jul 20, 2016

great quality, well-packaged, looks fantastic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 Jul 7, 2016

Quick easy and amazing, Overstock surprised me on the professional service. The Kraus sink looks great in our new kitchen. It is a showpiece that requires a grand space. Thanks again for the prior comments that made our decision easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have had this sink over a year now
 Jun 26, 2016

This is a very nice sink. Looks beautiful. The only little quibble I have is that it doesn't drain that quickly probably because it's larger than a regular sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Jun 24, 2016

High quality and dimensionally accurate which was important in the making of the custom cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ken
 Jun 14, 2016

Love the sink but make sure you're cabinet will hold it. Our installer had to make some modifications. The next size down would have fit with no modifications.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sometimes big is better!
 Jun 13, 2016

This sink is big and beautiful! What a statement piece in the kitchen. Gorgeous! We paired it with the Blanco Culina Semi-pro faucet. LOVE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farmhouse sink
 May 30, 2016

It looks good for the price. Will be placed in large kitchen. New construction. Can't rate performance because is not finish

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farm Sink
 May 19, 2016

Very well built sink...installed about a year now with daily use and still looks like new. Really makes the kitchen POP!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a statement
 Feb 9, 2016

Just put this in my new home ... It's a huge sink so I would make sure you have a large kitchen counter for it .. It does scratch easy so keep the tray in it that it comes with ! Great price tho !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought