Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best sink ever
 from ma,  Sep 16, 2011

I was horrified when I looked at the price of similar over-sized style sinks at the plumbing supply companies and was a little leery to order such a big ticket item (with faucet) from an online company. This purchase made me a believer in O.com and the products they supply. Not only was the sink/faucet a fraction of the retail price of those I had been looking at, everything arrived in excellent condition and the description didn't lie. I don't think I could ever go back to a standard sized sink and faucet again. HOWEVER, make sure you have enough space between the sink and the back splash for mounting the faucet and using it's lever. We had to adjust the window trim because it stuck out from the wall. And unless you're handy, I'd suggest hiring a plumber for the install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Vermont,  Jun 11, 2011

Great sink, and I am glad i spent the extra for the 10" depth. Great looking, undermounted under a soapstone countertop. Make sure you measure the distance you have in order to leave enough room for a garbage disposal (if you will be using one). Great quality!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this sink
 from South, FL,  Apr 14, 2012

I love this sink. I purchased this product to go in our new kitchen and was looking for a deep wide sink. This is is perfect, the near zero radius really makes this sink a true center piece to our kitchen. Be aware however due to it's size and commercial quality you must use the brackets to attach it to the underneath of the counter and a 33 inch base is too small to accommodate the hardware. We had to cut down the sides of our base cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very will illustrated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is good but not 100% accurate. The description states that this sink fits a 33 inch sink base cabinet however, you must modify the cabinet by cutting to sides down or there is not room for the hardware to secure the sink to the countertop.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly Worthwhile!!!
 from Porthill, ID,  Dec 15, 2011

I was worried that it would ship to my granite dealer and be damaged - - not so - - a lot of care is in the packaging to make sure that it arrives in perfect condition. Opening it is as special as this sink is. I love how deep it is (my first at 10"). The grates keep items off the bottom so that in rinsing and cleaning the sink stays cleaner!!! Love the deep removal strainer in the second sink. Nice and quiet - no issues on install and my plumber was impress that it had drains and everything. This sink is definitely quality and I would recommend to everyone. It has exceeded my expectations and has truly made my newly renovated kitchen a modern marvel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shinier than most SS Sinks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality
 from Florida,  Jul 13, 2011

First time buying a stainless steel sink and a Kraus product. Very pleased with the sink and glad I purchased. The sink came packaged very well and the quality was simply amazing. Great product overall and I would not hesitate to purchase another Kraus product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing, heavy, good quality, well packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my sink is rusting
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 15, 2013

I was thrilled with the sink and all the accessories when I opened up the box. I just had the sink installed and after two days of being exposed to water, there are lots of tiny rust spots developing on the bottom of the large bowl. I don't know what to do about it and now wish I had ordered a brand that I recognized.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this sink
 from Georgia,  Feb 6, 2013

This sink is beautiful and deep. Only downside is the racks that come for the bottom - they leave marks on the bottom. Also, the sink is difficult to clean in a place with hard water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Commercial quality for my contemporary kitchen
 from Southern California,  Jan 28, 2013

the sinks are deep and look beautiful. just keep the metal grills in to not scratch. I actually use the second sink as a drain board as they are so roomy. If you like to cook, this is the sink for you to clean tons of veggies or meat. The square design is functional and contemporary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdier than anything in the stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for this large double sink
 from St Petersburg, Fl,  Apr 9, 2014

This is high quality. BIG. We had to make some adjustments in mounting it. And if you have a tight counter area, this might not work for you. We love it. Deep and well made. Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 from CA bay area,  Feb 26, 2014

It's recommended by a couple of friends and also by a internet forum. My heart was on the other Kraus apron front sink but my contractor told me he will need to cut my beautiful cherry wood cabinets to install the sink and the doors needs to be customized too. So I got this one. love it. nice and deep, match perfectly with my white quartz counter top and rich red american cherry cabinets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the sink but very deep!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 9, 2014

Was very deep which can cause problems with disposal and drain. Ask plumber before you buy. Had to buy more compact disposal. Sink is well made and gorgeous. High quality! Love the racks that fit in the bottom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink!
 from Milford, CT,  Feb 8, 2014

The sink is exactly as described and was rec'd in only a few days. I am very satisfied with the sink and the service at Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Deep Sinks
 from Illinois,  Nov 25, 2013

Two nice deep sinks that keep dirty dishes out of sight until you are ready to clean and rinse them. I use one side for washing dishes/flatware and the other for draining them and I don't have to keep my dishes and silverware on the counter because the protective racks at sinks bottoms cause water to drain away from dishes nicely. The instructions that I received mentioned not to use abrasives in the sink to prevent scratching, wipe up splashed water to prevent hard water spots developing on steel. I use a stainless steel polish that I purchased from either QVC or HSN and now hard water is less likely to spot my sinks. Polish about once a month and you'll have no spot problems. I keep all water splashes cleaned up, it's a chore wiping down my sinks, but a necessary one to keep them looking beautiful. I have not had a problem with rusting and the sound of the stainless steel isn't that loud to me. I enjoy the accessories that arrived with the sink, I keep the towel near by to clean both sinks. Garbage disposal in the smaller one. I have no complaints about the product, it's a good one and value priced for what you receive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sink
 from houston, tx,  Nov 12, 2013

I love my new sink. I love how insulated it is from the bottom. When i drop silverware into the sink i dont hear an echo sound. It is also very deep, I can fit a lot of dishes in the sink.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
huge sink
 from Boston, Ma,  Sep 21, 2013

i wanted a large sink, this one is very large, very nice, and it is quiet when the water hits it. very happy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sink
 from Dunedin, FL,  Jun 14, 2013

This is a really great sink. It's deep and I like the 60/40 configuration. My granite installer was even impressed, he guessed that I paid a lot more than I actually did on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!
 from Williston, ND,  Jun 11, 2013

Great sink! We bought this for our kitchen remodel. I couldn't be happier. I love the depth and the slightly offset sizes. The sink drains appropriately and I haven't noticed any rust. It seems very study, even when kids throw their dishes in. I think the bottom grates are an added bonus--provide a lot of extra protection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless steel kitchen sink
 from California,  Apr 24, 2013

Purchased for a kitchen remodel and am completely satisfied with its look, design and function. Especially appreciate the depth of the sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, accurately described in the product information.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As above, it was just as I expected. Packing was exceptional.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Sink!
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Jan 25, 2013

Purchased this sink and Kraus faucet for a new granite install. Both products are absolutely beautiful. The larger bowl allows large pans to be easily cleaned without worrying about scratching the stainless - lots of room.. Hardware and drains included with the sink make are top quality. The sinks are also nice and deep. Because of the deepness, only slight plumbing changes were required. Sink and faucet were both installed in less than an hour. Thumbs up!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Jan 23, 2013

We ordered one a few years ago for another house and loved it so much we had to order another one for our new house. Since there are only two of us we clean our dishes as we use them and the smaller side fits a dish drainer and is deep enough to hide the dishes in case of unexpected guests. Also, there is plenty of room in the larger size to wash large items. It stands up to a lot of abuse and still looks beautiful. LOVE IT .. LOVE IT .. LOVE IT

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top