Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nicely made sink
 from NJ,  Mar 26, 2013

Have to thank all previous reviewers. I got the courage to mail order such a big stuff because of all the positive reviews. Turned out to be a very nice decision I made. The sink came fast & beautifully packaged in its own Kraus box. Quality is solid. I matched it with a Kraus kitchen faucet & I've been using them for 2 weeks without any complaint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep bowls
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 9, 2013

I am very happy with the purchase of this sink. Excellent quality with 18 gauge stainless steel. Deep bowls, drainer which catches food bits are nice. It came with a heavy duty towel for wiping off the sink after use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Sink
 from Watkins Glen, NY,  Sep 27, 2012

The sink was just installed two days ago to replace a two-year-old, "high-quality" acrylic sink that simply could not be cleaned (stay away from those!). I love that it is heavyweight and the bowls are coated on the underside with sound-deadening material--very important, as we have a garbage disposal. The heavyweight cotton terry towel included with the sink is a really nice touch, alleviating my biggest complaint about stainless steel in the past--constant water spotting rendered worse by our town's rock-hard water. We put up a hook near the sink and hung the towel by the attached loop. Great value. All in all, a most satisfactory purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terriffic Sink, Exactly what I wanted
 from Owasso, OK,  Apr 14, 2012

The actual sink was exactly what I wanted. It was built well and does not sound tinny when you run water in it. Although the product was excellent the shipping left a lot to be desired. It was NOT packed in its original shipping container. It was in a big box with extra large bubble wrap. It was bounced around a lot and although there was nmo external damage to the carton, the sink itself was damaged. All four corners were bent along with two of the four edges. All were fixed but I was very dissappointed in the shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER SINK
 from former new yorker,  Jul 23, 2014

This sink was purchased fo me by a friend from OVERSToCK when I redid my kitchen counters. It is an awesome addition to my kitchen. In my opinion it is a farm sink for about a third of the usual price. As I am a farmer that is what it will be used for, anyway. This sink is very deep at 9 inches; it seems to be sound proofed. It has a lovely finish but the finish scratches easily. so if cosmetics is a concern takes some care with it. The sink is stunning in my kitchen and allows me to fill buckets and wash larger items with no fuss and no muss. I am delighted with this product, which comes with super highest quality drains, one of which is a capture strainer that is at least 4 inches deep and has a pull out handle. This drainer is amazingly useful; a marvelous concept beautiful implemented for multi=purpose ease and use. I wish I could give this baby six stars.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Sink
 from Florida,  Jun 3, 2014

Came packaged better than any item ever purchased or delivered, which tells me the company cares about their product. Quality of the stainless sink is very good. Sturdy, easy for plumber to drop in existing space. It does however really show water marks. Must be dried after each water use. ( company provides a hook on towel for this purpose). Pleased with purchase. Had a prior ****** and it showed some spots which looked like rust and I paid much more for that sink!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sink
 from Cape Cod, Ma,  Feb 15, 2014

I really hesitated to buy a sink I couldn't see and feel. This sink is absolutely beautiful! The person who installed it thought it cost a thousand dollars. It was wrapped perfectly. The depth is perfect. This is my first time reviewing a product but I could not be happier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this sink!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Nov 16, 2013

I had a 5 inch deep sink in a foreclosure home I bought and couldn't even get a pot in it to wash. I looked at the typical home stores in my area to replace with a deeper sink. NONE of them offered a stainless sink this deep and for this price. This sink arrived beautifully packed. You would have thought it was jewelry from ****. It is a very heavy gauge stainless, VERY well made, even comes with the drains which most don't do. I also came with a heavy gauge stainless drain trapper for foods that is the best I have ever seen. It is installed and just perfect. I LOVE this sink. I am so glad I ordered this one from overstock instead of settling for something much less at a home store. You will not be disappointed if you buy this sink. I have never been disappointed with a purchase from Overstock and I have been shopping for years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sink
 from nc,  Jun 17, 2013

The sink fit and looks perfect. It is high quality and it would be hard to beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Nashville, Tn,  Oct 3, 2012

This is an excellent sink. I love the depth of the bowls and the coating on the bottom really helps with the noise while washing pots. Be warned though that the drain baskets are plastic and it does not come with a garbage disposal basket. Both are strainer baskets. I had to go purchase a better set which was disapointing since one of the reasons I chose the sink was because it came with the baskets. The sink also really shows water spots. Overall a very good product though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink
 from La Mirada, CA,  Aug 30, 2012

So thankful that this is exactly what I was hoping for. Great quality, beautiful. It was so well packed for shipping. Not a scratch. Measurements were exact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a fantastic sink. Heavy duty, soundproofing is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice! No "tinny" sound!
 from Kalamazoo, Michigan,  Aug 26, 2012

If you are looking for an upscale stainless sink, look no further. This will meet and exceed your expectations!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Complaints
 from Midwest,  Jul 25, 2012

I've had this sink sitting in a box for two months (kitchen remodel) and last week the carpenter finally installed it. Fabulous sink. It looks great with my decor, but also the carpenter said it was a great sink. The rubberized backing is really nice and keeps the noise down--no noise really. I thought about buying a cheaper model--100ish dollars--I'm so glad that I bought this one. Also, I like the Kraus label that's etched into the sink--it looks high end and is a nice finish touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ss kitchen sink
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Jun 30, 2012

Very nice and expensive looking, I just love it, made the right choice for my kitchen for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kraus Stainless Steel Sink
 from Texas,  Mar 15, 2012

I am very pleased with my purchase!!!! This is something I have been wanting for a long time and I am very happy. The template that was included made installing this sink a piece of cake. The instructions were easy to read and follow thru with. I had no problems installing this sink with the help of my daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good ****
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent ******
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent *****
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel sink
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Mar 4, 2012

we were unsure about the thickness of the stainless steel. But 18 gauge is perfect! This sink was ship in a protective bag with several option for drain baskets. good instructions for self, non-plumber installation. The good news -- No more chipped porcelain!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink
 from Bedford, TX,  Mar 1, 2012

If you are in need of a top mount or drop in kitchen sink you cannot go wrong with this one. I had never seen sink stoppers of the quality that this one has. It was also very easy to install. Great product - would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on - looks exactly as it did on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - 16 gauge stainless steel - came package in a cloth bag in an excellent packing box and the sink stoppers are wonderful. Easy to install - could not ask for a better deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description didn't do it justice. I was really surprised at the excellent quality of this sink. I will certain buy other Kraus products in the future.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top