Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Irregular - Beware!
 from Texas,  May 25, 2011

This sink is stunning to look at. I really love the size of this sink. It makes cleaning large saute pans & soaking big pans very easy. HOWEVER, I have to give it 2 stars because the sink is irregular in size. It was noted as 17 inches interior - one the left side this is true. On the right side it measures 16.5 interior. Of course I did not discover this until after my counters had been cut for the sink using the provided template. And since the sink is now epoxied onto the counter, it would be a giant pain to return this item. If you decide to purchase this sink, make sure you measure it for accuracy before having your fabricator cut holes in your counters. Also, my fabricator said that Kraus templates are usually designed for a positive reveal - just an FYI to discuss your preference for reveal with your fabricator & then tell them to use the actual sink - not the template!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sink
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 28, 2010

This sink was delivered so quickly and had been sitting in my garage waiting for my remodel. It is big, but I had measured my old drop in sink and other than it's depth, it was pretty much the same length and width, except this sink is way more efficient. Because of it's depth I ordered a compact garbage disposal and was able to fit the sink, disposal and a 4" roll out tray under the cabinet. I use a product like BonAmi/Bartender's Friend to clean it with a Non-Scratch Pad (exactly what I use on my cookware) and it works well. I ordered an optional sink colander and that came in handy. When I'm not using it to rinse produce etc., I use it to drain my dishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent sink, cavernous
 from Truckee, CA,  Dec 18, 2010

The other reviews are right on point. This sink is large. Very large. My contractor laughed at it's cavernous size. That said, it fit in my standard cabinet with no issue. Make sure your faucet has enough room for the handle to have full rage of motion without hitting the back splash, as the depth of this sink does not leave much space with the typical 24" cabinet depth (easily done with some forethought and coordination). Although the sink states 16 gauge stainless steel, it seems more like an 18 gauge. Maybe a little nicer than the normal 18 gauge, but not as quite as beefy as the $1,000+ 16 gauge sinks you will find in the store. Also, it's not incredibly padded on the underside. Not a ton of clanking, but we might add some spray in insulation (a recommendation of our granite guy) around the base, within the cabinet, to make it super quiet. Beware of scratching. It's definitely not scratch proof. We have only had it installed for two days now, so can't attest to longevity. At the moment, it just seems like the sink should always have the protective grate at the bottom. The overall take home, this sink is an excellent value for a great sink and we are very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Punxsutawney, Pa,  Aug 14, 2009

This sink is high quality! Haven't installed yet, but very pleased with appearance. Everything I order from Overstock arrives quickly with no problems. So happy with all my purchases!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price. Quality Sink.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 1, 2013

After searching EVERYWHERE, I decided that this was the best value for the quality of sink I was looking for. I was replacing a white double-bowl porcelain sink that I adored. It did take a few weeks to get used to, but now that the whole family has used it for about 2 months now, I can safely say, we love it. I am constantly cleaning the water spots out of it, but that's just me...I did the same with the white porcelain. (Yes, I'm Type A). I like the fact that the corners are NOT zero radius. I have a small prep sink that is, and I like this one with the slightly rounded square corners much better. It does make clean-up much easier. The grid is a must, so glad it came with one. The only problem is now I don’t have that center piece between the bowls for my dish rag to hang!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily Scratched
 from Kansas City, Ks,  Jan 9, 2013

Nice looking sink, and great price for a commercial style, but seems to be soft metal. . We buy a lot of sinks through my business, and this is nicer and heavier than many knock-offs in the same price range, but it seems to get scratched VERY easy. I don't know if stainless steel can be hard/soft, but it sure seems less durable than most.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink!!
 from ohio,  May 21, 2012

This sink is massive!! I love how wonderful it looks in my new kitchen!! I knew through my plumbing company that Kraus sinks were of good quality so I felt comfortable making this purchase through Overstock!!! Overstock has come through again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had this sink installed 1-2 months ago and am already starting to see rust spots on the bottom of the sink. I am worried that they will worsen and eventually lead to holes forming in the stainless steel and causing a leak. As this is an undermount sink, I will have to have uninstalled and re-installed. Having already paid for the install the first time, I do not want to have to pay a second time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I find that there is not enough slope in the sink bottom to allow the water to flow properly to the drain. That being said fine particles of food get left in the sink corners and edges. The grate is large and cumbersome. You constantly have to lift the grate to clean out the sink. This is somewhat of an inconveniene.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 Mar 3, 2015

We had just ordered a similar sink at a home store for over twice the price, plus extra for the steel grid. We are very pleased with the quality and can't wait to install it into our new kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink
 Feb 27, 2015

Shipped quick, exactly what I wanted. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 Feb 19, 2015

This sink is huge and very nice quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a wimpy sink!
 Jan 28, 2015

Packaging makes you feel like your receiving a revered ancient artifact from a foreign goverment. Super heavy duty, beautiful craftsmanship... Someone put some time and love into building this sink! Never thought I'd say that about a sink but it's true. This things well built, looks fantastic, is huge and screams to get to work. Couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love this sink. it comes with raised rack so sink looks brand new. fits cookie sheet and roasting pan no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great sink I had it welded to a SS counter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Krause sink
 from Bay Area,  Dec 25, 2014

Great sink. Works great so far. Get many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, scratches easily
 from Chicago,  Dec 18, 2014

Scratched all over the place within the first week from cleaning stainless pans in it. Also, it would be nice if the slope toward the drain was slightly greater.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible beauty and value
 from Lake Zurich, Il,  Dec 4, 2014

This new sink is amazing. Installed it with a new Insinkerator and wow, does it make the kitchen pop. Draining is excellent and the slightly rounded corners make cleanup a snap. This sink glows when it's wiped down and because it's nice and big the kids can now deposit their dirty dishes right into the sink instead of stacking them on the counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty and beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 10, 2014

My contractor had to make some modifications to my 33" sink base to make sure this fit but in the end it looks amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen sink and more
 from NM,  Nov 4, 2014

Kraus Sink arrived packaged as if it had come from Tiffany's. Fabulous product. Beautifully designed and forged. Very spacious and resilient. Absolutely love this product. And the price was equally laudable. Would definitely recommend a first look at Overstock for anything before going anywhere else. You guys set the standard on this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought