Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice sink
 from Alabama,  Aug 20, 2011

The sink is deep, and seems to be very well made with heavy materials.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ah yeah its stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality. Have not installed it yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceded expectations
 from Scotland UK,  Feb 13, 2013

This is the best quality stainless steel sink I have seen in over 20 years working in the UK kitchen industry. Much heavier than European sinks, it reflects the guage of the steel. Beautifully made, it does not feel or look like a commercial sink but it has the caoacity and function. It takes a large Aga roasting tin. Its very deep so double check how you mount it/height of finished worktop so you dont end up with a sore back. DHL were brilliant - it arrived in under a week to the UK. Great packaging. Thoughtful additions, eg unpacking straps to make it easier to get out of the box. racks, cloth etc. I have used US sinks/plumbing in UK kitchens before, so I dont think any decent plumber will have a problem finding the right guage of connectors - will let you know.! Thanks for great service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best I have found so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painless purchase
 from Mitchells Island, New South Wales, Australia,  Aug 3, 2012

We have just received delivery of our Kraus 36-inch Farmhouse Apron Double-bowl Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink and we'd like to let you know how pleased we are with the prompt and professional handling and delivery of this fantastic Sink. It's hard to find such attractive, well made sinks in Australia at a reasonable price and we were apprehensive about buying such a large, expensive item from overseas but your system has worked flawlessly and we're very happy with our purchase and can assure you that we won't hesitate to deal with your Company again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? absolutely correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless sink - great item
 from New England,  Jun 11, 2011

We love this and had originally seen one like it at a kitchen store for over ***, It looks great and is very sturdy. Our contractor says it arrived slightly 'torqued' and will be flattened out now that it's under mounted with granite. Our kitchen is new and we haven't been using it for long but the sink seems durable and solid and a great value for the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? outstanding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice finish
 Dec 25, 2014

Still admiring this sink in the box due to cabinet delays, but happy with the quick delivery (of a heavy box!) and the soft curve of the apron.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus 36 inch sink
 from North Carolina,  Dec 16, 2014

Very pleased with the product. Packaged extremely well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent sink
 from Nashville tn,  Dec 4, 2014

The sink exceeded our expectations. Top quality.well packaged outstanding value. Even our contractor was impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farmhouse sink
 from Missouri,  Nov 29, 2014

This sink added just the right touch in my new log home. Beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a gorgeous sink
 from Northport, NY,  Oct 8, 2014

This is a quality product. Hand welded, and very stylish. The sink came well wrapped in foam and cardboard. Very happy with our purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Sink!
 from CA,  Oct 1, 2014

This sink is just gorgeous! I have mine mounted flush with my granite, as the edges are so lovely that I did not want to cover them. This also keeps the edges of my granite safe from chips when using my heavy cast iron pots. Having it flush is also a near perfect match with my JA stainless cooktop that is on the opposite counter. I had a bit of hesitation when ordering a divided sink since single bowls seem to be the trend at the moment, but I'm so glad I went with my gut. I really prefer to keep the garbage disposal to one side. My old sink was a 42" triple bowl with the garbage disposal in the shallow center, and this guy has so much more room! Even my largest skillet can fit perfectly in the smaller size. Friends with single bowls can't fit their sink grids in the dishwasher. Not a problem for me! The sink, grids, and drain are very easy to clean. I had a SS sink more than 20 years ago that was just awful and I had sworn to never get one again. I don't know if something has changed in those 20 years, or if I just had a poor quality sink then, but this one is so much better! If there were anything I would change, it would be to give just a bit more slope to the bottoms. I do have to chase things down the drain with my pull-down, but it's really not too bothersome. Plus, I figure the extra 15 seconds I spend rinsing is part of what keeps my sink looking so clean and shiny :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Ny,  Apr 4, 2014

Great product! Love the design. However, it gets scratches easily! But, sink is deep enough and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farmhouse sink
 from Caldwell, Idaho,  Jul 23, 2013

We were thrilled with this high-quality product and our experience with overstock.com. The sink had all the features we were looking for at an unbelievable price. Considering that the shipping was included in the price, we paid very little more for this product than the standard sinks in the warehouse stores, and one-third of what we expected to pay for an apron sink. Shipping time was very fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture quality on the site was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a heavy-duty high quality kitchen sink.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was accurate and helpful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sink!
 from Dallas, Tx.,  Mar 26, 2013

Exactly what I expected and more! Beautiful sink and great price. Definitely recommend to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very beautiful, well built sink
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sink
 from Grand Rapids, Michigan,  Feb 6, 2013

Nice sink, quality construction, very pleased with our purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition
 from Laredo, Texas,  Dec 20, 2012

I bought this sink to go in my kitchen in my new house. It adds such an elegance to the kitchen not to mention chic finish. I had originally chosen a traditional sink but so happy I changed my mind. The purchase price was excellent here on overstock. At my local hardware store they wanted to charge me between *** to *** for a farm house sink. This one is just as beautiful and looks exactly like the others. If I had to say anything negative it would be I wish it was larger :) just cause its so nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the weight of it. Looks and feels extremely durable. Very happy with my decision to purchase this stainless steel sink. The price was great compared to other sites.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

have not installed in our new home but opened box and it looks beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Sink
 from gpf, mi,  Oct 30, 2012

We put this in over a year ago. It is very high quality and it comes packed in a crate. The sink comes with a lot of accessories: the grates are excellent and the sink drain has a neat basket that you can pull to clean it so it doesn't get clogged. It also comes with its own cleaning towel.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS SINK! LIFE CHANGING!
 from Santa Cruz Mountains,  Oct 25, 2012

This is a favorite highlight of my kitchen remodel this year. It's BIG. It's easy to clean and I can wash ALL my BIG pots on one side and let dry on the other. The drain/grids are THE BEST! No more stinky sponge. No more clutter on the counter. We mostly use the right side smaller sink for letting dishes dry. It's SUCH A JOY and takes the chore out of doing dishes - we LOVE LOVE LOVE this sink and the PRICE was a DEAL! Thank you, Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus Farmhouse sink
 from ohio,  Oct 18, 2012

Excellent service and quick shipment. Well packaged. Would use Overstock again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 26, 2012

The site was uber efficient in providing specs (including actual shipping weight) and comparison with similar products. Are overall very happy with the quality of the product and cannot wait to instal it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We will install the product in about two weeks, but we received it and it looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the dot.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought