Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Install info
 from Usa,  Dec 19, 2011

I reviewed this earlier, but wanted to share info about installation. We used a 36 inch Ikea base cabinet for an apron sink, and had no issues other than cutting the area under the apron to fit. Also we thought we needed to add bracing or something more - it didn't seem supported. However, our countertop person said it is not necessary. Once the counter is installed, its not an issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality sink!
 from Lexington, KY,  Apr 26, 2010

I love this sink. It is beautiful. Be aware that the sides of the sink are equally wide from front to back. In other words, this 36 inch sink is 36 inches across for the entire depth. This caused some problems for installation. A 36-inch KraftMaid sink base cabinet would require the 33 or 34 inch model of this sink (I had to return mine for the smaller size). The apron front is also SO deep that it only just barely cleared the cabinet doors below. CHECK YOUR MEASUREMENTS! As far as the sink goes, it is of very high quality! The stainless is heavy gauge and the interior corners are nicely rounded for easy cleaning. There is a very slight curve or bow to the apron front, but it is so slight that you really have to look closely to see it. It looks flat. I do wish that the pitch on the interior of the sink was a bit more. It takes some effort to wash down food particles, but I guess that is more because of the large size than just the pitch. We paired this sink with the Vigo Pulldown Stainless faucet (Item#: 12185406) and are just so pleased! They look great together and the finishes match perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! A Cadillac of a sink!
 from OKC, OK,  Sep 30, 2011

This sink is enormous! I think an adult could literally bathe in it. We just had it installed into our large kitchen island and it is fabulous. Beautiful, and such high quality. I've always wanted a large apron front farm sink, and this is the top of the line, biggest one I've ever seen. It looks like it could be in a commercial restaurant kitchen. I will never have a problem with a pot or pan that's too big to fit all the way down into this sink. Sink love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Kitchen Accent
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 26, 2011

The Krauss Stainless Steel Farmhouse Sink is a hands down winner in the kitchen! There is much to like. The sink arrived within a week packed in a wooden crate in styrofoam and encased in a cloth duffle to protect the finish from being scratched. The base of the sink is faceted and the pitch allows water to run to the center drain efficiently. The drain cup is a deep basket with a metal handle that lifts out and cleans easily. The sink is roomy and deep - I have placed a small dish rack in the sink and it saves counter space and conceals the dishes as they are drying. The best part about the sink is that it is priced $200 less than the one I had initially started to purchase! It was definitely the right choice for me. I am very pleased with this purchase, which by the way, was my first from Overstock. Way cool!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beast of a sink
 from Texas,  Nov 10, 2014

I shopped all over and this was such a great deal all the way around! I can lay 3, 9x13 baking dishes long ways going across the bottom of the sink side by side. It's huge! With a family of 5 the sink fills up fast. Now I won't have to worry about the dishes overflowing. Super happy!!! I can't wait to move in to our house and use this beauty!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
I love this sink!
 from Michigan,  Sep 15, 2014

I love this sink. It has been installed for a year and it still looks great. I use it for cleaning full baking sheets, canning equipment, and large pots. I wouldn't trade it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Excellent
Kitchen Remodel
 from Maryland,  Jul 13, 2014

Haven't installed it yet so can't say at this time. Is the same as you could get at Home Depot but cost me less.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Kraus 36" Farmhouse Sink
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 18, 2014

Love, Love, Love this sink! It arrived very timely and is exactly what I was looking for. A friend of mine also has this sink. It is an incredible value. A similar sink at the plumbing supply store was 2 X's the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Huge sink!
 from Monroe County, MI,  May 29, 2014

I absolutely love this sink! It only took a few days to arrive. My contractor had no trouble installing it. The quartz countertop representative said it was a good quality sink. It looks great in my kitchen and I love the apron style. There is no pan too large for this sink.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
SO BEAUTIFUL, BIG, AND PRACTICAL
 from San Diego, Ca,  Nov 18, 2013

we just got this sink for a kitchen remodeling. it is so beautiful big and definitely a focal point in my new kitchen. it had a little scratch but Over Stock offered to replace it, it was too late for me though as it was already installed. I would recommend this if you are remodeling. the price is the best. the drainer that comes with it has a plastic bottom which i am not too crazy about, I am not using it because we are installing a garbage disposal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sink for the price
 from Ocala FL,  Jul 30, 2013

This sink is what I've been looking for. You can fit plenty of pots & pans in it. It cleans very easy & looks great. It has made a statement in my kitchen. Its a sink you don't find in every home & I won't tell my neighbors where I got it from either. I was able to give my puppy a bath in it without any problems. I've owned it for a couple of months now & I'm very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches to my other stainless steel products
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, cleans easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Floresville tx,  Jun 12, 2013

Arrived quickly and well packaged. It is definitely the focal point of my kitchen. It is a very large and beautiful sink. Love the grate in the bottom and comes with its own special towel for keeping it shiny. Very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A beautiful sink. It's in the cabinet now but not hooked up to plumbing yet. Very classy look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sink, must have for contemporary design!
 from Southern California,  May 8, 2013

Overstock only gets 3.5 stars for shipping on this item, took them 7 days to deliver. Kraus gets 5 stars for this sink, it's so beautiful in our new renovated home! The finish is very nice, looks very elegant and modern, nice deep and wide sink, works well with our massive 90 degree contemporary faucet from Moen. Included items are a bonus~ I can imagine washing a lot of big items in this sink and not have splash problems!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? similar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye catching
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Jan 8, 2013

This sink is nothing short of a showpiece. It's clean lines, sturdy construction, and unique design have added the "wow" factor to our kitchen remodel. The sink is the largest sink I've ever seen and has been great when washing baking sheets and large pots. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This sink has caught the attention and eye of contractors, family, and friends. It's heavy, sturdy, and a showpiece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my sink!
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 29, 2012

Sink looks great! Very nice and deep. We've had it 6 months now and it still looks great. Like the depth and the wide single basin. We put in the wire sink mat and it really helps when doing dishes. Would definitely recommend this set for anyone doing a kitchen remodel. We took a 1980's pale blue ktichen into the 21st century with stainless appliances, granite countertops, and stainless and glass backsplash. This style sink fit perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great stainless stell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality - love this sink!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sink
 from Flagstaff, Arizona,  Dec 3, 2012

I Love this sink! We remodeled our B&B kitchen last year and replaced a cast iron sink with this single bowl one. I will never go back to a double bowl sink again and when I retire I will have a sink similar to this again. I have picked up a few scratches on the top front edge, but we do use the sink a lot more than most people would in their private homes. Easy to clean and I really like the grate that came with it that protects the bottom of the sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sink at a great price
 from Waldwick, NJ,  May 23, 2012

This sink has become the focal point in my kitchen. It is stunning and the perfect size. I shopped around quite a bit for a stainless steel apron sink and overstock had the best price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality at half the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the way this sink looks
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 10, 2012

We are building a new house and we are not ready to install, but my builder seems very pleased with the quality and ease of installation. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Tucson AZ,  Nov 22, 2011

Nice sink for a great price. Timely delivery as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
36" Farmhouse Sink
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Sep 30, 2011

I'm so excited about my new sink! It came very well packaged in a large wooden box. No scratches and was just as described!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top