Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big sink, big hit!
 from San Bernardino County , CA,  Feb 17, 2011

Kraus Undermount Single Bowl Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink with Grid has been a hit at my house. This sink is 16 gauge T304 stainless steel, making it a higher grade than I thought I could afford. It has padding to reduce noise, and a condensation coating, so it met all my qulaity requirements. The box it arrived in was sturdy, and the contents beautifully packed; as a result, everything arrived in great shape. The price was significantly lower than what I found at big box stores or granite yards. The template was accurate. The grid and towel that came with the sink are high quality. The drain appeared to be good quality as well; I particularly liked the deep strainer basket with handle, that was part of the drain assembly, and was disappointed that I couldn't use that drain with a garbage disposer. With the sink having only one drain hole, and so many people owning garbage disposers, that particular drain is more of a marketing gimmick than anything. It would make sense for the manufacturer to offer the consumer a choice between that drain, or a quality garbage disposer friendly drain and stopper. Since the price for this sink, with grid, drain and towel, was significantly less than most comparable sinks alone, I felt the drain was not a major issue. This sink is 9" deep. It offers plenty of room for anything I need to do in the sink, and reduces splashes from the new pull-down faucet. The sink is easy to clean. While the squared corners on some sinks look very stylish, I preferred the rounded, easy to clean corners of this sink. What I find funny is every single guy who has seen our remodeled kitchen gravitates to the sink and enthuses over it. They like that they have room to move around and not bang anything. I must agree. Though I am small, and joked that I had to be careful not to lean over the sink too far or I might fall in, as I use it I love that I can wash and rinse large cutting boards and pans without the usual maneuvers you have to use when you have a double sink. I took a risk changing from a double sink to the single sink, but I do not regret it at all. If I ever have a need for two sinks I can use a dishpan. In summary, I find the quality, size and features of this sink are five stars. As a minor point, I would suggest the manufacturer provide the option of a drain that is garbage disposer compatible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality at a Bargain Price
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Oct 4, 2011

I am remolding my kitchen. I looked at alot of sink. For this quality of sink, you would pay double the price elsewhere. This is a great sink! Very deep and came with the strainer and grid. Most times you have to buy these accessories separatly! I got the Krauss faucet to go with the sink. I love them both!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the sink looked even better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this sink is excellent. It came wrapped in a felt bag. It is heavy and deep.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product is spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Maryland,  Nov 29, 2011

This is a great single bowl sink. It came well packed and the kitchen counter installer was able to install this sink without a problem. The sink only came with a paper template so I did have to download the dxf (cad) file from the manufacturer website, but it was easy to get. We replaced a double bowl sink and I find that I like this large single bowl sink so much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from La Habra, CA,  Nov 27, 2011

I love this sink! I cannot express how amazing it is, the grid is wonderful and doubles as a dish rack so you don't have to put one on the counter. I love the stainer too, it has a mini, removable basket inside. Bummer we can't use it though, we have a garbage disposal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 16, 2011

Love it. It's big enough to wash a large cutting board, George foreman grill plates, highchair tray, etc. This sink meets my expectations and was a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Thicker than your typical 18 guage your contractor might try to sell you.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sink
 from Florida,  Nov 11, 2011

Nice deep sink, good quality stainless steel and noise dampening works very well. I love being able to wash my big pots and baking trays due to the big size. I especially like the bottom rack which protects the sink from scratches. Excellent value for money in my opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovemysink
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 11, 2011

I was a little hesitant to make such an important purchase considering we are spending so much to redo our kitchen. I had never bought something like a sink online. However, every review raved about this product, and so I took a chance...well, now I am telling everyone I know to buy through Overstock. The sink was delivered within days of ordering, it was in the sturdiest box I've ever seen, and bagged in a denim bag that will now serve as a family size laundry bag, and surrounded bu padding. It came with a quality -made grid and strainer. The picture in the ad does the product no justice...it is 10 inches deep with the nicest finish. The strainer has a handle for easy removal and cleaning, and a lid for those times that you may need to fill the basin. I will never hesitate to do this again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Very Sturdy, padded well, heavy sink.deep strainer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched the item....the advirtisement picture does it no justice...must see in person!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top of the line, super buy.
 from Pittsburgh,  Sep 13, 2011

This is a top of the line product inluding the stainless strainer, stopper, and grill/grate that lays a the bottom of the bowl. This is an exceptional buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy.
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 28, 2012

I am very happy with the sink. When it first arrived it looked huge to me but with it installed I think it is perfect. I wanted a big sink and this is what I had in mind. One thing that may be helpful to others has to do with the template. The contractor that cut the granite for the sink used the actual sink instead of the template. If you use the template there will be more of the sink showing. I didn't want the top edge of the sink showing, I wanted it flush. Since the sink was used it was perfect. I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Fallbrook CA,  Jul 26, 2012

Everything I read about this sink was accurate according to the other reviews. Overall - very impressive sink. I can't wait to get it installed. You won't be disappointed with your purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing sink and even more amazing delivery!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 19, 2012

Overstock and this sink have exceeded my expectations. We are totally remodeling our kitchen on a tight budget and this is, by far, the best value I have seen for a sink. I have looked on countless websites and in at least 5 different local stores and this sink is better than anything else I have seen. The picture on this site actually doesn't look all that great but the sink is gorgeous in person. The picture also makes the sink look small so I would suggest taking the measurements in the description and comparing to your space to get an idea of how large the sink really is. (I did this so knew what I was getting!) As with everything else I have ordered from Overstock, the shipment was amazing. I ordered this on Sunday and it arrived on Wednesday. The packaging of this sink alone is worth it's price! It is in a sturdy, padded box and also wrapped in a large fabric bag that is nicer than any laundry bag I've ever owned! We obviously haven't installed the sink yet so I can contribute more once that step of our model is complete but our friend/contractor that is helping us with our kitchen saw the sink and also agreed with me that this was one of the nicest sinks he has seen and was blown away when he found out how inexpensive it was!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best i've seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description, looks much nicer in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, no noise
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 7, 2012

Kraus makes an excellent sink. We now have two and they get heavy use in our family of four. This one is deep enough to accommodate large pots and, even after 9 months of continuous use, has no scratches. We use the grate at the bottom and it does a fantastic job of keeping the sink looking new. The steel is heavy enough to produce no noticeable noise. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sink
 from Los Altos, CA,  Jan 3, 2012

Its nice and deep, so I can hide my dirty dishes and the kitchen still looks great.. its narrower than I had imagined it, but he depth makes up for it... I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sink!
 from MI,  Dec 6, 2011

Great sink; a fine weight. The grid at the bottom prevents scratches. It is nice and deep so that you can soak/wash big pots. We are a tall family and have no problem reaching into sink. Very nice packaging. Very pleased with this purchase. Great quality for the price (this sink is much more costly elsewhere).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent; this looks great in my granite island.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful sink
 from KC, MO,  Nov 8, 2011

I didn't know if I'd like a single bowl sink in the kitchen, but was tired of roaster pans, cookie sheets, and other large items being difficult to wash in my 2-bowl sink. I'm love this sink when I have those larger items to wash, but find that it's more convenient to use a small dishpan when I have a few smaller items to wash. The quality of this sink is the same as the one I was shown to me in the granite showroom, but this sink is about half the price!!! I told our builder that I would be ordering all sinks from Overstock...even he was impressed with the quality and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Alabama,  Nov 3, 2011

great sink, great price, speedy delivery, very well packaged

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Undermount Single Sink
 from California,  Nov 2, 2011

I like the large single sink for my kitchen because it fits everything including large pots and pans and makes them easy to clean. The stainless sink grid has plastic legs so it doesn't sit right on the sink and keeps food from getting caught under it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exactly as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from New York,  Oct 21, 2011

I had been looking for a specific sized sink and found this one as a google search. I really lucked out by finding both a high quality sink in the size I needed but also at a great price. This item was listed at almost twice the cost on other sights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior product
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 13, 2011

I love this sink, It looks wonderful undermounted into my new granite countertop. It is just the right size and depth and the grate that comes with it is extremely useful. I had a garbage disposal installed with it and bingo! no more picking up yucky foodscraps from the wrong side of the sink plus I can now lay all my large cookware down flat for cleaning. It arrived incredibly well packaged...giftwrapped almost, in a large cloth bag. This was a great purchase at an excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a high quality sink that met all my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink, great price, easy peasy
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 11, 2011

Very nice, deep, sink. We wanted a single bowl. We like the grid. We do not have a garbage disposal. The sink is very quiet - when the dishwasher runs, you can occasionally hear gurgling (it is a Bosch and very quiet), which is totally quieted just by covering the drain. Other reviewers have done a good job in highlighting this sink's high points. A friend recommended overstock for a kitchen sink - great idea - we are very pleased with this sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top