Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice sink
 from Alabama,  Aug 20, 2011

The sink is deep, and seems to be very well made with heavy materials.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ah yeah its stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality. Have not installed it yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceded expectations
 from Scotland UK,  Feb 13, 2013

This is the best quality stainless steel sink I have seen in over 20 years working in the UK kitchen industry. Much heavier than European sinks, it reflects the guage of the steel. Beautifully made, it does not feel or look like a commercial sink but it has the caoacity and function. It takes a large Aga roasting tin. Its very deep so double check how you mount it/height of finished worktop so you dont end up with a sore back. DHL were brilliant - it arrived in under a week to the UK. Great packaging. Thoughtful additions, eg unpacking straps to make it easier to get out of the box. racks, cloth etc. I have used US sinks/plumbing in UK kitchens before, so I dont think any decent plumber will have a problem finding the right guage of connectors - will let you know.! Thanks for great service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best I have found so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painless purchase
 from Mitchells Island, New South Wales, Australia,  Aug 3, 2012

We have just received delivery of our Kraus 36-inch Farmhouse Apron Double-bowl Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink and we'd like to let you know how pleased we are with the prompt and professional handling and delivery of this fantastic Sink. It's hard to find such attractive, well made sinks in Australia at a reasonable price and we were apprehensive about buying such a large, expensive item from overseas but your system has worked flawlessly and we're very happy with our purchase and can assure you that we won't hesitate to deal with your Company again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? absolutely correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless sink - great item
 from New England,  Jun 11, 2011

We love this and had originally seen one like it at a kitchen store for over ***, It looks great and is very sturdy. Our contractor says it arrived slightly 'torqued' and will be flattened out now that it's under mounted with granite. Our kitchen is new and we haven't been using it for long but the sink seems durable and solid and a great value for the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? outstanding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Ny,  Apr 4, 2014

Great product! Love the design. However, it gets scratches easily! But, sink is deep enough and easy to use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farmhouse sink
 from Caldwell, Idaho,  Jul 23, 2013

We were thrilled with this high-quality product and our experience with overstock.com. The sink had all the features we were looking for at an unbelievable price. Considering that the shipping was included in the price, we paid very little more for this product than the standard sinks in the warehouse stores, and one-third of what we expected to pay for an apron sink. Shipping time was very fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture quality on the site was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a heavy-duty high quality kitchen sink.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was accurate and helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sink!
 from Dallas, Tx.,  Mar 26, 2013

Exactly what I expected and more! Beautiful sink and great price. Definitely recommend to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very beautiful, well built sink
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sink
 from Grand Rapids, Michigan,  Feb 6, 2013

Nice sink, quality construction, very pleased with our purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition
 from Laredo, Texas,  Dec 20, 2012

I bought this sink to go in my kitchen in my new house. It adds such an elegance to the kitchen not to mention chic finish. I had originally chosen a traditional sink but so happy I changed my mind. The purchase price was excellent here on overstock. At my local hardware store they wanted to charge me between *** to *** for a farm house sink. This one is just as beautiful and looks exactly like the others. If I had to say anything negative it would be I wish it was larger :) just cause its so nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the weight of it. Looks and feels extremely durable. Very happy with my decision to purchase this stainless steel sink. The price was great compared to other sites.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

have not installed in our new home but opened box and it looks beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Sink
 from gpf, mi,  Oct 30, 2012

We put this in over a year ago. It is very high quality and it comes packed in a crate. The sink comes with a lot of accessories: the grates are excellent and the sink drain has a neat basket that you can pull to clean it so it doesn't get clogged. It also comes with its own cleaning towel.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS SINK! LIFE CHANGING!
 from Santa Cruz Mountains,  Oct 25, 2012

This is a favorite highlight of my kitchen remodel this year. It's BIG. It's easy to clean and I can wash ALL my BIG pots on one side and let dry on the other. The drain/grids are THE BEST! No more stinky sponge. No more clutter on the counter. We mostly use the right side smaller sink for letting dishes dry. It's SUCH A JOY and takes the chore out of doing dishes - we LOVE LOVE LOVE this sink and the PRICE was a DEAL! Thank you, Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus Farmhouse sink
 from ohio,  Oct 18, 2012

Excellent service and quick shipment. Well packaged. Would use Overstock again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 26, 2012

The site was uber efficient in providing specs (including actual shipping weight) and comparison with similar products. Are overall very happy with the quality of the product and cannot wait to instal it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We will install the product in about two weeks, but we received it and it looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the dot.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality sink
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 17, 2011

The shipment came in one week and was packaged very well and easy to remove from container. High quality stainless steel with all the plumbing parts included. I recommend this sink and the company Kraus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, packed correctly, and made in the USA.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sink!
 from North Dakota,  Jul 6, 2011

I love the sink. We are building a house now and it will be a great addition to an already beautiful kitchen. I cannot wait to use it! For those interested in the shipping of the product: It came within a week of ordering it. I was pleasantly surprised how well it was packaged. There was no way the sink could be damaged in the shipping process. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a stainless steel apron front sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just as the picture looked.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description of the actual product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made!
 from Eureka, CA,  Nov 30, 2010

This Kraus 36" Farmouse Double Bowl is very well made. I haven't installed it yet, but it looks to be not all that difficult. This sink will hold up many more years (forever) than it's style will. I'm sure there will be a day when we get a gag response for the stainless appliances we are all installing now-days! Such is life!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
farmhouse sink
 Sep 18, 2010

We received our sink in good time. Now in the kitchen it looks amazing! Freinds comment on how great it looks. Workability, the sink is deep. I love the two bowls. Many farm sinks do not have this option. I would recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top