Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Irregular - Beware!
 from Texas,  May 25, 2011

This sink is stunning to look at. I really love the size of this sink. It makes cleaning large saute pans & soaking big pans very easy. HOWEVER, I have to give it 2 stars because the sink is irregular in size. It was noted as 17 inches interior - one the left side this is true. On the right side it measures 16.5 interior. Of course I did not discover this until after my counters had been cut for the sink using the provided template. And since the sink is now epoxied onto the counter, it would be a giant pain to return this item. If you decide to purchase this sink, make sure you measure it for accuracy before having your fabricator cut holes in your counters. Also, my fabricator said that Kraus templates are usually designed for a positive reveal - just an FYI to discuss your preference for reveal with your fabricator & then tell them to use the actual sink - not the template!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sink
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 28, 2010

This sink was delivered so quickly and had been sitting in my garage waiting for my remodel. It is big, but I had measured my old drop in sink and other than it's depth, it was pretty much the same length and width, except this sink is way more efficient. Because of it's depth I ordered a compact garbage disposal and was able to fit the sink, disposal and a 4" roll out tray under the cabinet. I use a product like BonAmi/Bartender's Friend to clean it with a Non-Scratch Pad (exactly what I use on my cookware) and it works well. I ordered an optional sink colander and that came in handy. When I'm not using it to rinse produce etc., I use it to drain my dishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent sink, cavernous
 from Truckee, CA,  Dec 18, 2010

The other reviews are right on point. This sink is large. Very large. My contractor laughed at it's cavernous size. That said, it fit in my standard cabinet with no issue. Make sure your faucet has enough room for the handle to have full rage of motion without hitting the back splash, as the depth of this sink does not leave much space with the typical 24" cabinet depth (easily done with some forethought and coordination). Although the sink states 16 gauge stainless steel, it seems more like an 18 gauge. Maybe a little nicer than the normal 18 gauge, but not as quite as beefy as the $1,000+ 16 gauge sinks you will find in the store. Also, it's not incredibly padded on the underside. Not a ton of clanking, but we might add some spray in insulation (a recommendation of our granite guy) around the base, within the cabinet, to make it super quiet. Beware of scratching. It's definitely not scratch proof. We have only had it installed for two days now, so can't attest to longevity. At the moment, it just seems like the sink should always have the protective grate at the bottom. The overall take home, this sink is an excellent value for a great sink and we are very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Punxsutawney, Pa,  Aug 14, 2009

This sink is high quality! Haven't installed yet, but very pleased with appearance. Everything I order from Overstock arrives quickly with no problems. So happy with all my purchases!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price. Quality Sink.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 1, 2013

After searching EVERYWHERE, I decided that this was the best value for the quality of sink I was looking for. I was replacing a white double-bowl porcelain sink that I adored. It did take a few weeks to get used to, but now that the whole family has used it for about 2 months now, I can safely say, we love it. I am constantly cleaning the water spots out of it, but that's just me...I did the same with the white porcelain. (Yes, I'm Type A). I like the fact that the corners are NOT zero radius. I have a small prep sink that is, and I like this one with the slightly rounded square corners much better. It does make clean-up much easier. The grid is a must, so glad it came with one. The only problem is now I don’t have that center piece between the bowls for my dish rag to hang!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily Scratched
 from Kansas City, Ks,  Jan 9, 2013

Nice looking sink, and great price for a commercial style, but seems to be soft metal. . We buy a lot of sinks through my business, and this is nicer and heavier than many knock-offs in the same price range, but it seems to get scratched VERY easy. I don't know if stainless steel can be hard/soft, but it sure seems less durable than most.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink!!
 from ohio,  May 21, 2012

This sink is massive!! I love how wonderful it looks in my new kitchen!! I knew through my plumbing company that Kraus sinks were of good quality so I felt comfortable making this purchase through Overstock!!! Overstock has come through again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excptional Farm sink
 Jan 26, 2016

Big and beautiful combined with the Kraus faucet immediately updated the kitchen. I will recommend. It came packaged in a flannel bag with it's monogram on the front. Very nice touch. It is cleaning up easily and the comments about the slope do not seem to be an issue. I use it with the rack to protect the bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've used this into kitchens over the years.
 Jan 26, 2016

This is a beautiful sink easy to keep clean and didn't dent even with heavy use. I will use it again in the future. The price is great and was delivered quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Sink
 Jan 25, 2016

Love this sink- so big and a great addition to my kitchen. Great quality!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Functional . . . Drains perfectly
 Jan 7, 2016

Despite a lot of reviews that claim this sink holds water and doesn't drain well . . . that is NOT TRUE! We just remodeled our kitchen and installed this sink. With all the professionals that we've had working in our kitchen, they all made sure the cabinets, countertops, etc were level which ensures the sink will be level which ensures proper drainage. So if your sink doesn't drain, it's not the sink, it's something else in your kitchen that's not level. Let's be fair people!!!! This sink is AMAZING and beautiful. We love it and everyone else who sees it loves it too!! So glad I didn't listen to any of the negative reviews. If you're considering buying this sink, I would highly recommend it. Again just make sure everything is level and you won't have any drainage problems. Enjoy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Sink
 Dec 13, 2015

All thought I have not mount up this sink I love it. It will make a beautiful addition to my kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TKC
 Dec 13, 2015

We remodeled the whole Kitchen and replaced almost everything. This item is most satisfactory out of all. Its design concept is outstanding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but high maintenance
 Dec 6, 2015

Just had my sink installed a few days ago and when I first say it I was so impressed at how beautiful it looked. However, after a few times of using it I realized it is going to be a lot of maintenance involved keeping it looking spot free. It never drains completely and there are constant small water pools. I learned if you don't dry the sink after every use it will leave water stains that are very hard to remove. I dumped my fridge ice cubes in the sink last night to melt and this morning my sink has spots of white film all over the bottom that were hard to wipe up. I decided to do an online search about cleaning this brand of sink and their website confirmed how much maintenance is involved; don't let water sit, don't let any corrosive liquid (coffee, soda, juices) sit it the sink, wipe clean after each use (which will get old fast for me since I use the sink rack, which will have to be removed ever time!). If you do not comply with the instructions above consistently, the sink can discolor. I should have read their website first because I don't think I would have purchased this sink if I had known the worked involved. Oh well, time to clean some dishes, and then clean my sink, again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
me
 Dec 4, 2015

Great quality and attention to detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 Nov 28, 2015

Oversized and beautiful quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bob
 Nov 26, 2015

Very attractive, but the bottom is too flat and it doesn't drain easily. Also the finish has become pitted .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mike
 Nov 24, 2015

This is my second Kraus 32 Sink. This one is even better! Updated accessories really do work and look even better than before. I love this product. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works.
 Nov 20, 2015

Nice deep sink, but the rack doesn't come off easily. It's a pain to clean the bottom of the sink. Will not buy this style again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B
 Nov 19, 2015

Love the grate & how deep the sink it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought